We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
165 High Tor Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8800
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)

About

#14 of 90 Specialty lodging in Breckenridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LOGE Breckenridge is centrally located to everything there is to love about Breckenridge. Just 5 minutes (3 miles) to downtown Breckenridge, 10 minutes to Keystone, and 15 minutes to Copper Mountain. Skip the hassle of parking at Breck and take the free Summit Stage bus which picks up close by. Access miles and miles of single track mountain bike trails (+hiking and trail running) at Blair Witch Trailhead just down the road or hop on the Blue River Rec Path to bike into town, and during the winter months cruise miles of pristine nordic track!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Hiking
Ski rentals
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
18Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TeachinDubai wrote a review Nov 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates116 contributions30 helpful votes
Clamping at its best! Stayed at Loge in Bend, OR. It was amazing. Expected something similar. Did not quite hit all the marks. Chill vibe. Super convenient location. Clean room. My daughter loved the hammock. A little on the high end in pricing; amenities were basic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Enea M wrote a review Feb 2022
Houston, Texas38 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful place and beautiful people.The rooms have all comforts that an explorer might need.There are many accessories like cups,blanket and a cooler free to use.We were able to park our car right in front of the room.The bar have delicious coffe and food.The only defect that we found was the cleaning.The room was dusty and the linens weren’t spotless like they should be.The sower was dripping.Otherwise the LOGE is a place where we will be back.Congrats people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They have keyless check in.Perfect for late check-in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
morgssss wrote a review Dec 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado2 contributions
We enjoyed our stay but I was disappointed to find out they got rid of the hot tub that Wayside Inn used to have. While it’s moderately priced a place like this in the mountains should still have a hot tub for the price. Also, the room had a strange smell that I didn’t love. Overall, the room was clean and I’d stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jfaricelli wrote a review Dec 2021
new jersey36 contributions28 helpful votes
Loge Breckinridge is a great find! Location is convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful, our room is clean and our bed was super comfortable. The room had a nice size fridge and microwave The cafe with a big warm fireplace was fun to sit around and make s’mores ( you can get a s’mores kit here) in the morning the baristas are welcoming and other guests are friendly sharing their insights to the area. I would gladly stay here again! Ed the Manager is an asset Loge!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bike friendly Dog friendly Great Latte and Croissants! And definitely do the s’mores!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Itzhak F wrote a review Aug 2021
Irvine, California10 contributions
Stayed with a family of 4. The rooms are a small, but designed well to allow luggage and equipment in with a lot of drying and hanging options. I loved the vibe of the place, but the big problem was that in spite of the general intent to keep things lean and clean, everything was dusty. There's no AC in the rooms, but with the temperature span in the area, you one can open the window. But since the front of the property is an unpaved gravel road (for the rooms and there's another one just in front of it), all the trucks coming or passing through make tons of dust. I would come again with my bodies, but not with my wife.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Reba8000 wrote a review Aug 2021
Boulder, Colorado61 contributions18 helpful votes
I reserved a weekend several months in advance, and was looking forward to staying here since it seemed fun and different. I emailed management with a couple of questions, but after 2 weeks I hadn't received a reply. I wasn't comfortable that I'd be able to communicate with the hotel so, unfortunately, I had to cancel my reservation
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Denver80238 wrote a review Jul 2021
Denver, Colorado62 contributions9 helpful votes
Book online and receive your room assignment and door code via email. Staff is friendly and well trained if you need their assistance. Rooms are cozy and modern with recent upgrades, comfy beds and pillows, hammocks, Yeti coolers, larger than average refrig/freezers and dog friendly rooms and grounds. Fire rings, lounge chairs, Traeger Smokers, loaner bikes and gear. Showers might have been the smallest we’ve ever seen but water pressure, shower head and temperature were all excellent. Sit outside and see stars you’ve never seen before. All of them. We will be back over and over again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is tight on busy weekends.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fred F wrote a review Jun 2021
Colorado4 contributions
Simply one of the very best places we've ever stayed. I know that sounds like hyperbole but this place is perfect for us. Dog friendly, bike friendly, dirty thru-hiker friendly, friendly-friendly. The staff is warm and gracious and outgoing. The grounds are pleasant, chill, and super comfortable. Great food, great coffee. We will be back. Often.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddy Young, General Manager at LOGE Breckenridge
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Hi Fred, Thank you for staying with us at LOGE Breck during your travels. It was a pleasure to have you, the wife and pup stay with us. We're excited to have you back in the near future! Hope you have a safe hike on the rest of the trail and we'll see you next time. Eddy Young General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mallory wrote a review Jun 2021
48 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at this spot when we were booking a night in Breck last minute. We already were paying a ton to stay at a resort in Aspen, so were initially drawn in by the price. This property was really fun. We loved that it had gear from brands we either love already or have wanted to try. The hammock was such a unique touch. The outdoor space looked great, although it rained the night we stayed. This place is perfect to crash for a night and then get up early and adventure. We wouldn’t stay for more than a night, but it was a fun little base camp. Like other reviews mentioned, the floor was a little gritty but we would wear flip flops anyway. The shower was also tiny, but again you don’t book this place to be a resort. I was super impressed with breakfast - I don’t know where else in the mountains you can get an iced latte and a breakfast burrito (not a microwaved one, either!) for about $10. Definitely recommend, for the right trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddy Young, General Manager at LOGE Breckenridge
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Hi DogsAndDenver, Thanks for staying with us at LOGE Breck and thanks for the great review. We're glad you were able to use us as a base during your travels and hope you visit us or other LOGE locations in the future. Eddy Young General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daelyn N wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
This is one of my favorite places I’ve ever stayed. It’s a cozy room with features that cater perfectly to outdoor enthusiasts. As a college student on a budget, the value of this room was fantastic. It’s got a great bed, a super fun hammock, fast wi-fi and an all-around young and trendy feel to it. We loved it. The COVID precautions were also so well managed. We got a text with our room number, door code, and WiFi password. Contactless and so easy. Loved this place and will come again!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddy Young, General Manager at LOGE Breckenridge
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Hi Daelyn_raye, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Sounds like you were able to thoroughly enjoy the room and all the offerings LOGE Breck has at the property. Stoked to have you back for a future visit. We'll always offer our contactless check in, but don't hesitate to stop into the cafe for a coffee or any questions during your stay. Warm regards, Eddy Young General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Wayside Inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOGE BRECKENRIDGE: UPDATED 2022 Inn Reviews, Price Comparison and 36 Photos (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about LOGE Breckenridge
Which popular attractions are close to LOGE Breckenridge?
Nearby attractions include Mountain Time Escape Rooms (6.2 km), Country Boy Mine (6.0 km), and Escape Room Breckenridge (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at LOGE Breckenridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at LOGE Breckenridge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at LOGE Breckenridge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at LOGE Breckenridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LOGE Breckenridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twist, Soupz On, and Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe.
Are pets allowed at LOGE Breckenridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to LOGE Breckenridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting High Line Railroad Park (6.6 km).
Does LOGE Breckenridge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.