We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Wife found and booked through booking.com costing $80 + but as it said we price match I did a check and found I at half the price elsewhere. After traveling all day we got to the check in and showed the lady at the desk the lower price to which she replied we don't price match and you will have... More 

Helpful?
Thank calimagna
Upland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This motel is by far the most disgusting place I've ever stayed in. Filthy bathroom, with black mold and severe water damage to ceiling. Bought a sheet to cover their comforter. Sleep in your car if you have no other choice than this place. do NOT stay here! Be forewarned.

Helpful?
Thank shastadaisies

Travellers are raving about these Visalia hotels

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I haven't needed to give bad reviews until now. I wish I had read reviews prior to staying here. The only positives are that it is in a great location of downtown Visalia and the police station is on the next block. But other than that, the woman on staff who checked us in and out (does she ever sleep?)... More 

Helpful?
Thank FitnessTrekker
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Where to begin. Ugly, old, unsafe, DIRTY. We were there 30 minutes when we saw the bottom of our feet were black from the filthy floors. This was a depressing place and it's a real joke they charged $88 for two doubles. It felt like where drug deals happen. Rude desk staff with rules posted like you are a criminal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Boxmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

It's a in the centre of the town; because it was a hot day we really enjoyed the swimming pool although it was very small. The breakfast was disappointing and there was no place to sit in- or outside. You could take the drinks and cookies to your room but that's not easy without a tray going upstairs. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nelleke D
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The customer service was shockingly bad. The sheets werent fitted and the mattress was disgusting. The towels were actually dirty.The phone, ac and fridge were all broken. The tv picture didnt fit the screen like it was stolen cable, not that you could see anyways because it was all staticy.

Helpful?
Thank MeghanSully
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. We do take pride in our motel and value your constructive feedback. Rest assured that all issues have been addressed and corrected as its comments like yours that keep us aware and constantly improving. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our hospitality. Sincerely, AK More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights and it was regrettable. Never again. We couldn't figure out how to close the window in the middle of the night. In the morning when I asked the office told they had opened but in a locked position. I was mad. To make things worse there was no noise filter between rooms, the toilet seat lid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We deeply apologize for your unpleasant experience. We value your feedback as it makes us improve. Sincerely AK More 

Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Clean spacious room, comfortable bed, Free Wi Fi, quiet, free coffee and pastry in the morning! Definitely will stay here again if in the area. Its not the Hilton, but for the value it's worth it! Front desk was very nice!

Helpful?
Thank Carmelmelcar
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and sharing your constructive feedback with other travelers. We are happy that you noticed our great value and excellent customer service. We do value you as our customer and we look forward to your future return. Sincerely AK More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

By far the worst experience ever. I made my reservation and when I got to the hotel the clerk said that they had over booked and that they would not honor my reservation. There was an event in town that weekend and all of the nearby hotel rooms where taken. Lucky for me there was a last minute cancellation at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian A
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Please accept my apology again for your reservation confusion. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced. Sincerely, AK More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Unfortunately this place is filthy. I was supposed to stay for 3 nights and walked away after one... I honestly don't know what pictures they are showing for this hotel because that was nothing close to the room I got. Mold covered door hinges, dirt covered walls, dust covered headboards and door frames, exposed wires, had a fire alarm tucked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank aahlgrim5
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Please accept my apology for an unpleasant experience. I assure you that all of your issues have been addressed. Thank you for alerting us of our inconsistencies. Sincerely AK More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Visalia
174 reviews
2.6 km away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 13 in Visalia
435 reviews
0.6 km away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
677 reviews
8.3 km away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
637 reviews
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Visalia hotel is located in downtown Visalia - walking distance to restaurants, bars, the Visalia Convention Center, and the Visalia Police Department. Stay at this hotel on your visit to Visalia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia

Address: 623 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > California > Visalia
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Visalia
Visalia Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every thing works good in each corner of room , safe location.....nice and clean swimming pool which makes much better hotel atmosphere......”
 of 5 bubbles 659hemalp, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraT416, 7 Oct 2012 | Read review
“DO NOT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles WFTraveler_12, 3 Oct 2012 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles BakersfieldWanderer, 18 Aug 2012 | Read review
“do not rely on their Virtual Tour”
 of 5 bubbles GeriH_12, 3 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay