We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Delta CO

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Delta CO
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Delta CO
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
MN
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We needed a place to stay in between Telluride and Aspen. Not knowing the towns along the way, we went by distance and this seemed to fit the bill. However, upon arrival, I was not impressed. This is a motel, not a hotel. The rooms we had smelled musty/moldy and one smelled of old smoke. The A/C only kicked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mntraveler49
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Hello mntraveler49 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your nonstay at the Days Inn was unsuccessful. Please understand that we do have a strong police presence in this area and that we do strive to make each guest feel safe. I am sorry that you felt the room was humid. Please understand that during that...

TEMPE
Reviewed 9 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradefan
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Gunnison, Colorado
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Upon initial arrival in the room there was a very strong odor of cleaning chemicals. While I understand the need to use chemicals in the preparation of each room, the odor was overbearing. Additionally, there must have been about 15 flies buzzing around the room. I took care of about 13 of them in the first 15 minutes of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9129JEkevinm
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Hello L9129JEkevinm Thank you for your review of the Days Inn in Delta, CO. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am sorry about the smell in the room. I have one housekeeper who must love the smell of bleach has has been told to ease up in case of sensitivities. I apologize for any inconveniences you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We read reviews before making reservation and we were not disappointed. Very family oriented place to stay, although the rooms are small and somewhat cramped for three people. The restaurant attached is wonderful and the staff very friendly. Nicely decorated too! I would suggest they purchase some new lamps....buttons to turn on broken and you have to plug and unplug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okathryn44
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Hello Okathryn44 Thank you for your wonder review. I appreciate that you think the Days Inn in Delta, CO is the best in Delta. We truly do love hearing that comment. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and staff. Your input on the lamps is appreciated and we be glad to incorporate any suggestions you have...

Fort Lupton, Colorado
Reviewed 8 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbyNCindy
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Delta, Colorado
Reviewed 12 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed 5 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My husband and I had a great stay at the Days Inn. Friendly staff, great food at the diner, clean rooms, comfortable beds. I would definitely book another stay at Days Inn when I visit my family in Dleta again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoonFerona
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Hello MoonFerona Thank you for your wonderful review of the Days Inn in Delta. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed everything from the staff to comfortable beds. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at 970.874.9781. Thank you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 May 2016

For a hotel in pretty much the middle of nowhere, this Days Inn was not terrible. Compared to other hotels, even other Days Inn hotels, however, it was pretty bad. We got a room with two beds and one of the beds' sheets had not been cleaned. The shower curtain also had large black dirt stains on it. Thankfully, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hn789
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Hello hn789 Thank you for submitting a review. I appreciate the time taken from your day to do so. I apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We do try to give each guest a feeling of a home away from home and are sad that we did not live up to your expectations. Please if you...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Spending a couple nights house hunting. Reserved because of the previous great reviews. The facility is right on the main highway through town, with parking of diesel rigs literally outside your door, warming up in the morning. The staff are friendly and kind. Check-in was quick and amenable. Room tech was all working. Room was dirty (stuff stuck to walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PassnThru53559
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review

Hello PassnThru53559 Thank you for taking time to submit a a review of the Days Inn in Delta CO. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your room as much you should have. For that, I apologize. Any issues you faced have been addressed. In regard to the lack of greenery, we do have many live plants in...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
69 reviews
21.9 km away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
21 reviews
33.3 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 11 in Montrose
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
407 reviews
2.2 km away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
2.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Delta CO is a hotel complete with onsite restaurant and lounge. Hotel is open 24 hours with onsite customer service representative. Room rates include a free, hot, made to order breakfast in the restaurant. All rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, high speed internet and many more amenities. Restaurant and lounge is open from 6 am to 8 pm, Monday through Saturday, and 6 am to 2 pm Sundays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Delta CO

Address: 903 Main Street, Delta, CO 81416
Region: United States > Colorado > Delta
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Delta CO 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Delta CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delta
Delta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Delta CO staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vernal, Utah
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Delta CO staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above the pool are likely a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PassnThru53559, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable bed, clean rooms and a top notch staff”
 of 5 bubbles montiem2016, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The single queen room I stayed in was luxurious in my opinion. Also stayed another time in a 2-Q room and it also was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 200judig, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I always ask for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleAndree, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“don't get a room there....”
 of 5 bubbles BjDeHerrera, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay