We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Waiting in line to checkin I noticed the young woman at the front desk was nice and tried to be helpful. I found out later she was new. The manager, an elderly woman, was not helpful and didn't want to be bothered by the new clerk's silly questions. The customers in front of me were obviously tired from their roadtrip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We checked in and kicked off our shoes to lay down and watch tv. I requested a couple of extra pillows for support under my knees while sleeping (back issue that day). The response was that "all the pillows have been allocated." Once in the room, we kicked off our shoes and walked around a bit in our white socks,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dea B

Travellers are raving about these Weed hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The Motel 6 has been in a steady decline in the past decade. This location is an exception. The room was clean, quiet and inexpensive. The beds were comfortable, We prefer a hard surface floor and this location had them. Bring your own toiletries because they are not supplied. We would recommend this location and will most likely return.

Helpful?
Thank dstone444
Northern California
Level Contributor
380 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The front desk staff was personable but confused - we were 5 people with 3 rooms with 2 different arrival dates. This was too complicated for this motel to understand. There was no internet and no rate compromise for the outage. The rooms were ok but Spartan. The queen bed was small and not appropriate for the room as evidenced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gl0bal_guru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Staff were very pleasant. Rooms clean as well was the pool area, though did not swim. Good location and efficient with check in and check out. Property kept up. Lawn area was good, needed some work but mostly clean.

Helpful?
Thank William H. M
Snohomish, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I'm not one to complain much about hotels lacking amenities because I figure I get what I pay for, but my room was one of the filthiest rooms I've ever stayed in. They've done some updating, such as replacing carpets with wood-look laminate floors, but when I wiped up a spill I couldn't believe how dirty the floor was. Just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AirialBalloonCompany
VICTORVILLE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The room is pretty basic, there are no extra amenities. But it was clean. Furniture & lamps could use some updating, but was fine for my purpose. I pre-booked online, and my room was held for me, despite my later arrival. Desk clerk was friendly. Motel location was the deciding factor for my spending the night there, good access to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank INGRID G
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Well. This place was not good. I would recommend moving on to the next hotel. It's true that they have tried to update the rooms but the room I stayed in was horrid. The sink was disgustingly dirty and the toilet was stained with something I don't even wanna know what it was. (Please see photos) The bed was hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank nothimagain28
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I had reserved the room online, it was long drive and we were very tired. So when I went to front desk, I just wanted to go to the room and relax. I got the key and the front desk guy asked me to pay. I showed him the price I was suppose to pay in my mail. The guy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jyoti83
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the reservation issue you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864... More 

Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
331 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I know Motel 6 is trying to upgrade their image with these new look rooms. Wooden floors, orange beds, cubby holes instead of towel racks in places. They're not bad, but this particular location could use a bit more attention. Rooms still have that old look, and there were some areas that could have been a bit cleaner. Setup is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainier72

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
866 reviews
38.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.8 km away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Weed
107 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Address: 466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094
Region: United States > California > Weed
Price Range: $85 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel Six
Weed Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go here”
 of 5 bubbles RonS609, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a second floor room. The first floor had trouble with gnats.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaaA7610AB, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a clean room and cross your fingers.”
  • Hair, dust and other filth under the bed.
  • ONE swipe of DRY washcloth on the floor.
 of 5 bubbles deabad, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before accepting it, especially the shower enclosure.”
 of 5 bubbles AirialBalloonCompany, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side (off the main roadway) are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles INGRIDG666, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay