Le Meridien Denver Downtown

Le Meridien Denver Downtown

Traveller (273)
Deluxe King Room
Room & Suite (105)
Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#7 of 163 hotels in Denver
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1475 California St, Denver, CO 80202-4212
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,018 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Le Meridien Denver Downtown is heralded for its exceptional service and diverse amenities, including a celebrated rooftop bar and a gym. The hotel's atmosphere and modern decor receive high marks for creating a warm, artsy environment. Guests consistently commend the spotless conditions maintained throughout. While its central location is perfect for exploring the city, opinions on value are mixed due to parking fees. The stylish rooms are generally praised, though some guests note service and size as drawbacks.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Stylish
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,018Review13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 741
  • 131
  • 76
  • 37
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Eugene S wrote a review Feb 2020
Greenwood Village, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My personal suggestion is that you see if this hotel is right for you. It is new and crisp with excellent, young staff. Management appears to understand the need for good service is this competitive market. It is a European style property, and the rooms are not overly large, Bathroom is comfortable but compact. If you need to work and spend a lot of time in your room, this may not be the property for you. If you have an event in the hotel or downtown Denver, this place is superb.

We had an Arthur Murray Dance Showcase in the hotel ballroom. The service and staff were warm, friendly, and highly attentive. The banquet meal was warm, exquisitely plated, and very tasty.

Check out, bell service and valet parking were top-notch, We look forward to our next event at this property.

FINAL SUGGESTION: if you are Marriott Bonvoy member, take the breakfast each morning rather than the 1000 points. Corrine's serves a great weekend brunch or you can go to the multi-selection buffet in the adjoining AC hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If Marriott Bonvoy, hopefully you get an upgrade. Or purchase a larger room,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lauren S, Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 24 Feb 2020
We appreciate the time you took to post your detailed review. From the top-notch service to the breakfast offerings, we are delighted to hear that your stay at Le Meridien was worthy of five-stars! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next event at the hotel. Thanks again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pharm613 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kansas City, Missouri
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great weekend trip to Denver for the Monet Exhibit and to visit friends. Experienced major weather related travel delays and Martin, at the front desk, was awesome when we finally got to the hotel. He was so informative, positive and accommodating. He gave my husband and I complimentary drinks at check in and his was just the first of repeated great service by staff at this property. The restaurant service and food were above typical hotel restaurant service and food, they had a car service take us to the Monet Exhibit, very happening lobby and bar area in the evenings and a great location to experience Denver near the 16th Street Mall. We visit Denver about once a year and we've never stayed at this property before, but we will be back! Thank you Martin for making a horribly long travel day end on such a high note.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lauren S, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. After a long travel day, we’re so glad that Martin provided you with the first of many wonderful interactions with our staff! From the location to the complimentary car service, we are thrilled to hear that you had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay while in Denver. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Beverly L wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about our trip to Denver this past weekend was amazing, including our stay at Le Meridien Denver Downtown. First off, Martin was fabulous! He made check-in a breeze and he was extremely helpful by providing several recommendations on where to eat and what to do in downtown Denver. We came to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday and Martin arranged for a bottle of champagne and an assortment of fruit to be delivered to our room, which was a nice surprise after a long day of skiing! The property is beautiful! Our room overlooked the city and everything in the room was stylish, clean, and comfortable. Everything in the hotel is exactly as pictured online. Gorgeous! Also, the location of this hotel cannot be beat. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops. I would absolutely recommend staying at Le Meridian and when we return we will definitely be back. Thanks again Martin!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VictoriaSanchezFDM, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Wow, we love this review! Martin is truly passionate about his role on our team, and is always going the extra mile to added personalized touches for each guest. We are thrilled to hear he made your husbands birthday celebration a memorable one. It is great to hear you enjoyed our contemporary accommodations, and we look forward to hosting you again whenever your travels bring you back to Denver!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelbugs1234 wrote a review Feb 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to note I visited during February 2021, mid-covid. Staff I encountered were all polite.

Summary Review: My main reason for this hotel visit was a place to sleep and sleeping in a dirty bed wirhout sheets paired with the poor check in and lack of basic Marriott perks leads to a poor rating, the location brings it up to average at best.

Detailed Review:

Location: Wonderful. Center of downtown. Walkable to everything.

Check in: Poor. It took three different employees to actually get me checked in. They were all nice but the process took a very long time. The digital key on my phone was never activated despite my request.

Marriott status perks: Poor. I’m only a Gold member these days (covid), but there was no room upgrade or mention of one. There was also no breakfast voucher of any kind given or offered, not even for a coffee, despite the breakfast guarantee with Marriott Gold status.

Cleanliness: Poor. The room overall was ok, but my issues are with the bed situation. There are no flat sheets on the bed, except the one you lay on top of that is in lieu of a fitted sheet. That means you are directly touching the comforter/duvet, as it’s your only blanket/cover option. I checked everywhere for sheets and on both beds. The comforter on one bed was clearly not clean. It had a pen mark and food stains, as is it has been flipped rather than washed or changed.

I could and likely should have called down for sheets, but it was 11pm before I realized this sheet issue and I wanted to sleep. Because I did not call, I don’t know if this is standard practice to not use sheets or just a house keeping oversight. Either way it’s gross.

Extras: The hotel has a rooftop bar that currently closes at 8 that has a nice view. A lobby bar area that seemed busy as well. I did not eat or drink at either.

The overall room set up was interesting with an open concept bathroom. The furniture and overall decor of the hotel is nice.

