We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I pulled into this hotel planning to stay a week or so while in the midst of relocating from out of state for a job for him, which then fell through. It took another 7 1/2 weeks for him to start somewhere else. It's not the Hilton for sure, but it is spacious, clean, wonderful pool, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kclay77
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Katrina, Thank you so much for this review. You and your family will forever have a special place in each one of our hearts. I'm so sorry for all that you've had to go through but I am glad that we could be there for you and that we got to meet your amazing family. It's people like you that...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We got to the hotel at 2 a.m. Our room was dirty - cobwebs, bugs, dirt - and it had a funny smell to it. The mattresses were lumpy. But because we were so tired we didn't try and change rooms. I also think they were sold out. the breakfast was a prepackaged danish and coffee. Very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurseschenk
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you had a negative experience at the property. If you were unhappy with your room we would have been happy to try to make everything right or change your room if we were notified. Regarding the breakfast, we unfortunately are not able to serve anything prepared as...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

My husband i stayed one night liked it. Friendly staff. Nice clean room bed was comfortable. Wifi wifi worked ok. My husbands company is right next store thats where everyone they hire stays until they get there truck. Hes an over the road truck driver and his companys name is legand transportian they are a good place to work. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am so glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope you will visit our property again if you're in the area.

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Worst ever if I could I would give 0.Booked a room thru Hotwire when got to the room I was very tired due to driving from San Diego and took couple hours nap.When woke up got ready to take my shover and noticed that the water wasn't clear and smelled like sewer.Called the front desk and they said they've had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denyskar
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I do apologize that you had a negative experience. I will defiantly speak with my front desk staff, they should have explained that we are on a water well and unfortunately that smell is what comes with treating it, our water is treated and tested weekly and is completely safe...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I am a world traveler but this has been my worst. We came to this area to visit with a very ill relative. The man at the front desk didn't know much. The wifi didn't work. The room smelled like air freshener so I turned the air conditioner on to get rid of the smell. The next morning there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RonB670
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review, I apologize that you had such a negative experience. I believe most of your issues could have been resolved if given the chance and I apologize for the lack of knowledge you felt the staff had. I do appreciate you voicing your concerns so that I can eliminate the problems...

Reviewed 3 February 2016

Property was located 5 miles south of Yuba City. Great for visiting Sacramento Ca. The pool was not usable, but who swims in January. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The food availability was slim to none, but if you are not there to eat food. You and your lover are set for a wild time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583josephh
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our pool is seasonal only so it will be back up for use in April weather permitting. Hopefully you will choose us again on your next trip to Yuba City.

Mendocino County, California
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Never really had a problem here, its spacious, comfy beds, fridge, desk space, and tub/shower. People at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Right on it to make sure we are satisfied. Third visit and I have no complaints besides the bar is a little weak. Maybe update the breakfast just a little with more options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supalight
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property, we're glad that you have had a good experience at the property and hope that you will continue to make us your choice for lodging when you're in the area.

Galt, California
Reviewed 4 September 2015

It does sit on the outside of town but was clean, quiet, has a nice big pool, grass area for kids to run and resturant and bar next door. The staff was helpful. If ever in the area would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie w
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, hope to see you again! -Adreanna Flores; Site Manager

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel ever! They don't actually have the breakfast they offer. They have muffins. All their rooms have broken stuff in them. One room smells like mold and has wet carpet and they don't care. Most of the staff lives there. One housekeeper lives there and her daughter just runs around and goes in all the rooms with her. And...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank twinmom0
Elk Grove, California, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

So much for being remolded. This is the worst place I ever stayed. Way out of town and the employees are so rude. The room smelled like mold. The WiFi was off and hair in the shower. Just a gross place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daril C
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for a negative experience and I will address my staff and make sure they are treating each and every guest with a welcoming and positive attitude. We are in the process of remodeling and it had come a ways from where it was and we are still ongoing in the renovation process.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
7.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
76 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
8.4 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
34 reviews
8.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
8.4 km away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Address: 4228 State Highway 99, Yuba City, CA 95991-9519 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Price Range: $78 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuba City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Yuba City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for view”
 of 5 bubbles 583josephh, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles 237joek, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Only two stories, so no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahS1991CI, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Find another motel!!”
 of 5 bubbles Gregjen25, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here EVER. Go to Best Western Yuba City. Totally remodeled, modernized and moderately priced.”
 of 5 bubbles imotogirl, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay