We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Prospectors RV Resort

    43959 W US Highway 50, Canon City, CO 81212-9742
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canon CitySee available hotels in Canon City
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good23%
    • Average8%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “jump pillow” (12 reviews)
    “hot tub” (21 reviews)
    “royal gorge” (30 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (124)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 18 October 2017

    We were visiting family in the area. Called ahead to reserve a cabin, but were limited in what was available. We were in cabin #7 which was one of the smaller cabins. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin worked since we were not there except...More

    Thank alltrain
    Response from Melissa C, General Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 19 October 2017

    I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am glad we were able to accommodate you on what must have been a busy weekend here. Perhaps in the future you can stay with us again in one of our deluxe cabins!

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the campground. The kids had a great time playing for hours on the jump pillow, swimming pool and the playground. The landscape is very pretty and there are some beautiful sites tucked back away from all...More

    Thank HappyCamperzplus2
    Response from Melissa C, General Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 19 October 2017

    I am glad to hear your family had an enjoyable stay! We are always open to suggestions and updating our bathrooms is definitely in our plans for the very near future. I hope you will come stay with us at our beautiful place again sometime...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

    When we first arrived at the park it was late and the weather was muggy but, as soon as we went to check in the guy at the front desk completely flipped our day! Extremely nice dude. Left the office with smiles on our faces!...More

    1  Thank natdude
    Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 10 August 2017

    Thank you for the review. I 'm happy to hear that your night became better after checking in. We look forward to seeing you again!

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    When booking, this is an older park however I was intrigued by new ownership and the possibility of an updated RV resort. The pool and the hot tub were great! However the splash park was out of order and they brought in a blow up...More

    3  Thank sheriweichers
    Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

    The hot water did not work the three days we were there in one cabin and in another the air didn't work! Under new ownership and they are having a hard time keeping up with things! You report an issue and they ignore it! Laundry...More

    1  Thank Koalagramma12
    Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 8 July 2017

    Hello, First I would like to apologize that you feel we were not doing enough. I assure you we strive to make everyone happy. The issues that you have addressed were fixed and staff has been spoke with. We hope that you will find the...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 139
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Canon City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Whitewater Bar & Grill
    584 reviews
    1.82 km away
    8 Mile Bar & Grill
    461 reviews
    1.72 km away
    Pizza Madness
    558 reviews
    10.90 km away
    Le Petit Chablis
    292 reviews
    11.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Royal Gorge Dinosaur Experience
    74 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Clear Creek Rafting Company
    233 reviews
    1.58 km away
    River Runners at the Royal Gorge
    226 reviews
    1.16 km away
    iLean Ride Co Segway Tours
    101 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sharon L
    22 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
    We have 13 different cabins available for nightly stays. Our phone number is 719-275-2128.
    0
    Votes
    Sharon L
    22 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
    719-275-2128 is the Office Number Yes we do offer daily/overnight and weekly cabin rentals. Starting at 100 nightly
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get a cabin!!!!!!!!!!!1"
    Read review
    "book early"
    Read review
    "Cabins are larger than competitors!!"
    Read review
    "ask for cabin #10!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing