We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
River Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for River Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Houston, TX
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is a Wyndham Vacation resort and so folks may have many sources/means of booking as units are individually owned but property management and on site staff are Wyndham. We booked a 1 BR condo via airbnb. it was on the 4th floor and both well appointed and located. quite location in building & all we needed for a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cruzfool
WVR_Summit, General Manager at River Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great and helpful review! I am glad to read you had a wonderful stay! Thank you! Elisa Andersen

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I rented a small unit via HomeAway. I was in and out from Florida arriving on Friday and checking out on Sunday. For the price, the location can't be beat - a few blocks from Main Street, the same distance (across a parking lot) from the gondola. Facilities were adequate. Bar looked well stocked, pool was immaculate. Aside from some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryanhstanley
WVR_Summit, General Manager at River Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! My apologies for the construction, the repairs took longer then expected. I am so happy to hear you had a great stay! Kind Regards, Elisa Andersen

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This is a great place to stay if you are needing a kitchen and want close proximity to ski area. It is one block from Peak 9. It is one block from shopping and many restaurants. Our room had a couch, a recliner, and a dining room table. The only real negative was that it could use a little updating...carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenene J
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Excellent location. One block from town, two blocks from the gondola, and the "Four O'Clock" ski trail terminates right across the street. Kitchens with coffee makers, microwaves, and surprisingly quiet hallways. The exercise room is not worth the time, but it generally has everything you'd need. Nice staff, and a cozy lobby area. Its a time share property, so it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeMcG2015
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I just came back from staying one week there. The 2 Queen bedroom was small; and the worse part was that the floors and walls are so thin you can hear everything , so hard to sleep. We were on the second floor by the pool . you can hear all the noise and yelling in the pool. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williegirl
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. Great location for us in downtown Breckenridge. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants. Room was clean. Great view. Attentive staff. Mike at front desk was very helpful with questions & recommendations, local information. He was awesome! This was our 1st time in the Rockies. note: only downside we booked through Wyndham and it did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
WVR_Summit, General Manager at River Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback Angie! I have shared it with Michael as well! River Mountain Lodge contains only condo's that are privately owned, and we are the property management company, therefor Wyndham points unfortunately don't qualify. Hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Elisa Andersen

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We just got back from a week in Breckenridge.....our very first time skiing! We shared a 2 BR condo with another couple. Perfect size for 4 adults. Our condo was facing a busy street, but the view was spectacular! I'll put up with a little road noise for that view any day! You also can not beat the location. Walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry M
WVR_Summit, General Manager at River Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Cherry! We are very happy to hear you had a great trip! We look forward seeing you again next year! Elisa Andersen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is not a hotel. It is a lodge of various 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Each is owned by a different owner and thus decorated/maintained to suit. I stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with a colleague for a skiing trip. Our apartment was perfectly nice and comfortable. A small but functional kitchen, lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
WVR_Summit, General Manager at River Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Tom! Good news is that a breakfast restaurant just opened in the building. We appreciate you staying with us!

Milner, Georgia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Had a studio condo with a Murphy bed and a sleeper sofa. The room was nice and well equipped but the condo was small. You can ski in, but there is a walk to the gondola (or catch the shuttle). There is a nice bar that is open in the afternoons for apres ski.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scotus
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2016

They hotel has a superb location to strolling downtown. It was a central location to slopes and anywhere you wanted to go in Breckenridge. Just dont take a room on the road side of the hotel...only noisy if you open your window. Nice amenitities, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kras6
WVR_Summit, General Manager at River Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us!

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
644 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 22 in Breckenridge
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#15 of 22 in Breckenridge
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy access to shopping, dining and skiing, along with affordable lodging prices makes this one of the most desirable locations in Breckenridge! This charming mountain lodge in the heart of Breckenridge sits directly across the street from the Four O'Clock ski run and mere steps from historic Main Street. To travel farther afield, Breckenridge offers a free public transport system that will pick you up right across the street and take you to the gondola that's only three blocks away. Choose a hotel room, studio, or 1-, 2-, 3- or 4-bedroom condominium with the option of a loft, private hot tub, fireplace or private balcony. Guest rooms offer DVD players, gas fireplaces and climate control. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), as are free local calls. Kitchens include a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker and extensive cookware/dishes/utensils. Each bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping services are available upon request. Most rooms include private laundry facilities (see individual unit descriptions). Resort Amenities: Cozy and congenial, River Mountain Lodge offers all the luxury and convenience of a condominium with the added benefit of a warm, friendly staff. Enjoy 24-hour bell and front desk service, an outdoor heated pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. You will also find an on-site a ski, snowboard and bike rental shop, Peak Ski & Bike. Let our experienced staff at Peak Ski & Bike take care of all your rental needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Mountain Lodge

Address: 100 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $216 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your River Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Mountain Hotel Breckenridge
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Toowoomba, Australia
4 months ago
Cleveland, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from River Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Bweez16, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a condo on the 3rd or 4th floor with a balcony and mountain view or a view facing east. Don't take a place that overlooks the pool.”
  • mountain view through balcony screen
  • Condo looks at mountain & another condo across Park Ave.
  • Living room with large, comfortable furniture
  • Fully equipped kitchen, nice granite.
  • Kitchen with counter and metal stools.
  • view from bedroom, trees with mountain beyond
  • living room, large dining table, balcony
 of 5 bubbles X-NYr, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“depends upon booking method as each unit privately owned, suggest 4th floor room away from street and/or pool if you can choose”
 of 5 bubbles Cruzfool, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a third floor room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Williegirl, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“second and third floor INSIDE will open to pools and decking”
 of 5 bubbles kras6, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay