We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
50
11
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
11
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent campingacross the streethelicopter ridetent spotsroyal gorgegreat place to staylaundry facilitieswhite water raftingfree wifizip linewould definitely stay here againcampgroundsitefirewoodamandacabinrv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great experience! Clean, beautiful tent campgrounds, friend staff, firewood for purchase, great restaurant w/ DELICIOUS food across the street (easy walking distance), beautiful views! Can't say enough good things about this campground.

Thank Cathryn L
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were bullied out of the Royal View Campground on the 2nd to last day of our trip to Canyon City, and we ran to this place just to find a place to sleep for the night rather than go home a day early. This...More

Thank Erik S
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I booked this for a tent camping trip for my family after reading that is was advertised on their website as "Secluded tent sites" We pulled in and were quite shocked....It's literally a dirt lot right off the highway. There is nothing secluded about this...More

Thank snellerlindsay
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is my first time give one star feedback to a campground because of the rude staff. We arrived on July 28. At second night a drone-hate staff (Amanda) came to talk to me very rude and unfriendly with her angry face and trying to...More

9  Thank Chunchun L
Response from EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV ParkResponded 5 August 2017

Hello Terry, We ask that our guests do not fly drones over our campground property. This is for the safety of our campers. Our campground manager asked you politely to stop flying your drone because you were flying it over other campers and over the...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We got this campground due to its good reviews and perfect proximity (association) to one of the rafting companies right across the street. We were pleasantly surprised at how warm and friendly our check in was. We got great local advise and color. Primarily the...More

Thank CLM568
Response from EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV ParkResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to offer your review. We hope you can join us again for more fun activities and some great sunsets!

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Canon City, CO
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
L_leamae
13 February 2017|
Answer
Response from EchoCanyon | Property representative |
Thanks for considering a visit our way! The first half of August is usually quite warm with highs around 90 each day. We still see hit or miss afternoon thunderstorms in the afternoon, but they are usually very short lived... More
0
Votes
cleburnray
31 July 2015|
Answer
Response from EchoCanyon | Property representative |
Hello! We have several cabin options - they range in price from $50 to $55 plus tax, and we also have a vacation rental at $225 per night with a two night minimum. A detailed description and options to book online can be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"DO NOT GET A TENT SITE. At least not closer to the front. Not worth the money."
Read review
"Tent site #55 a winner!"
Read review
"Ask for view lots"
Read review
"Absolutely."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing