We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk

Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (192)
Pool & Beach (31)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk is a completely new luxury hotel and spa in the Denver area. This Ameristar Hotel in Black Hawk has 536 spacious guest rooms with 64 suites, many featuring panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains. You’ll find a full-service day spa and the only pool in Black Hawk at this Ameristar Resort. Guests may also enjoy an on-site Fitness Center, indoor/outdoor swimming pool and a two-story casino with rustic elegance.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
12Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,559Reviews
467Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 905
  • 373
  • 118
  • 85
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice Hotel with good food.The casino is fun and they have a nice bar.The food was good too.The beds were comfortable and clean...Check out was easy.Parking was free.Just a short drive from Denver. The location is in a great spot. Will stay again at this resort next time in
Read more
Response from PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Michael, Thanks for picking our resort for your last Black Hawk escape. We can see we hit the mark in many areas for you! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Colorado. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
Read more
We enjoyed the casino. friendly staff, helpful at every turn. The crap table was a lot of fun. We enjoyed an absolutely wonderful meal at the TIMBERLINE GRILL. Reservations are definitely recommended, but were able to take advantage of the open seating at the bar. It was an
Read more
Response from PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, It looks like your last visit was packed full of fun and memorable experiences. Thank you kindly for taking a moment to leave us feedback regarding your stay! It certainly delights us to see you enjoyed it from arrival to departure. Cheers, Ameristar Black Hawk
Read more
We spend $200 a night when we stay at Ameristar blackhawk. Our last stay was $79 per night and our room had a dirty towel in the closet and I took a drink of Sprite out of a complementary water bottle. It's my fault that I didn't check the seal but its the hotels fault that it
Read more
Response from PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Joey, Thank you for bringing your concerns to us directly. We will ensure that our hotel leadership team is forwarded your review. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
Read more
I stayed at the casino while on a business trip. The hotel is beautiful, but there are some things that we were very unimpressed with. The room was very warm and No matter what we tried we could not get it to cool off. We were given fans for this issue instead of a new room. Our
Read more
Response from PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We value your review as it allows us to see where we need to take a second look when it comes to the appearance of our hotel rooms. We are disappointed that your stay didn't leave a winning impression, but we assure you we will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping leadership. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
Read more
+4
We decided to book the spa suite for my birthday. I really wish we wouldn't have. First the coffee pods were all used and when we asked for new ones we were told they were out. All the walls were splattered with nasty white dried on gook(Looked like wet toilet paper), dust
Read more
Response from PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Mark, It truly disappoints us to read that your last stay was not special. We will be passing on your concerns to our hotel leadership to ensure they are addressed for future visits. We hope for the chance to invite you back and change your impression of our resort into a positive one. Happy Holidays! -Ameristar Black Hawk
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Beds
Used sheets
Behind the TV stand - where it was first noticed.
tub in mountain pine suite
PreviousNext
12345639
Are drinks(alcohol) still complimentary while gambling?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
I am sure they will I have seen that at check ins. if you do not mind a small amount of noise ask for a room near the elevator and on a low floor it will save a lot of steps and time. Last time it was quiet and a quick trip back and forth to the gaming area. Hope you have lucky time.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Ameristar is beautiful and a wonderfully comfortable place to stay-for adults. There is little to nothing to do in all of Black Hawk for anyone under 18. If you take kids, you'll need to venture out into the surroundings for hikes at the surrounding national parks or over into Idaho Springs which has shopping, mine tours and restaurants.
2 votes
Show all answers
I just turned 21 was wondering if the paper id would work for me to get in?
don't know..sorry. best to check with them
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a 'resort fee'? How about a microwave in the room?
No resort fee. I believe some rooms come with a microwave. I was in a suite so perhaps that's why.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"we had a mountain view"
"They are all nice - the spa suites have fireplaces and better views"
"city view, away from elevator, higher floor."
"Higher floor for a better view and away from the elevators."
"rooms over looking the Rocky Mountains"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ameristar casino resort spa black hawk hotel black hawk
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBlack Hawk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
536
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing