We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Benton, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladybugjune
Sterling, Colorado
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Easy check-in, polite staff, clean room. My only complaint would be a out the old peeling bath tub.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adf81
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're glad you had a quick check-in time and clean room. I apologies for the bath tub, since we stay busy it is hard to get them all refinished at the same time, but if you let us know we will make sure that it is on the list...

Clifton
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520pamelal2016
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very disgusting! I stayed in Room 412, it was filthy, and I found bed bugs in the morning. The front desk person's statements suggested they know they have a bed bug problem, she "didn't have my room on the list"; no indication that the problem is being dealt with. Unfortunately the hotel was (surprisingly) full, so I could not switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel1234173
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, any issues with bed bugs are usually brought in by guests and we immediately take care of the issue as we do not like having this issue in our hotel and we are bed bug free. we do not allow people to go thru our lost and found they...

California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 645kurth
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 498kristoferb
Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay, it was actually quiet where we were at, so it played a big part in comfortably sleeping when we had been go go go for 4 days. My only complaint personally would be it needs some TLC & updating. Just for more visual appeal. It's in a great location and the price nightly is definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, im happy to hear that you were comfortable in the room we are always glad when a guest is happy with their stay, we are currently replacing carpet in the room. we hope that you will come back and see us again!

Chicago
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDowntownChicago
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Seneca kansas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The housekeeping was very nice but they really need to clean their carpets because my white socks where really filthy and my none smoking rooms reeked of stale cigarettes but besides that everyone was amazing

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 74lavenam
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're glad to hear that our housekeepers were pleasant to deal with. We apologize for your dirty socks, we hope you come back, as we are currently replacing the carpets in the rooms.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
124 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
153 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
81 reviews
16.9 km away
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Colorado Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can ask to have a look at the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles WillemS180, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't go here”
  • both chairs bad
  • didn't even want to take a shower
  • cracked seat pinched me in middle of night
 of 5 bubbles ATYOURSERVICEPVTCHEF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I`m not sure that there are good rooms, some rooms though might have a beautiful view over the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 323andersj, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room they showed us was acceptable. But we already paid and they would not give refund.”
 of 5 bubbles sterling925jobs, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Reserve room in FIRST building or you have to walk up and down an outside hill to access ice, breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles NorwegianGirl22, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5