We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Canon City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Canon City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 484: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were really happy with our hotel select when visiting the town for our Polar Express experience and Royal Gorge. Polar Express is 10 minutes away. The hotel was clean, kid friendly and the breakfast was decent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 900kristinei
Grapevine, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tried to post a review of this hotel earlier, but I guess it was too negative. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was rust on the walls from their fire sprinklers that looked like blood dripping down. Why even rent a room that looks this bad? The manager, Jon, was a very unprofessional person.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2bassets
Jon K, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Hi 2bassets! Thank you for your review and comments. We certainly try to make each and every guest happy no matter the situation. We did apologize for the issue with the sprinkler in your room as well as explained why and how it happened. We did refund your points, and tried to explain the situation to you; however, due to... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, comfortable, a good breakfast, and reasonably priced. What more does one need?! The rooms are pretty typical but having two comfortable chairs is a feature we find important in order to enjoy each others company in the evening. The breakfast did not have all the selections that one finds at some busier locations but this was certainly very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Jon K, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Hello Martin M I have shared your kind words with our staff and they are much appreciated! It is great to hear such positive feedback from a contributor as well traveled as yourself. I also brought up the issues regarding our tub floors and toilets with our operation/design team and hope to have some headway on that here in the... More 

AZ
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel wasn't bad, but WiFi was nonexistent. We were here for a fire detail and a good nights rest is mandatory, which we did get. The WiFi was completely out all night & is pretty important for our job. Motel was good & a lot better then the Quality Inn down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 283trump2016
Jon K, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Hello, First off would like to start by thanking you for your bravery and assistance with the fires near our area. I do apologize for the issues with your WiFi and definitely understand the importance of it. We are certainly happy you were able to get a good night's rest as stated and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and... More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As of Oct, 2016 the electrical and USB outlets in this hotel (thanks for making enough of them available) are not to be trusted. As a frequent traveler overseas, I always traveled with surge protectors when I had to stay in overseas (non-US) hotels. Now I've learned that lesson thanks to the Hampton Inn in Canon City, USA. The outlets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Jon K, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Mr. Robert V I certainly am sorry for the issue you encountered while staying here on our property. No matter how big or small the issue, or whether thinking you are wrong or right, we certainly like to know any problems our guests encounter while staying with us. We have not had this issue occur in the past but that... More 

Fort Collins
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Any time when we are in the Canon City area, this is our choice for accomodations. Clean, friendly and nice breakfast. Location is good. Pool is clean and well tended. Parking lot is well lit. Will definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mags0614
Jon K, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Hello! We here at the hotel would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay here with us in Canon City. It is our goal each and every day to make you feel at home and as comfortable as possible. We would love to have you as our guest again if your travels bring you back our... More 

Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice newer hotel, checked in late, room was clean and quiet had to check out early and only had access to coffee breakfast wasn't ready yet. I think my room was on the north side of the building. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
Jon K, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Canon City. We strive everyday to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible and appreciate your positive feedback. I do apologize coffee was not ready for you upon departure, and we now have began to prepare coffee earlier in the mornings for our early departing guests. We... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to visit family. Nice cozy feeling to it, rooms and bathrooms clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful as expected. Breakfast was great with plenty of options, we'll definitely be back to this hotel the next time we're in town.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Thank You for such a kind review! It is our number 1 goal to make sure all of our guest are comfy and cozy and feel right at home! We value each and every one of guests and we love hearing that our goal is accomplished! Please come back and see us again soon! Happy Holidays!! More 

Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel staff were unable to book rooms and subsequently one member of my group was walked in on in the middle of the night. I was never able to get adequate receipts for my group. Breakfast was great. Ice machine in first floor sounded like truck was running. Hotel staff was generally unhelpful with anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin O
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

I'm so Very sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable as we want it to be. We are having all our front desk agents educate themselves on anything that will be helpful to our guests. If you have any suggestions Please let us know! For your next stay make sure to state you would perfer a room away... More 

Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Horrible, filthy hotel, shocked it is even able to keep Hilton name! They do not properly clean the hotel so instead they saturate it with Febreeze throughout the rooms and hallways, plus plug-in air fresheners that are sickening. I was only in the hotel from 9pm until 8 am, had a horrible headache from all the toxic smells. I also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

I am so deeply sorry the bad experience you had while staying with us. We did have some bumps and bruises while having our internet updated. I really do wish you would consider giving us a second chance if you're ever in Canon City again. Our housekeepers have gone thro new training along with our front desk agents educating themselves... More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
182 reviews
5.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 13 in Canon City
124 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
381 reviews
5.0 km away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
206 reviews
1.2 km away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#5 of 13 in Canon City
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Price Range: $131 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Canon City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 2bassets, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not recommending anything.”
 of 5 bubbles loiss274, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor, back-side away from Hwy”
 of 5 bubbles robertpE1083SS, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the highway would possibly be quieter but highway noise was not an issue. Air conditioners all worked.”
 of 5 bubbles Patricia1209, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Next to a highway. Ask for a room facing the rear of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles okgladmom, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay