We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Show Prices
#32 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,504: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok. I originally booked through expedia there was NOTHING included in my bill which may have been the problem. Had to pay for breakfast and pay for parking daily. The only benefit is that it is located in an area with other places to get food. There's a Walmart right across the street. It also has easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydster13
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you choosing to join us again and are glad to hear that you found your most recent stay to be better than the last. However, it’s unfortunate that you still found some room for improvement on your stay. We’re sorry for any troubles you had opening your balcony door; our staff is always on-hand and happy to...

Mendham, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My five sisters and I stayed at this hotel for five nights. Yes, the train makes noise, but you get used to it! Nothing the hotel can do...it is a federal law for the train to blow the horn. The front desk staff were very accommodating for our three rooms. Diane at the front desk sent us a lovely cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanie558
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

A sisters’ getaway is the perfect way to celebrate a birthday! We’re honored that the Renaissance Denver Hotel got to be a part of your festivities, and glad that a few of our associates helped make your sister’s birthday trip special; we’ll make sure to share your praise with everyone you mentioned. Additionally, it makes us happy to know that...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

Other than the fact that a train went loudly by every 20 minutes or so, even through the night, the hotel provided some excellent services, but NOT location. Shuttle bus picked us up at airport (about a 20 minute drive.) One day the hotel provided a smaller shuttle to take us to mall, and picked us up promptly. we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betty s
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective on your stay. We’re happy to hear that our complimentary local and airport shuttles were beneficial for your convention trip. However, we regret that train noise put a damper on your stay; please know that this will be greatly reduced shortly, as Federal Railroad Administration mandatory testing will be completed soon and gates have...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We stayed there a week ago as platinum members. They had lacrosse tournament teams there and put them on the same floor.. I cannot comment on the noise about the train because all I heard were kids running up and down, banging on doors, all night long. Our room was dirty upon check-in and I have been getting the run...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika382
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and congratulate your achievement to Platinum rewards status. The challenging experiences on the issues you shared, would not be what the staff and I want for our guests. I'm unsure if you were trying to reach the Front Desk Manager because of account issues or if you were requesting something regarding your stay so...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This is a convenient hotel for my business needs, being close to downtown yet out aways from the expensive downtown hotels. This hotel has been around for many years, having been one of the main hotels to serve the old, now defunct, Stapleton airport. It is clean enough and typical for what you would expect from a upper middle end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vtrekz
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Renaissance Denver Hotel for your business needs in Stapleton! The long lines at reception are not typical of the hotel as you may have noticed during your many visits. Since I do not know exactly the issue that caused the lines, I am confident that our staff has and will...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

I am a loyal MR PLATINUM with 100 nights already this year so take it from me...this place is the worst Marriott property I have ever experienced due to the repetitive train noise all night long and I am talking about loud train horns several times/hr EVERY hour and clear from inside the room. My Welcome Gift was a set...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 884philipk
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Member. As part of your rewards program many benefits are included outside the standard such as late check out, guaranteed room type and more. It would have been our pleasure to assist you with a room that would have been more suitable and not interfere with the comfort of your...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Unimpresssed. Executive lounge was quite small. Atrium-type of hotel, so yes, stayed there one night and of course a drunken group around 1 a.m. had to shout out their goodbyes to each other. Airport shuttle is only at the top of the hour, so if one happens to collect their luggage at 5 minutes past the hour, well tough luck....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon H
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

It’s disappointing to learn that we didn’t win you over after your experience. We’re very sorry if noise interfered with your stay, and we hope you know that if someone is disrupting your sleep, you can always let us know, as we are always willing to do what we can to make your stay more relaxing. We would like to...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Stayed 2 nights for a conference at the hotel. Conveniently located off the highway. Nicely appointed public spaces with plenty of spots to be alone or with a group. Rooms very well appointed and well maintained. Staff was very helpful during the conference. Train noise was a problem, but I understand it was a temporary test of the new airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheeseConey
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Having you with us as a guest during the conference was such a pleasure! We’re delighted to discover that our staff was so attentive throughout your time at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. The Stapleton area is bustling with things to do, and it’s great that during your down-time, you took the opportunity to explore our local shops and restaurants, along...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and was unimpressed. The room was clean but the mattress was rock hard. They charge $9.99 a day for wifi that was glacially slow. There were few options of meals from the restaurant and all were very over priced. If my conference hadn't been located here I would have found a different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaraHamlin
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

It’s unfortunate that you left our hotel feeling unimpressed after your conference stay with us. Many of our guests rave about our signature beds, so we really wish you reported your feelings while you were with us, as we would have been happy to do what we could to make you more comfortable. We would like to point out that...

Roslyn, New York
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This hotel was very nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. A big downfall is the new train system that I believe recently added a line in the back of the hotel. Trains came by frequently blasting their horns all morning long. I'm not sure how often they ran but I started to be woken up by 4:30 am!!! Unfortunately we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz S
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

While we’re elated to learn that our staff and tidy accommodations met your expectations, it really saddens us to learn that train noise soured your stay. Please know that the train horns are not being sounded due to the installation of the new A-Line, but that the noise will actually soon be greatly reduced due to the light rail. As...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 154 in Denver
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Vivace! Ristorante
Vivace! Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, American
Elevate Lounge
Elevate Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $170 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might want to ask to stay on "the quiet side" because of the train. I think this is the south side, but ask to be sure.”
 of 5 bubbles 683kellim, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask which side of building will have less train noise”
 of 5 bubbles tx_pearland, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the side of the Rocky Mountains (the west side of the hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles 722cathyw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you're staying on a weekend, don't book a "club" room. There is no benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeanne825, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have less noise from the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharon1234562014, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5