We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Terrace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Kamaaina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No amenities, unless you count the giant Jacuzzi! This place is a HUGE condo in a lovely area, Avon. It is definitely easy on the budget but maintained at a high standard. My wife, three kids, and I were a comfortable fit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigFunKahuna
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and for choosing our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed the room accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on future visits.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We had a pretty good time except for finding out that this week was there only week everything was closed. They didn't have breakfast like they said they would and they didn't change out the towels mid week. We were supposed to get a welcome basket for our honeymoon and didn't even get that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leia g
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our property for your stay and for your important feedback. We do sincerely apologize that you did not receive the guest service that you were expecting, we strive to give our guests the best experience and looks like we failed. We hope you will return and give us another chance to make it right for...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Love this location. This is the second time we have stayed here with the entire family. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a pull out sofa in open den and a pull out sofa in living room. It very comfortably accomodated the 8 of us. Nice large living room with large table for 6-8. The best part is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCGMA2014
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank for coming back to visit us and for this review of our property. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the rooms accommodation were to your satisfaction. The rec center is definitely a plus amenity that comes with staying at Lakeside. That facility is great. We hope to keep welcoming you...

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Hard to find how to check in to! But spacious rooms and condo, great views everywhere! People very nice and helpful. Easy access to slopes, hiking, food, and Walgreens. Very busy area with transportation available. Can fly fish on creek with easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyrG4846FR
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort and for your important feedback. We are happy to hear that your accommodations were to your liking and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our check-in location is a little tricky, it is at the Sheraton Mountain Vista. We hope to welcome you back on future visits.

Lebanon, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here this July 2016, there are 2 bedrooms and 2 living rooms with sleeper sofa's, so there was plenty of sleeping area for us, loved the master bathroom. There is no air conditioning, so I was worried, but it rained almost every evening and cooled down nicely, so it did not get hot for us, we also brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smilieaj
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your room accommodations were to your satisfaction and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. As you mentioned there are fans provided in the villa that help in cooling the room down. Thank you for choosing our resort and it would be our pleasure welcoming you back on future visits.

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Almost perfect , but no air condition, it is warm inside in July and August .. But you can open all windows and funs to cool it up . It is home away from home , you can find what ever you need in it . There is a private parking for your car , 2 bedrooms condo can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobader
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for writing this review of our property and for your return visits. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room accommodations were to your liking. Lakeside is scheduled for renovation after ski season, which is very exciting news. We thank you again for choosing our resort.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for many years. The accommodations are adequate, but a bit dated. We have been told that renovations are on the horizon! The staff is very attentive. There is plenty to do on this little town. Very family friendly. The ownership allows use of the community center across the street. Avoid 4th floor condos in summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyntraveler
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for writing this review of our property and for your return visits. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room accommodations were to your liking. Lakeside is scheduled for renovation after ski season, which is very exciting news. We thank you again for choosing our resort.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This property is not air-conditioned. We booked for a family of 7 and didn't think to ask about a/c (it was quite warm during our stay June 20-25). The floorpan is different from most Vistana Villas we've seen, and as a result four people sleep on sofas that make into beds. Once we cooled down, we made use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellBottomBlues
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of the property. As you mentioned our property does not have A/C as of most resorts in the area, we do have standing fans as well as ceiling fans to help cool down the room on warmer days. We are glad to hear that once it did cool down you were able to enjoy cooking...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Very well designed two bedroom condo. Could easily sleep up to 8 if it had to with couches etc. We were impressed by the design and comfortable access. It was cool despite 81-85 degree heat - we actually didn't miss having air conditioning. This stay made us want to come back and stay longer. Excellent bike trails close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review. It is pleasing to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and that you are returning for a longer visit.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We spent one week at Lakeside Terrace and, although we were excited about our vacation in CO, our experience at Lakeside was just so-so. These are condos in a residential area, absolutely no resort amenities are offered. The condo was basically just good as a crash pad and to wash our clothes. The greatest disappointment was that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina H
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our property. As you mentioned we do not have A/C in the villas as most resorts in the area. Our villas are equipped with celling fans as well as boxed fans to help cool the room on those warmer days. Sorry to hear that your vacation was not up to the experience you were...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
3.4 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 19 in Beaver Creek
496 reviews
0.4 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
518 reviews
3.2 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
3.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Beaver Creek
382 reviews
2.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your renewing retreat with stylish one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in 1,400 square feet. Each spacious villa features private balconies or patios with gas grills, separate dens with workstations, washers and dryers, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Terrace

Address: 324 Benchmark Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $224 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Terrace Hotel Beaver Creek
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Terrace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Littleton, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles BigFunKahuna, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed an end unit facing the stream and tree area.”
 of 5 bubbles SCGMA2014, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms seem equal. People in the parking lot outside were loud late at night, heard best from the second bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles BellBottomBlues, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid during summer. No air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 120sabrinah, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Building C had great views. The higher you go, the quieter it is.”
 of 5 bubbles sherihm, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay