We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Canon City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Canon City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Canon City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice newer hotel, checked in late, room was clean and quiet had to check out early and only had access to coffee breakfast wasn't ready yet. I think my room was on the north side of the building. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Jon K, Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Canon City. We strive everyday to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible and appreciate your positive feedback. I do apologize coffee was not ready for you upon departure, and we now have began to prepare coffee earlier in the mornings for our early departing guests. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to visit family. Nice cozy feeling to it, rooms and bathrooms clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful as expected. Breakfast was great with plenty of options, we'll definitely be back to this hotel the next time we're in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Thank You for such a kind review! It is our number 1 goal to make sure all of our guest are comfy and cozy and feel right at home! We value each and every one of guests and we love hearing that our goal is accomplished! Please come back and see us again soon! Happy Holidays!!

Temecula, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel staff were unable to book rooms and subsequently one member of my group was walked in on in the middle of the night. I was never able to get adequate receipts for my group. Breakfast was great. Ice machine in first floor sounded like truck was running. Hotel staff was generally unhelpful with anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin O
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

I'm so Very sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable as we want it to be. We are having all our front desk agents educate themselves on anything that will be helpful to our guests. If you have any suggestions Please let us know! For your next stay make sure to state you would perfer a room away...

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Horrible, filthy hotel, shocked it is even able to keep Hilton name! They do not properly clean the hotel so instead they saturate it with Febreeze throughout the rooms and hallways, plus plug-in air fresheners that are sickening. I was only in the hotel from 9pm until 8 am, had a horrible headache from all the toxic smells. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGNM
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

I am so deeply sorry the bad experience you had while staying with us. We did have some bumps and bruises while having our internet updated. I really do wish you would consider giving us a second chance if you're ever in Canon City again. Our housekeepers have gone thro new training along with our front desk agents educating themselves...

denver, co
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Modern, consistently great. I chose this place based on some reviews two years ago as well as on site examination of several other hotels in the area and I'm so pleased with them. I have stayed many many times in the last two years on personal business and it's a comfortable home away from home. They take very good care...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabcolo
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Thank You For All The Kind Words! It is our number 1 goal to make sure our guests are taken care of and every one of their needs are met! We want you to feel at home while you're away from home. Please come back and see us again soon! Happy Holidays!!

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Needed a good nights rest after a long day of driving. It was nice to find a good hotel that was up to date, clean, and easy to access. Price was a little higher than I would think it should be for the quality, but I did enjoy the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slnv8
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Hello there! So happy to hear we were able to give you a comfy place to rest your sleepy head after a long day in the car! I apologize that our price did not meet your financial needs. Hopefully you're able to come see us again and this time we can give a better rate then before. Happy Holidays!!

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived late on Sunday afternoon, Sep 25 to learn the one elevator was not working. The first floor was sold out. My wife has had knee surgery snd we had a good bit of luggage. Could not do the stairs. The desk guy got us a room up the street with one of his competitors. That was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoastalDog
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

We can't even begin to apologize about how Sorry we are that the time you came to relax in our hotel is the same time our elevator decided to stop working. I understand how much of an inconvince this was. I am however happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you in so many ways! I do...

Santa Ana Pueblo, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel stay was excellent. Very nice Hilton property! The entire process was excellent from check in, room, breakfast, and check out. I am HHonors and regardless of property there can be done small issues but here there were none.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review! Each day we work harder at making our hotel and our staff the absolute Best! Our guests, along with cleanliness, are our number 1 priority : ) We thrive in making you feel at home! I'm So Happy to hear your stay with us was perfection!! We look forward to seeing you again!...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We booked two nights at this Hampton Inn, upon arrival everything was fine. We were in a handicap room due to leg problems. We were on the second floor. Got all our stuff to the room went out to eat and when we came back the elevator was not working. We waited awhile until we were told a service person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois S
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

We are So Very Sorry that your stay with us fell on the same weekend our elevator was having complications. I completely understand and feel your disappointment. Please feel free to call us directly at the hotel (719-269-1112) We will get you the discount you were promised. I deeply apologize that it was not taken care of at the time...

Aurora, CO, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I arrived after the dinner hour, tired and wanting a quiet room. I had not prebooked. The staff accommodated my wishes by placing me away from the street side of the hotel and far from the elevator. I had a very restful night with no noise from the outside or inside the hotel. A appreciate the clean blankets and comforter...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette N
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this review

I am overly Happy to hear about your Wonderful experience at our location!! Our front desk staff will go to any links to make sure our guests are 100% comfortable and happy : ) We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn : )

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
185 reviews
5.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Canon City
127 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#6 of 13 in Canon City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
395 reviews
3.0 km away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
387 reviews
5.0 km away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Price Range: $128 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Canon City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommending anything.”
 of 5 bubbles loiss274, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor, back-side away from Hwy”
 of 5 bubbles robertpE1083SS, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the highway would possibly be quieter but highway noise was not an issue. Air conditioners all worked.”
 of 5 bubbles Patricia1209, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Next to a highway. Ask for a room facing the rear of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles okgladmom, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“third floor has less noise”
 of 5 bubbles N3267GOmichellec, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5