We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Breckenridge

Save
Share
112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Priceline
US$149
View deal
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.comUS$135
Trip.comUS$134
TravelocityUS$135
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (615)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. The on-site Alpine Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations, open daily at 4PM. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
1061Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 599
  • 268
  • 94
  • 64
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HappyCamper wrote a review 11 Sep
Lakewood, Colorado22 contributions13 helpful votes
The location of the Lodge is pretty awesome, cant beat the views of the surrounding mountains. But.... we will not be considering this as an option of lodging in Breckenridge the next time we plan on staying. The room I booked and paid extra for was to have a king size bed with a mountain view and we were given a room with one queen bed with mountain view. It was 80+ degrees in the room when we arrived and to be fair it did cool down in the room when we propped open the front door and turned on the fan that was provided to draw in some of the cool air from the parking lot. At check in we were not informed that the hot tub was by appointment only and I did not see this listed anywhere on the web site. The carpet in the room was very dirty, I was wearing white socks and the soles were black from the dirty carpet. There was no indication on the web site about the resort fee and I only found out about it after I booked the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the mountain view rooms in the summer because of the heat from the afternoon sun. There is...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Donn S wrote a review 4 Sep
Omaha, Nebraska205 contributions109 helpful votes
A hidden gem in Breckenridge. We had stayed all over town and this is an incredible property with fabulous views. It’s up on a ridge just east of Main Street and that’s a good thing. Close enough to all the fun spots but far enough away that you have some privacy. It’s literally 3 minutes from Breckenridge brewery. Rooms are clean and the stay is very attentive. Rhonda, the manager is the best…. This is our 4th stay and we will keep coming back!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MachoTravel wrote a review Aug 2021
Ridge, New York25 contributions9 helpful votes
This was my second visit to this remarkable hotel. Nothing about The Lodge at Breckenridge is “cookie cutter”. The rooms are all configured differently. There are no Stepford-clone hotel staffers with scripted greetings, no chain-hotel uniforms. You’ll find knowledgeable front-desk personnel who can recommend which restaurants in town are compatible for your taste buds, and which trails you might like to hike. You won’t find a guru at the top of the mountain with advice for living, but you will immerse yourself in an environment which is conducive toward resetting your psyche after an extremely rough year. There are literally hundreds of nearby well-marked trails, rated easy, moderate, and strenuous. The trails I used were uncrowded, with occasional contact from other hikers, as well as bicycle riders and trail runners. At this altitude, I didn’t experience any mosquitoes or ticks. Unless you’re going to be leaving the room every day before sunrise and returning after sunset, it pays to opt for a room with a “Mountain View”. That is the main difference between The Lodge at Breckenridge and other accommodations in town. The views are spectacular!!! When you want to get a few hours work done, the view from your hotel window will provide a calming influence to boost productivity. I chose not to bring my laptop, but instead used a wireless Logitech keyboard with a Bluetooth link to my android phone. I had excellent cell phone service with both T-Mobile and Verizon. They have an excellent selection of cable TV channels, and the hotel wi-fi is extremely fast and worked flawlessly with my VPN. The Town of Breckenridge is fabulous! It’s upscale, without the pretentiousness and snobbery found at some of the other well-known resort areas in Colorado. There is no shortage of things to do.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The room category should include "Mountain View"
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Judy S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This is a 70's motel on top of a mountain and the rooms show it. Small rooms with thin walls, tiny very basic bathroom. Rooms on one side have good views, the rest of the rooms face the parking lot with awkward zero-privacy balconies right next to each other. The room's mini-fridge was just sitting on the floor, no cabinet. I've stayed at resorts all over Colorado and the resort fee includes access to fitness classes, a golf course, a water park, in-room robes, nice toiletries, or beautiful grounds. This place's resort fee covers parking, WiFi, the fitness center and a really lame continental breakfast. That's it. They should be embarrassed to charge extra for any of those "amenities." There were white drips all over the floor in the lobby - spilled milk? The rooms weren't even serviced daily. I really don't understand how this place has 4.5 dots. At the price we were charged, I expected a nice resort. We were really disappointed. I wish we had reserved a VRBO or AirBNB instead. I would not stay here again or recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Jeanette D wrote a review Aug 2021
White Bear Lake, Minnesota16 contributions4 helpful votes
Blamed no coffee cups in room, limited toiletries and linens on Covid. Had to request each day. Self serve breakfast was very unhealthy food. At these prices expected a lot more! Would not recommend this hotel as not a good value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhonda Wilson, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge
Responded 18 Aug 2021
We regret to hear that we did not create a great and valuable stay with us. We will use your feedback to keep improving our guest experience and the amenities we offer. We do hope by winter that we will be going back to more services.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lodge and spa at breckenridge hotel breckenridge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge at Breckenridge
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Nearby attractions include Hoosier Pass (0.9 km), Isak Heartstone (0.4 km), and The O2 Lounge (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mountain Flying Fish, Empire Burger, and Breckenridge Brewery & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Lodge at Breckenridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting High Line Railroad Park (0.6 km).
Does The Lodge at Breckenridge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Lodge at Breckenridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.