We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge

Save
Share
600 South Ridge Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence InnUS$215
PricelineUS$215
FindHotelUS$239
eDreamsUS$215
TravelocityUS$239
Trip.comUS$222
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Travellers' Choice
Adjacent to our city's vibrant Main Street, Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge is a hotel in Breckenridge, Colorado that has a mountain resort feel for the active and casual spirit. As you walk into our stunning lobby you will be welcomed with breathtaking views of Breckenridge Ski Area. You will feel right at home in this hotel while relaxing in our personalized Hearth Room, bar/lounge, patio or outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy complimentary shuttle to the ski lifts.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
600 South Ridge Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Getting there
Eagle County Airport77 kmSee all flights
Aspen Airport76 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
283Reviews23Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 60
  • 20
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Linda C wrote a review 3 Sep
Eagleville, Pennsylvania27 contributions9 helpful votes
The rooms were clean with plenty of space for 4 adults. Nice eating and kitchen areas. Excellent complimentary breakfast. We had requested an upper level room and were happy to receive one. The only room issue we had was the shower- it was an open shower (no curtain or sliding door) and the floor was soaked after each shower use. A general issue we had was no one at the front desk or serving in the breakfast area wore masks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
IWhodathunkit wrote a review 2 Sep
1 contribution
Hotel is close to Main St on the far south end. Easy walk to everything and Main Station is across the street for the free buses. Breakfast is ample and is a full American breakfast. Only complaint is lack of adequate tables. Food is good and hot. The rooms are kept clean and well appointed. Although there is no 24/7 coffee in the lounge you do have coffee in your room. The rooms have a kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge, utensils and dishwasher. Easily can prepare meals and groceries available at City Market aka Kroger. The bar is my disappointment. The bar is open Thursday to Monday from 3 pm to 9 pm. They have happy hour 3-5 pm but don’t honor happy hour prices posted; they charge full price. They have a limited menu, no dining room and I did not see anyone order pub food. They advertise live music Thursdays but again I didn’t see any live music, just the piped in overhead music in the lobby. Parking is ample and free. They have a heated garage with parking for compact cars. There are many options for hotels in Breck and this one is a good choice if you come here during the summer as it has AC; a lot of hotels do not and at altitude you appreciate AC after a day of hiking or biking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Late August is good time to visit, a bit cooler, less crowds, and an open city to explore with ease.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ConsiderOthers wrote a review Aug 2021
Denver, Colorado2 contributions
We were looking forward to our short weekend getaway, but unfortunately had very noisy people stomping and yelling in the room above us past 11 pm (two calls to the front desk didn’t produce any relief). In addition, the housekeeping staff was incredibly noisy in the halls and while cleaning rooms. There were also a lot of families with noisy kids. Will make sure we steer clear of this place in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Lypson, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
ConsiderOthers, I apologize for the experience you had with other guests being noisy during your stay with us.
Read more
Deb H wrote a review Aug 2021
Denver, Colorado10 contributions
What ever you do, don’t let them put you in room 212. We are Marriott Gold members, and we made our reservation six weeks in advance. We were given room 212, which is directly above the double sliding front doors to the hotel, which means that every time someone came in or went out we knew about it — both from the noise and the vibration.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Giovannelli, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize about the noise during your stay with us. We currently have full occupancy and filled all room types during that time, please contact us directly for any future stays and we will happily place you in another location. Again, we are sorry for the disruption and please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you have any other questions or concerns.
Read more
April H wrote a review Jul 2021
Winter Park, Colorado189 contributions63 helpful votes
Loved this hotel! One of the reason we chose this hotel was for location. It is right on the end of the downtown area, easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Also, it was located next to many biking trails we wanted to ride, without having to drive. We actually left out truck parked without moving it all week! We were allowed to keep our mountain bikes in the room, but they did also have a storage unit on the main floor. The other major reason we stayed here was for the ability to bring our two cats with us. We picked a one bedroom unit, plenty of space for two people and two cats. There is a pet fee, but it is a one time fee. $100 for first pet, $50 for second. This was fine since we stayed a week, but might be pricey if you only stay a day or two. The rooms were nice and clean and did not smell like pets. We worried about housekeeping entering our room when we were gone but the hotel gave us a tag to hang on our door that indicated pets were in the room. It is already arranged that rooms that have this tag are not entered, unless that room specifically arranges with housekeeping to come in on a certain day. In that case you have to remove your pets from the room during that time. We never did this, we just let the front desk know when we needed new items and housekeeping brought it up for us. There are three floors to the hotel and it's shaped in a large U. We were in an end unit, which was really nice to have extra windows. We were located near a stairwell, but if you wanted the elevator, you had to walk to the middle of the U to get to the only elevator area. It wasn't a big deal for most of the week, but good to be aware of. It was also really nice to have air conditioning, it was very warm in July. Overall this was a great hotel to stay in and we would happily stay again when we come back to Breckenridge!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are many parking spots but it is tight to maneuver. Don't bring a large vehicle if you can...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Lypson, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
Responded 27 Jul 2021
318aprilh Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the Residence Inn Breckenridge! I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that your cats enjoyed the stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Nearby attractions include Mountain Time Escape Rooms (0.2 km), Hoosier Pass (0.2 km), and Blue River Sports (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Francaise French Bakery, Ember, and South Ridge Street Seafood Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Breckenridge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.