We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park

Save
Share
56377 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2859
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (61)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Yucca Valley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NEWLY Remodeled in June 2013 offers 40" LCD TV with HBO,Free Wi-Fi,Coffee maker, Refrigerator,Microwave,Hairdryer, New carpet and Paint, Free WI-Fi, Swimming pool and Spa, Full Kitchenette, Spacious room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
210Reviews3Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 64
  • 29
  • 13
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan D wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Upon arriving, without reservations, I asked what the total cost for the room would be. I also asked if we could preview the room. "No." I handed the clerk my card & my ID, My ID and card was returned, and given a room key, no receipt. We found the room to be clean, the linens were over used and of poor quality, the towels could have been better used as sand paper. We requested additional towels in the morning as suggested on a sign in the bathroom. The sign read, "We would be happy to bring them to you " I had to retrieve the towels myself. Asked for my receipt, was told at checkout. At checkout I found I was not told the total cost, $20.00 more. Also was not told of the $200.00 deposit. I believe this is the reason I was not given the receipt until checkout. The clerks attitude when I questioned the bill was one of, we got our money, go away. We did just that with no plans of returning
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev Patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park
Responded 14 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apology for your unpleasant experience. Your feedback is very important to us to improve our service. Front desk might forget to tell you about the deposit policy. We have posted deposit policy to all online travel agencies websites. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Sergey S wrote a review Apr 2021
San Diego, California42 contributions58 helpful votes
1) The reason why I gave them 2 stars is mis-advertisement. Essentially, lie. At the time of booking, which was on April 20th, 2021, they advertised on booking.com that they have breakfast included. One day before the trip they sent message that "due to COVID not all services are available. We care about our employees". Obviously, there was no breakfast! COVID-related limitations started in March of 2020. 1 year and 1 month later they still had it on the website, that they have breakfast. Have they just learned about it, when covid is almost over? And why customers have to pay full price? Why do we have to pay for their employees? If you do not have breakfast - state this or provide breakfast or refund money for the breakfast! 2) Overall, it is OK. Looks clean. Rooms are strange. Very large, with some "luxury touch", but all the glasses are EXTREMELY dirty and the mattress is terrible. Very uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not count on breakfast. In addition, do not trust advertisement from this place.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev Patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thank you for staying with us. As per CDC and the state of California guide line we are still not allowed to serve breakfast. We have requested booking.com to update the policy.
Read more
Debra M wrote a review Mar 2021
58 contributions58 helpful votes
was the location. That is it, nothing less good to say about this hotel. I can say that this hotel is in need of some serious updating but still can you please provide sheets that are not stained and clean all the surface areas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev Patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apology for your unpleasant experience. Cleaning issue has been brought to the attention of the housekeeping staff. Thank you for let us know.
Read more
harleyquinn28 wrote a review Jan 2021
Lompoc, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrible service, dirty moldy rooms, different rate( $7 more) than I was told while making the reservation and extra charges after check out! Worst service and room of any place I’ve ever stayed. I was told a rate over the phone for a room with 2 queen beds. I arrive and notice it’s by the street so I ask for a room in the back. She gives it to me and doesn’t mention the beds are full sized. Then I ask for a queen room. I get it and it’s the DIRTIEST room I’ve ever rented. There was a leaky faucet and the wood was molding under it. When I called they didn’t care.She was so rude and unhelpful. I asked for two more towels bc there was only 2 in the room and 3 of us. She accused me of having more people in my room! Multiple times! When I checked out she charged me an extra $6 bc she said I had an extra person!!! I did not!!! I wouldn’t ever stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev Patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apology for your unpleasant experience. Front desk has offered you the rate for two adults and you were three person. We have not charged you for extra person but now we have charged you for extra person.
Read more
haisurprise wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
It took 10 minutes for someone at the front desk to show up after the bellring. It seemed to be a couple who manages the hotel - and not once during the 2 encounters with them did they smile or greet. I've never seen customer service like this. The toilet wouldn't flush. There was mold smell as you walk through their outdoor hallway to the room. It turns out there was another American Best Value Inn down the highway which is 100 times better quality than this one. How they're so inconsistent is beyond me. This was worse than a fleabag motel in quality. Now I understand what they mean by the armpit of america.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev77, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apology for your unpleasant experience. Front desk staff may be busy with other work as we are short on cleaning staff in a busy week. We do not have any complaints about front desk staff. Once a again sorry for this and thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oasis of Eden Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertYucca Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Nearby attractions include California Welcome Center (0.7 km), Desert Christ Park (1.1 km), and Pioneer Crossing Antiques (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Palmas Restaurant, John's Place, and 2 Guys Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission Well (13.2 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Joshua Tree National Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.