We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sawmill Creek

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sawmill Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Sawmill Creek
 Click to rate
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at a condo in this resort back in December of 2016 and it was a fantastic experience. You can ski right down my favorite (beginner) slope right to the hotel. We did this several times when we wanted to come down the slopes, we didn't have to catch a bus to go back we just skied right to the...

Thank Michael P
Abiquiu, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were upgraded from a hotel to this place last-minute. I was a bit concerned since individually owned condos can vary so much in condition, but we were placed in a wonderful unit (#114). It was in excellent condition, with a wonderful fireplace, a steam shower, a very well equipped kitchen (including coffee filters and spices), and could not be...

Thank 099695
Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Upon our arrival to the condo we immediately contacted the owner to let her know of some of the concerns we noticed right away. We have stayed in the same building before and were very disappointed in her condo. There were several items in the condo that do not work or are broke. The condition of the condo in our...

3Thank dtdawnala
GreatWesternLodging, Manager at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Hello: We apologize for the bad experience that you had during your stay. Unfortunately we at Great Western Lodging do not manage or rent out the property that you stayed at. Therefore, you will have to reach out to the owner directly that rents on this unit. Thank you, Great Western Lodging Staff

new mexico
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This is our 7th straight year coming to Breckenridge in the autumn to enjoy the fall colors, the hiking, the biking and the fishing. The last five have been booked with Great Western Lodging and the service from them has always been great. The last four years we have stayed at Sawmill Creek Complex, which is conveniently located just a...

Thank mwcw
GreatWesternLodging, Manager at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Hello: Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek. We always like to hear from our guests regarding their stay. We have shared your review with the homeowners, as well as our operations department - thank you for noting all of these things. We strive to provide the very best service to ensure that all of our guests experience a...

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We loved Sawmill Creek #203 when we stayed a few years ago and decided to return. We we delighted that it was still better than before -- new washer/dryer, carpets, etc. The snow was excellent and, of course, the location of the complex is about as good as it gets. I'm still confused the it's called a hotel since it...

Thank Steve33327
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Booked Apt #305 through Great Western Lodging. We were travelling with 2 Adults and 3 Kids (5,7,9) for 9 nights. Room was great with two bedrooms, Main contained a queen and separate bath/shower. Second bedroom contained a Captains Bunk and a separate single bed. We found the Queen bed very uncomfortable however. Amenities in the Apt were great with separate...

Thank alines
GreatWesternLodging, Director of Sales at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Dear Alines: Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #305! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have shared this with the Owner of the unit above #305 to see if there...

League City, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We rented a condo for over $800 per day. The condo was in need of updating and repairs in order to be fully functional. The kitchen oven did not work properly, the sink faucet valve was a mess, no scissors or adequate knives to cut simple food products were present and the controller for the washing machine is completely behind...

Thank Lovevacations718
GreatWesternLodging, Manager at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Dear Lovevacations718: Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I was very happy to see this while you were still here in house! We had a...

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

After having stayed to ski at sawmill Creek 203, we returned for a summer visit and loved the place as much as before. We saw some reviews of other units at Saul Mill Creek and where Very surprised they weren't all superlative. It is a wonderful place to stay for skiing or summer sports

Thank Steve33327
new mexico
Reviewed 2 October 2015

My husband and I have stayed at three different condos at Sawmill Creek and all have been very nice. This year, we stayed in #211 and were not disappointed. It is furnished with relatively new rustic furniture and has a modern, fully equipped kitchen. The very small stacked washer and dryer are in the kitchen which was a bit inconvenient....

1Thank mwcw
Gardner, Kansas
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This was a great condo, shuttle pickup right outside and you can ski in at the end of the day. The best part was the close access to downtown, I like being able to walk to restaurants and shopping and you can definitey do that with this condo!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy F

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
674 reviews
1.0 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
553 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Corral at Breckenridge
The Corral at Breckenridge
#25 of 69 in Breckenridge
47 reviews
0.4 km away
Main Street Junction
Main Street Junction
#23 of 69 in Breckenridge
22 reviews
1.1 km away
BlueSky Breckenridge
BlueSky Breckenridge
#5 of 69 in Breckenridge
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sawmill Creek Condominiums is located right on the Four O'clock Ski Run for great Ski-In/Shuttle-Out access in the winter or hiking & biking access in the summer! Plus, right on the bus route for a quick 5 minute ride to the Snowflake Chairlift, as well as only a block to Main Street Breckenridge, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! The units at Sawmill Creek all feature a full kitchen, fireplace in the living room, washer/dryer, private balcony, free wireless internet, elevator access and 2 on-site hot tubs. The Two Bedrooms units are each about 1150 square feet, very spacious. Then the Two Bed + Loft units are even larger at about 1500 square feet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawmill Creek

Address: 105 South Park Avenue, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $257 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawmill Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawmill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawmill Creek Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawmill Creek staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sawmill Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See review; first floor condos get really uncomfortable when there are people above you.”
099695, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have only stayed in 203 because of its decoration and views.”
Steve33327, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If we did stay again I would try and get an Apt on the 4th floor so you don't have to deal with noise from people above you”
alines, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Trip advisor should start keeping comments by room number as there could be large variations in quality.”
Lovevacations718, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sawmill is best for groups - we were a group of couples and this was the perfect choice for our Breckscape”
Bucation, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates