We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Expedia.comUS$68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$68*
US$75*
US$68*
US$75*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This motel was a really nice place to lay your weary head down! Driving up to it was an inviting look & was clean. The room was very clean & comfortable. I would stay again at this Super 8! Recommend to all weary travelers!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreacY7372EF
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time writing a review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you find our property to be a nice place stay with clean and comfortable accommodation. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. Hope to see you back soon.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

If you are young, and heavily armed, and physically fit, and you pack light, it might be OK. You should know a few things: It is two stories tall and there IS NO ELEVATOR! If you are old and fat and in fair health and you pack heavy: LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE! Don't be stuck in a top floor room like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your time writing a review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't satisfactory and had problems. We will sure take this to our staff meeting. Hope to see back on your future visit in the area and give us another chance.

Cedar Hill, Texas, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The good: It seemed clean. The not-so-good. TV - what is the opposite of HD? But then, we had only 4 - 5 fuzzy channels to watch. Room was nice and bright - lack of shades on the bedside lamps assured that. There was soap - but no shampoo. No microwave. No refrigerator. The air conditioner worked - at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We really appreciate all reviews and this helps us evaluate improvement needed on our services. I am glad to hear that you found your accommodation clean, room nice and bright. Although I am sorry that your stay was during the time we were replacing our roof. We will look into our breakfast items. Hope to see you back.

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Online Rsrvtn was sixtyfive a nite, front desk charged seventyfive, I noticed after payment when given rcpt. Left messages for management 4 times to be re-imbursed the difference. Despite promises a call would be returned, this hasn't happened 6 days later. Room was clean, carpet needs replaced, 6 channels on TV. ok for advertised price, Cecilia needs to correct front...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainMan_CO6
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time writing a review and sharing your experience of your stay. I am really sorry that there is a mistake on your folio. If it hasn't been corrected please call us to make correction. Hope to see you back. Thank you.

Keizer, Oregon
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Still waiting for the rewards cash advertised by Wyndham for staying two days at a Super Eight. Enjoyed the visit by Colorado Springs Finest, but no LT Kinda.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antonb342
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time writing a review of your recent stay and giving us a 5 star on your experience. Any reward is issued by Wyndham . Please call them if you have any question on how to redeem reward. You may also call us for assistance. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back.

Hogwarts
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The only real downside we experienced was the fact that our keycard was deactivated at some point during our second night. Fortunately, the desk cleared it up, but still...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacobf824
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in writing a review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay is mostly great but please accept my apology that you had a problem with your key card being deactivated. We will have our maintenance look into it. Hope to see you back.

st. louis,mo
Reviewed 15 September 2016

fair hotel, overpriced, needed more help at desk. Did not have a tv control in our room and desk clerk eventually brought us a new one. He was very helpful but explained to us he worked at the hotel across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293ginaw
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. I am glad to hear that you found the front desk to be very helpful. We will have all our rooms checked to ensure TV remote control is available at all times. Hope you give us another chance.

Barling, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3jonk
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Lecanto, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Very noisy didn't sleep at all people in the hall way all night My daughter got bit by bed bugs as well as I Don't stay here dirty and cheap is what u pay for The night staff was asleep in the chair with a pillow I had to wake her up👎

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501valerier
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate all reviews and thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. Our property has contract with monthly Pest control service and as needed. I am sorry to hear that you had bad experience, Hope you give us another chance.

Ulysses
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It was bad from the time I got there. I got charged $34 more than reservation said. I booked a smoking room was told no longer smoking. Staff was rude and uncooperative. No apologies just got told not their problem. Beds were so hard both of us had to go to chiropractor after our stay. Hot tub was not working....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank candacem194
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time writing a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't satisfactory. Our property has the Wyndham approved Simmons mattress and sorry to hear tat you found the bed to be hard. Please call us if you feel your folio is incorrect. Hope to hear from you.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
105 reviews
1.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
73 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
398 reviews
4.9 km away
Super 8 Cos/Hwy. 24 E/Pafb Area
Super 8 Cos/Hwy. 24 E/Pafb Area
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
4.8 km away
Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base
Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Fo...
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1790 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-3801
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Super Eight
Colorado Springs Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 months ago
9 months ago
Oriental, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure they have everything you need before you sign on the dotted line.”
sanb549, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if that is important to you, ask for the first floor.”
4relaxers, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
MalcolmB673, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice service”
q125wqs, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is non-smoking”
LenL725, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
CancelonUS$75
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates