We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge North Academy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Academy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room close to the Air Force Academy for the Colorado State Marching Band competition. There were 4 of us so I got a room with two double beds. When we arrived, check in was great, the staff was friendly. We had a room on the third floor. The halls had a funky smell but the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi F
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I do like hearing from my guest that they liked their stay. Sorry to hear about the people out front I do try to manage that as much as I can. I am glad my staff were friendly and kind to you. I would love to have you as a guest again in the future... More 

Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst hotel I stayed in. Stayed a week and couldn't leave soon enough. Seems like the cleaning staff didn't like to clean on the weekends. Nothing was refilled or cleaned. They just pulled the bedding up without straightening. My grand kids could have done it better. There was peeling wallpaper, the carpet all stained, the smell was horrible every time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us. We are in the middle of doing upgrades but I do apologize that you got a room we hadnt done yet. I am not sure what odor you were talking about in the hallway but it depends on what floor you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on my way through Colorado Springs and it did the job. I didn't book anything in advance and when I got there I found out there was an event on in town the next day so places were pretty full and VERY overpriced. When I first started looking around we ended up in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind comments. I love hearing from our guest and how their stay was. I am sorry that your room smelled like smoke we do get those guest that try to get away with. I do hope if you are ever this way again you would stop and stay with us. Have a wonderful... More 

Fairland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
233 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We went in a family vacation there was 9 of us. We rented 4 rooms not sure why we couldn't have rooms together we were spred out over 3 floors, but ok. The rooms were very nice. Staff was very nice. Being a diamond member we were greeted with a welcome sign at front desk. One thing I didn't like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. It's always nice to hear from our guest. Was sorry to hear that you we weren't able to have you all together. I hope you have a wonderful and safe day and hope to see you on your next vacation. Thank you Stephanie GM More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I just looked at my credit card bill and I have been charged $250 for smoke damage! We don't smoke! We don't smoke! Apparently they have proof (pictures that could have come from anywhere), but we don't smoke and no one else entered our room besides us. We called and they said they were going to charge us with harassment... More 

Helpful?
Thank CindySueWho
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Hello as you and your daughter have slandered my hotel on many sites I feel the need to defend our actions. When you 1st check into our hotel you are informed of our no smoking policy of any kind on our property. We do not just charge for no reason and without proof when we went to check the rooms... More 

Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016

If you book or extend at hotel the price is MUCH higher than the website. The breakfast area is not cleaned once service starts so get there within the first 30 minutes and avoid conversation with other guests. Near a lot of strip malls, bus stop and Walmart is within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Mishelle D
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hope you have a wonderful and safe day More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The hotel was relatively clean. The only problem was a strong smell of cigarette smell in the halls and guest rooms. I guess the carpet made need to be replaced. Other than that the hotel was passable.

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I do understand your concern about the smoke smell and we are doing our best to eliminate that issue but thank you for the kind word in spite of that. We hope you will visit again. Thank you Stephanie GM More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

There weren't many amenities. The breakfast was slim pickings. The rooms were clean, but i tossed and turned all night. The alarm clock didn't work. I dint get my wake up call.Don't rely on staff, but for the raTE ITS AN ok place

Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am very sorry you didnt get your wake up call. but were do thank you for the comments and hope you have a wonderful day. Thank you Stephanie GM More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Accidentally booked for wrong date, but the front desk personnel and Manager were able to work with us to get everything corrected and credited. That is customer service...doing the right thing! Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and more importantly, the breakfast area was clean and kept that way. I have stayed here everytime I have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments Gary. I am so happy we could help you out with the Reservation thing and that you always stay with us. We always try to keep things good and better our self as well as the hotel. I hope you have a safe and wonderful day. Thank you on behalf of my staff... More 

Farmingt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Checked in about 10:30PM. Room had terrible stench, so I approached front desk. Clerk didn't offer an alternative or assistance. There were no other rooms available, so I asked for a refund. Clerk stated she cannot process refunds without the manager. Said the manager won't be in until morning. I offered suggestions that she just shrugged her shoulders at. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry T
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Hello sir I am sorry for the misunderstanding I wasnt grumpy I was just woke up with my Front clerk stating that you weren't leaving till a manager came down and that you threatened to take my couch. So when I came down I was polite to you went and checked your room found the issue and fixed it for... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#59 of 108 in Colorado Springs
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#29 of 108 in Colorado Springs
443 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#50 of 108 in Colorado Springs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#65 of 108 in Colorado Springs
79 reviews
6.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 108 in Colorado Springs
458 reviews
17.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 108 in Colorado Springs
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $69 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North Academy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first room needed a lot of repairs. Ask to check room before accepting.”
 of 5 bubbles 477mishelled, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for accessible”
 of 5 bubbles christophere39, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get there before Management leaves for the day”
 of 5 bubbles JerryT176, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Incredible mountain view from back side of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles tp386, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is the best if you want to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles TechKitten360, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay