We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio 6 Willows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Studio 6 Willows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The water feature in the front and the pool in the back are both drained. We have stayed here a few times, it is OK for the price. There are some weird things, the room we were in had been remodeled, but not by anyone I would consider a professional contractor. Most of the rooms open to the back, sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This place is being remodeled and is set up more for long term stays. The room was clean and surprisingly quiet for being so close to interstate 5. Lots of pillows and the bed was comfortable. Lots of parking and across the street is a Black Bear Diner. It is priced reasonably and allows pets. The room had a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
Philomath, Oregon
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Wow... step back into the 70's and not in a good way. The room was clean but very strange... long hallway entry, raised bed platform, gas fireplace, sliding glass door that was blocked by a table with a single chair. The bathroom had a hot tub, wrap around mirrors on all the walls in the bathroom, separate stand up shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
6Team, Team 6 at Studio 6 Willows, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable...

Eugene, OR
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My husband, kids and I stayed here back in August. We arrived late (and exhausted), and requested a non-smoking room. When we got to the room it was a smoking room, but being exhausted and needing to get up early we went ahead and stayed. My husband had to leave earlier than myself, so it was just the kids and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaciEugene
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Willows, responded to this review

Maci, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

When we first checked in they said we were going to be in a newly "remodeled" room. As we walked in we had immediate trouble trying to close the door cus it was uneven. Then we noticed there was no stove, which we were planning on using. When we called front desk there was no answer. As we walked more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yaraví E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Willows, responded to this review

Dear Yaravi, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Our stay on 6.14.15 was a disaster. Starting with that I asked for non smoking room and i got a room that smelled like people party and smoked the night before. Sheets didn't look like they were wash. spiders, roaches all over the room along with some type of insects only by our door at night time. The room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelicapedroz
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Willows, responded to this review

Angelica, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences...

Windsor, California, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

It should be demolished. Most of the rooms are boarded up, ,all are filthy dirty, Security items are nowhere, Men just hang out. The people who run Tripadvisor should really take this out., It looks like it is in the ghetto. 4 of us were there for a motorcycle track day at Thunder hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WTW100
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Willows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2015

It looks nice when you walk in but once your eyes adjust to the low light, not so much. The room was FILTHY and has a back door that looked as if it had been broken into and never repaired. The bed sheets had several dirty spots and when I went to the office to ask for clean sheets, found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terib360500
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Willows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay.The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit.We invite you to...

Vista, California
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Grounds and area were pretty nasty - rooms drafty. Wouldn't recommend. There are other hotels in the area that would be better. The office is not open 24 hours. We wanted to check out in person and couldn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Saw good reviews and pictures of remodeled rooms online. The room was filthy with a large hole in the ceiling, broken microwave and curtains that were hanging by 2 hooks and taped shut. The smoke detector was open to show there was no battery in it. They offered to move us to another room but it was feet away from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Autism_travels

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willows hotels
0.1 km away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
88 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Willows Inn
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
1.5 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 8 in Willows
33 reviews
6.9 km away
Blue Gum Motel
Blue Gum Motel
#7 of 8 in Willows
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Studio 6 Willows

Address: 249 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-2609 (Formerly Willows Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Willows
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Willows 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Travelodge Hotel Willows
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Willows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles rickd623, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose another place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles terib360500, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaS557, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Only arrive when someone is working at the front desk and ask them for a room where nearby rooms do not have broken doors or broken windows.”
 of 5 bubbles youngmama2003, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Run, Run, Run from this motel. You cannot find as motel in worse repair. Safety is an issue. When the doors do not lock and can be opened without a key it is not a place anybody should stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Ed258536, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay