We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Stayed @ Ibis Sydney Olympic Park for 3 nights as I was not getting anything else since ICC world cup 2015 was going on. Check in was smooth, modern rooms good for two people. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Better order your food in time don’t expect late night service. Over all a decent experience. Initially I booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ujjwal K
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Ujjwal K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our rooms catered for your requirements and our team members looked after you during your stay. We are disappointed that you had challenges with late night room service as we do offer this service 24 hours per day with the...

Essendon, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Either I'm a giant or this room is pretty small. I think it's the latter. The room is neat and clean, very minimalist. Basically, you get a bed, a desk, a TV and a bathroom. For a business trip it's fine for sleeping but wouldn't stay there in a holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce W
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Bruce W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We do appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. Our Ibis hotel is our 3 star property in Sydney Olympic Park which offers a basic hotel room while still having access to the facilities of the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. When you are next planning on returning...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I was in Sydney for a Funeral and wasn't sure what time I would be checking in but that problem as taken away from me as unexpectedly I received a message from the hotel asking if there was anything they could do for me and that they had already checked me in. That was a huge relief and a surprise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pixie16
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Pixie16, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are saddened to hear that your stay with us was for a sad occasion however we are pleased that we could create a home away from home for you and look after you during this time. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY R
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Stayed 1 night only. Checkin was easy and pleasant. Got to the room to be met with a damp odour. The toilet seat was up, so I guess someone had used it before I got there, or it hadnt been cleaned! The room at the end of the corridor had dishes out that had been there from at least when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue04g
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue04g, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the standard of your room on check in and the room service trays being left in the corridor. This is definitely not the standard we pride ourselves on and we are disappointed that you had this experience...

Clear Island Waters, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed at the Ibis Hotel mid April for a week long swimming meet at the Aquatic Centre, Location could not be better with only a couple hundred metre walk to the aquatic centre also very close to anz stadium and train station. Check in was a breeze, no dramas at all. Room was suitable for our needs as only needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for your recent swimming competition and hope you were successful in the competition. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay and we are delighted that you chose to make the Ibis your home away from home for this...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

There are numerous better options in the Olympic Park area. The Ibis shares a reception desk with the Novotel and it is immediately obvious that Ibis guests are poor second cousins. Just lots of little things that add up. My bathroom sink was plugged on arrival; they unplugged it but with no apologies. The Internet is $22.50 for 24 hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SKinash
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear SKinash, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you felt that Ibis guests were treated differently to Novotel guests as we definitely do not aim for any of guests to be treated differently. As the Novotel & Ibis Sydney Olympic Park share a common Reception...

An Accor traveller
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Old Bar
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Royal Sydney Show overnight (28 March) trip: We booked two rooms for our family: a double bed single room and a twin bed single room for our teenage children. Upon arrival the concierge took our car at the driveway. Were moved our luggage & went to check-in early. Rooms weren't available (not unexpected as we were early) so we left...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David P
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback about your stay. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests to ensure that we are providing all of our guests the service we pride ourselves on. On this occasion I am extremely disappointed that we failed to provide you with a perfect and...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.1 km away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,208 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
811 reviews
0.1 km away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
7 reviews
5.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
5.1 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: $143 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the better for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles caphoto10, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to Anza stadium ect”
 of 5 bubbles michelleandpaul21212, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room away from the elevator so that it is quiet. In this hotel you can ask for a view of ANZ Stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles 162debral, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Face showground and see fireworks from room”
 of 5 bubbles redcarrots, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“As for a room away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles 176stephenn, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5