We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon \/ Vail Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Our trip was a 5 day girlfriend getaway designed to relax and get caught up. We arrived with a reservation for a one bedroom villa. Upon request, we were upgraded to a one bedroom premium villa overlooking the pool and the mountains. (no extra charge!) The room was clean and spacious with very nice, mountain themed furnishings. We noticed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of our property and for choosing our resort for your girl’s getaway. I am extremely overjoyed that you thoroughly experienced what our property has to offer. We pride ourselves in or great customer service and it makes me thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful in making your stay with us memorable. I am...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We recently spent four nights at this property and were pleased with our accommodation. We were upgraded to a premium one bed room condo on the high floor with mountain view. The condo is compact, not large in term of square feet, but is well designed with a touch of luxury e.g. Jacuzzi bath, two fireplaces in living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maturetraveler9
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to upgrade you to our Premium villa overlooking the mountain. We strive to give our guests the best experience and glad to hear that we accomplished that on your stay with us. Once again thank you for the wonderful review. Hope...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The units are small and stuffy. Even the mountain side/mountain view rooms basically look over the parking lot. The low ceilings and the lack of through-ventilation just make you want to escape to the outside. Bedrooms are small, living rooms are small, kitchens are small. These villas are more like hotel rooms than a vacation condo. The off-putting smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than expected. At our property we strive to provide excellent service and comfort for our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and encourage you to contact us so we may ensure your next stay matches up to the excellence we strive for and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I brought my adult children here for a family getaway before college resumed. I tried to book the Westin Riverfront Villas, but it was a last-minute trip and they were full. The Sheraton villa was a true two-bedroom rather than the standard Westin one-bedroom plus studio to form a two-bedroom lock-off. We each had our own bedroom or living room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SF-JOG
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to write a review on our property. We pride ourselves in customer service and I’m happy to hear that our staff and facilities helped in making this a memorable vacation for you. As you mentioned our property is convenient to restuarants around the Vail Valley and Edwards. We are...

Hayward
Reviewed 13 October 2014

My husband and I spent a week here, right after spending a week at a Marriott in Utah. The staff here were friendly and the concierge was helpful in recommending attractions. The room was spacious and suited our needs. We did not utilize the pool since it was outdoor, but we did use the hot tub (outdoor also) when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpNorthWoman
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review of our property, your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your accommodations were to your liking. I do apologize that we did not have any activities, which you could enjoy. I am delighted to hear that you did take advantage...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My husband and I stayed in a unit that adjoined my sister and brother-in-law's. They are timeshare owners and had a suite with a full kitchen including stove, large bathroom and king bedroom with a fireplace in it. Our suite had a kitchenette (frig, microwave and dishwasher but no stove), sitting area with a fireplace and a queen bedroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rameyfamily
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying in our resort during your vacation to the Vail Valley. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our villas and that our staff provided great service. I do sincerely apologize that you encountered a heating issue with your villa and that you found the room to be quite warm, opening the...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed only one night. When we phoned Sheraton's 800 line to make the reservation we asked and were told that pets were allowed. Unfortunately after we checked in we found out otherwise. However this is a beautiful hotel/villa. The condo was well appointed had great views of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable as was the whole condo....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjsTwinCities
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback of our property. We are truly sorry to hear that you were informed incorrectly on our property being pet friendly. It is great to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and will return back in the future.

Broomfield
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is NOT your typical hotel room. That's what's so great about it. A separate living-kitchen area and a separate bedroom. Extremely cozy and comfy. The kitchen has a large fridge a dishwasher and just about everything you need for cooking. There is also a small patio-deck complete with a propane grill. There is no on-site restaurant but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you found the accommodations cozy and comfy. As you mentioned our rooms are not a typical hotel room, our rooms are quite larger. It is good to hear that you got an excellent rate, we hope to see you back real soon. Once again thank you...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I am not sure what it is with the Sheraton properties in Colorado but I have the worst night sleep at them. Their beds are so hard and uncomfortable. We actually check out early from this property because of the beds. If you are coming to colorado for the Outdoor activities, you really want to be able to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbsiegogo
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and for staying at the Sheraton Mountain Vista. We are truly sorry for the experience you encountered with the bed in your villa not being comfortable, I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make your...

Cape Cod
Reviewed 21 September 2014

for the lack of air conditioning (we came in the summer) Otherwise this place was fabulous...every (other) amenity, clean and neat and well appointed...parking was a bit weird though...we parked out back and came through the hotel from that way...otherwise it was difficult to find parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbmm
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier you found our rooms to be clean and neat. Each member of our staff strives to make every guest stay pleasant, easy, and relaxing! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.4 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
557 reviews
3.4 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
3.2 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
3.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
420 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in up to 1,250 square feet. Each villa features a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washers and dryers, separate living and dining spaces, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $221 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Shawnee, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a mountain view as oppose to looking at the highway.”
  • living room
  • kitchenette
  • bedroom
  • bathroom
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Robins44, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom suite and then some friends arrived and we got connecting suites which was great!”
 of 5 bubbles lmchpt, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“7th Floor is a great because it's the same as full exercise room and has the clearest view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gl0beTr0tterGuy, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top Floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles alexquinnplata, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Derek_London_Ont, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5