We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
 Click to rate
Minden, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an awesome 2 night stay here! I'm a rewards member for the casino and was comped this room. we can't wait to visit again! We stayed in a king smoking room and it was more than I expected. Room was clean and had everything we needed. The weather was beautiful so we were able to open the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review, Kristina. Your experience is exactly what we strive for here at the Isle. We're thrilled to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your room. We have passed your positive feedback along and are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again!

denver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Considering the room costs $229 on the weekend, I was extremely disappointed. The AC did not work in the 2 rooms we had. Had to sleep with the window open just to try and cool down. The rooms seemed very dated. The bathroom had a pair of doors that do not lock. I would not pay to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avshockey
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you at our property. While some of our rooms are not as new as others, we always demand cleanliness as well as attentive service. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail to learn how we can make your next visit a much better one. Please contact our Director of Customer...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Rooms and casino look old, buffet had a waiting list to just get in line to wait another 45 minutes to buffet. Most of the food was gone, low or ice cold, the floor was filthy, had to pick through stack of plates to find a clean one. Save your trip and stay at ameristar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy2082017
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Randy, while some of our rooms are not as new as others, we always demand cleanliness as well as attentive service. The situation you described is well below our standards. We pride ourselves on our ability to create the best gaming and dining experience around. We have taken note of your review and will be sure to keep this...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The room was free and i'm sure glad it was.I stayed in a room that had no hot water and the elevator I took was broken because it didn't read my room key and the hotel staff ended up putting a sign on it and made it out of order.The people at the desk weren't very friendly at all when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcurtis88
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our property! The experience you described does not sound like it was up to our usual customer service standards. We pride ourselves on our friendly and accommodating staff. Their number one priority is to assure all of our guests feel welcomed and at home during their stay with us. We value you as a guest and...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Lunch buffet was fabulous. However, the new Farmers buffet cost entirely too much. The crab legs were watery and there was no one to show or tell you anything. Eventually we did get drinks but that was caused by physically stopping a worker and having to ask. Don't pay 35 dollars for a poorly ran buffet. Wait til they figure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yohelga
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thanks for dining with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We would like to connect you with our Director of Food and Beverage to discuss your visit further. If you have time, please reach out to Jacob at 303-998-7797 or Jacob.Deeds@islecorp.com. Thank you!

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a newly renovated room on the fifth floor. Very nice! Would stay there again. We were pleasantly surprised! Last time we were there was over 10 years ago and it was in great need of renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Tammy, thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. It sounds like you were able to have an amazing getaway at our property. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our renovations and hope to see you again soon. Thanks!

david city nebraska
Reviewed 15 February 2017

we came to the isle for valenstines day to get away and have some fun, we spent our cash and needed to do an echeck, I gotta say ive never encountered a more rude and unfriendly cashier as I did this day, my wife is hard of hearing I'm a disabled vet with als and other things, not only did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rodgear44
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi, we care about all of our guests and want to ensure everyone is given a warm welcome during their visit. When you have some time, please give us a call at 303-582-2102 to ensure your next visit is much better. Thanks!

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I planned a night away at the Blackhawk, Co, Isle casino. We have heard of their promotion of offering a free hotel room if you play poker for at least 6 hours. We had called, inquiring and asking details. The person that answered confirmed they do comp the hotel room if you play for 6 hours. Nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna D
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Anna, thank you for visiting! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you are able to utilize the promotion during the correct days. Thank you!

Weldona
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. My only issue was the room was to hot for me so I opened my window. We were on the back side of the hotel, and even with the window open everything was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Erika, thank you for visiting our property! We are thrilled to hear you had a comfortable stay during your time with us. We have taken note of your feedback and will be sure to use it when making future improvements. We hope you return soon!

Kaktovik, Alaska
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed in this hotel and enjoyed the stay. The car parking and check in was efficient. The rooms were spacious and clean. I liked the fact that one must have a room key to get to the room floors. It's nice to have restaurants on the premise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank broome2408
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you at our property! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you indulged at our delicious dining options at our facility. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thanks!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.2 km away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
2.2 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,073 reviews
2.5 km away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
23.0 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
956 reviews
16.2 km away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Cuisines: Asian, American, Italian, Mexican
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for exciting casino action, thrilling giveaways, great entertainment, and/or comfortable rooms, you'll find everything you need at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. Our casino is open around the clock and offers over 30 gaming tables and approximately 1,100 slots. We also provide our guests with diverse and exciting dining options. So whether you plan on booking a stay with us or stopping by for some casino fun, we know you'll have a great experience with us at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

Address: 401 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Price Range: $166 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Hotel Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Capri Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Casino & Hotel
Hotel Isle Of Capri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Golden, Colorado
8 months ago
arkansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep here, eat elsewhere, gamble at Monarch across the street. Isle won't open minimum tables during peak gaming hours”
Yohelga, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the highest rooms possible.”
64nelsonw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are much better”
831markd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room next to the elevator, you hear it running up and down all night.”
Alan272983, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite if you can”
Rickster20, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5