We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ski lockers”(19 reviews)
“love st”(5 reviews)
“outdoor hot tub”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from St. James Place
Hotel deals
Offers from St. James Place
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for St. James Place
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
159
38
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
159
38
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockerslove stoutdoor hot tubbedroom condohot chocolateice rinkwasher dryershort walkdaily housekeepingthree bedroomfantastic locationvail resortssteam roomcentennial liftspent a weekgreat place to staywe've stayed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Our room was spacious, well laid out, but a little tired. I was disappointed to find that our view was of the embankment below the road. Very little natural light, and no view at all. This was somewhat mitigated by the ability to walk out...More

1  Thank Chihuahua_VT
Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 22 April 2015

On behalf of the entire St. James Place staff I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit to the St. James. We did have a rather weak spring ski season but the lifts are only 100 yards away and...More

Reviewed 14 April 2015

We have been skiing at Beaver Creek for over thirty years and this was our first time staying at the St. James Place. It is an excellent location in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. We stayed in a three bedroom condo and it was...More

1  Thank Padge1
Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you so much for your glowing review. At this time of year its a real boost to my staff to read that their efforts are noticed and appreciated! I do hope you will give us the chance to host your again!

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Really couldn't be happier with our stay at St. James Place. Our bedrooms were spacious and nicely appointed, and the bathrooms were huge. They have lockers in the basement for your skis and gear. The condo lobby is spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The condos are...More

2  Thank LKM2
Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 11 April 2015

We are so pleased that we were able to enhance your vacation with our location, staff and unit. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the near future!

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the St. James Place for a week in March. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel room and grounds were impeccable. Location could not be better. Pool area was very clean including the steam room which i...More

2  Thank Erik C
Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! I will share this with my staff and it will be a big boost this late in the season. I do hope we will get a chance to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 12 March 2015

We spent three weeks in the St.James with the Swiss nationals ski team during the Ski World Championships . And it was just perfect! Very friendly and helpful people, excellent appartements, short ways to everywhere. We could not have had a better time in Beaver...More

1  Thank Stefan H
Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 13 March 2015

On behalf of Team St. James it was our pleasure!!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beaver Creek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LPSps
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from maryhH2DA | Reviewed this property |
I was there in the summer! Since skiing is so popular, I’d imagine any of the local websites or ski ships can answer your question! I enjoyed being there last summer! Have fun!
0
Votes
styyk
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Randy S | Property representative |
No I am sorry only whole owners are allowed to bring their pets . None of our interval owners nor paying guests sare allowed to bring pets but may I recommend the Pines Lodge in Beaver Creek; it is VERY pet friendly!
0
Votes
jenniferp20148
25 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Randy S | Property representative |
We no longer are able to provide the ski valet here but the escalator to the main chair lift is less than 120 yards away
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room that does not overlook the courtyard."
Read review
"Ask for an upgraded room. Check other newer hotels before booking. If priced similar, stay at a newer or..."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
"Ask for a unit that is not within hearing distance of the kids water fountain!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing