We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wedgewood Lodge

675 reviews
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (368)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“snowflake lift”(127 reviews)
“great location”(91 reviews)
“studio loft”(7 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wedgewood Lodge
Offers & Announcements: Unlock Savings!
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (675)Write a Review
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
494
147
20
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
494
147
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnowflake liftgreat locationstudio loftshared balconymain streetfull kitchentrundle bedoutdoor hot tubgarage parkinggreat place to stayshort walkcharter sportsbus stopski tripclose to downtowndefinitely stay here againheated garage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time staying here and it won't be the last! Very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook and eat with. We only had to bring in food. It was quiet at night and reasonably so during...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank widx2
Response from WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood LodgeResponded 4 days ago

widx2, We greatly appreciate your ongoing business and thank you for your review. Our full kitchens in every unit are perfect for home cooked meals and can help get you on the slopes faster in the morning. We are pleased you found your unit comfortable...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a father/son annual trip and it worked out perfectly for 2 Dads/ 2 sons. The condo was well lit, had a nice balcony, roomy kitchen, and plenty of hot water. The ski lockers were awesome, and the location can't be beat. Right by...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LA H
Response from WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

We always love when we can help bring families together. I'm so glad that everything worked out perfectly for you and that you were able to enjoy your unit, our location, and especially our hot tubs! We sincerely appreciate your time in reviewing our lodge...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at the Lodge and it was delightful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Kitchen stocked with basics so you don't have to buy stuff. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Extremely convenient to rentals and lift!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garind120
Response from WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood LodgeResponded 1 week ago

garind120, Thank you for coming back to visit us! We're so pleased that you had a delightful stay and enjoyed your unit. I will pass along the kind words to our staff, as they always appreciate it. Thank you for your review and we invite...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a trip planned for end of Feb. Unfortunately I broke my ankle and now can go. I called 40 days ahead and Still was charged $100 cancellation fee because according to Andi, I didnt purchase their travel insurance. The greed and lack of...More

Thank czstar
Response from Andee S, General Manager at Wedgewood LodgeResponded 1 week ago

CZSTAR, I'm sorry to hear that you don't agree with our cancelation policy, which is posted on our website, quoted during the reservation process and included in our confirmation email. You were offered a change of dates within a year of your reservation, which is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well situated, 10 minutes walk from Main Street Breck, 2 minutes from Snowflake Chair, this place is ideal for those who want to ski and enjoy Breck's life. Rooms are comfortable, with a well-equiped kitchen, and a lot of space. Service is quite minimal (no...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thfx
Response from WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thfx, Whether you are looking for convenience to the lifts or town, we have you covered! Thank you for leaving your review from your recent stay with us. I'm happy to read that you found your room comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. We offer cleaning...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456135
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (368)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
czstar
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WWBreck | Property representative |
Greetings czstar, I am happy to report that Charter Sports, which is directly across the street from our lodge next to the Snowflake Chairlift, has one pair. If you were in need of multiple pairs of the snow blades, Lone... More
0
Votes
brenfromnac
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WWBreck | Property representative |
Greetings! We do not offer a 24/7 shuttle. The Town of Breckenridge offers free bus service, Breckenridge Freeride, daily between 6:28am and 10:35pm next to our lodge. You can also connect to the Summit Stage, the free... More
0
Votes
poodlepup3
24 November 2017|
Answer
Response from WWBreck | Property representative |
Hi! In the two bedroom townhome, both bathrooms are master suites with dedicated bathrooms. There's also a half bath on the living room level.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Studio was an excellent value for 2 adults . Balcony was nice !"
Read review
"We booked the two bedroom condo. The washer/dryer in unit was very convenient. Kitchen is fully stocked..."
Read review
"Bring your own humidifier as one that provided is not enough in our opinion, also they always give you extra..."
Read review
"All good positions."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing