We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village at Breckenridge Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village at Breckenridge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village at Breckenridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We booked a 1 BR condo. We arrived around 8pm and were told there no more 1BRs left so we got a 2BR in the Wetterhorn building. The living room and master bedroom were spacious and it was convenient to have the extra bathroom. This hotel has its plusses and minuses. Overall it was an ok place to stay. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kasey0505
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Nice place and convenient for skiing and shopping. We stayed 4 nights and got nice room with a great view. We rented ski gear at the rental shop which was very convenient, only had to carry our gear less than 100 yards to the lift. I guess that I was expecting more resort amenities or available services for the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Wonderful "condo-tel" in excellent location in Breckenridge. Our studio had a beautifully updated room with small kitchen complete with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and was well stocked with pots/pans/utensils. It had modern decor and was a comfortable place to relax after a day on the mountain. The hotel staff were very professional, responsive, and accommodating. It's location can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
nyc
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Great place and great location. Stayed for 5 night ski vacation. Staff was amazing. Anytime I asked for anything, it was delivered within 10 minutes. From Check-in to housekeeping. Unit was a very nice and in great shape. Clean and modern facilties. the only thing I didnt like was the walk to the hotub through an underground parking lot. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycsandyb
Northern Michigan
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I spent a week here around President's Day 2013. The condo location is excellent, especially if you are a beginning skier. The Quicksilver lift is at the base of Peak 9 and services a lot of green runs for beginning skiers like me, while also providing access to the more challenging blue, black, double black, etc. runs for the more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheddaP
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you plan on traveling to Breck this is the place to go- Shopping, dinning, scenery and adventure all out of your back door. Not to mention the most WONDERFUL staff ever. Make sure you ask for Kevin at the front desk for tips on good local eats and if you're interested in extreme adventure. Northside Pizza was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
TX
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband was at a conference and the kids were in ski school and the convenience of this location to both was amazing! We were there a week and were happy with our stay since it was so easy to do everything. Even the garage was heated! Pretty much ski in, ski out, though the base of Peak 9 is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msruckus
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

The Village location is awesome! You literally walk out the back door and you are just a two minute walk to the ski lift and ticketing window. You can walk to all the bars, shops and restaurants too! There are four hot tubs - insider tip- the back two are the best! There is a decent sized indoor/outdoor pool all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xenawman
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I booked a studio and paid for the price that was on the website. When I arrived they had switched me to a small one bedroom and never called to tell me that they were sold out of studios. They offered no refund. Make sure that you are precise with what you are actually booking and paying for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank strails
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Village at Breck has a great location. Beyond that, WATCH OUT! I have stayed at this hotel / condo twice and both times they have placed unauthorized charges on my credit card!! Two years ago they changed the rate on me charging me an additional $60. (I tried disputing this charge, but this resort is operated by mother Vail and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephen j
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. I apologize for the issues you have had in terms of the unauthorized charges to your credit card. At check in, we are to ask our guests' about the $1 donation to the National Forest. Guests' are to initial at the bottom if they want to decline such donation, otherwise, that $1 per night is charged at...

730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (584)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condo (58)
Viewed
Pool (75)
Viewed
Premium Studio (46)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Studio (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Condo (75)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (6)
Viewed
Studio Condo (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
662 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.7 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.4 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Village at Breckenridge Resort

Address: 535 S Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $257 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Breckenridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Village at Breckenridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Village Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village at Breckenridge Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Village at Breckenridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“slope side rooms have the nicest view”
 of 5 bubbles sailor295, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about views”
 of 5 bubbles jsg555, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a unit with AC for a summer visit”
 of 5 bubbles 848brucep, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view facing down town the mountain views are mostly obstructed. Don't stay in 2506 Shavano.”
 of 5 bubbles Taz1040, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wait until this major construction is completed.”
 of 5 bubbles flandersa, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5