I will not personally stay here again, as in this area there are many more options in the exact same price point. Having said that, I am sure I’d I had time to enjoy their rooftop bar or other amenities perhaps I would have felt different. Staff overall was polite.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niels Vuijsters, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Hi Travelbugs1234 - thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope we will get another chance to serve you and make for a better experience. Don't hesitate to reach out next time in Denver. Niels niels.vuijsters@whitelodging.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AM-HTX1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Houston, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Marriott Lifetime Titanium Member here. If you have ever stayed at a Le Meridien when it was SPG, this is not your hotel. The brand has been significantly watered down and this hotel is a perfect example of that. The rooms are shockingly tiny and please, don't try to convince me that "they're European style". We're in Denver, not Paris, there is no shortage of space here. The first room I was given had me standing scratching my head wondering where I was going to lay out my stuff. The second was slightly better, but was still shockingly tiny. The bathroom door would not stay closed which is fantastic because the first room, that bathroom door trapped me inside and I had to lift the slider to get out. The proximity of the toilet to sleeping area is way short. There is simply nothing appealing about this property. It shares a purpose-built building with AC Hotel and really is just AC Hotel with more stylish bed sheets. Noise isolation is minimal and because of the density of rooms, noise is everywhere. While the staff went out of their way to be courteous and friendly, one morning it took me 3 attempts to contact the parking valet and a request for a humidifier was never fulfilled until I called again the next day. This isn't a terrible hotel, it's just not what it markets itself to be. Ultimately there are better choices downtown Denver.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Explore20190538716, Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Thank you for your response. Our open floor layout does give the space a cozier feel that is unique compared to other properties. I would like to apologize for not meeting expectation of the guestroom as well as for the service opportunities experienced during your stay. Please know that we have taken this service feedback to review our processes to ensure that we do not repeat for you or for future guests. Thank you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron F wrote a review Jul 2020
Omaha, Nebraska
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is very modern. Not great for storage of any kind. The floor is the only place to put your luggage. Bed is firm and the pillow are a fluffy mess. Room service was fast and food was good. All the staff was great with the exception of the Assistant Manager. He was rude and gave the feeling that you were bothering him if you asked for anything.

The Lobbyist and the 54thrity are both great lounges with great drinks and servers.

CoVid rules: No room cleaning while staying, if you need anything you have to go to the front desks and ask for more (they will not bring it to you).

I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tesia Doriguzzi, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Hello ronfort, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We never want our guests to leave with a negative impression. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me at Tesia.doriguzzi@whitelodging.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bella wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights during the month of July. The hotel is really trying to do their part by : no housekeeping (but you can request anything from additional towels soaps etc and they are quick). Their valet service is also on hold (but there are 2 parking lots super close to park for overnight and in and out privileges). They also limit the number of people on the elevator. For us we wanted a hotel that could make our room and our car a safe zone. We are happy with the steps the hotel is taking

In the morning they are coffee, muffins and fruit ready to grab. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was modern and fantastic blackout curtains.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tesia Doriguzzi, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Hello bellatrixv2018, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe in the hotel. Please come back and visit again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrTQ wrote a review Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here during the pandemic, rooms are only cleaned if you stay 6 days or more. Would have been nice if they had at least come to take out the trash or replenish toiletries. Customer service was just ok, masks didn’t seem to be enforced. Not sure if I’d stay here again, definitely smelled like weed on my floor and no one wore masks at the gym.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niels Vuijsters, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Hello chitowntq - sounds like we missed the mark here. I apologize that we were unable to deliver a better experience. No excuses for the shortfalls that you mentioned other than that we have standards in place to prevent these issues. Masks are enforced unless you are seated enjoying food & beverage in our restaurants. We hope this does not deter you from giving us another chance if you are back in Denver. Don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at niels.vuijsters@whitelodging.com if I can be of any assistance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marciugali wrote a review Jun 2022
Valparaiso, Indiana
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I acknowledge this was the The first conference that Denver had had in a while. Considering it’s such a large hotel or even two hotels they were not ready for the large crowds. If you did not make reservations in the restaurants there was nowhere to eat. A breakfast sandwich with no potatoes were around $12. The food was good but if you didn’t plan ahead don’t expect any food from the hotel. One out of the three elevators were broken so you had to wait a long time for an elevator. They supposedly were giving daily cleaning to room but I told her my room wasn’t cleaned and I had to ask three times to get it cleaned. The rooftop bar is very hard to get into and I never was able to get tableservice and it took him about 45 minutes to take away our dirty dishes. That being said it is very close to the convention center and the rooms were comfortable. The staff overall were very nice but was not ready for a convention.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Make meal reservations during a conference!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tobias Burkhalter, Other at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Hello Maciugali- Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we truly apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Your review has given us a vital information where we should aim our focus of improvement towards to, although, we are sorry these have negatively impacted your stay. Please know that we have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage and Housekeeping teams to ensure our level of service is always exceeding our promises! Sincerely, Tobias Burkhalter Director of Restaurants
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrTom234 wrote a review May 2022
Conroe, Texas
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2022 while attending a conference at the Sheraton down the street. It is located about 2 blocks off the 16th street mall but still very close to restaurants and venues. It is easy to walk or take the free 16th street shuttle. Unfortunately, 16th street has declined over the past few years since I was last here and it has gotten pretty grungy and smelly. This hotel is just far enough away that you can get away and still be close. Check-in was easy. The lobby is mostly taken over by the waiting area for the restaurant. The room was well appointed and nicely furnished although it didn't have an alarm clock. There is no ice on the floor - you can call to have them bring it up or go down to the 2nd floor. The internet worked well with no charge. I didn't use the valet, but a colleague did and they dented his car. To their credit, they took care of all the arrangements with the rental car company and my colleague was taken care of. The gym is on the top floor and has great views. There is a rooftop bar that seemed very busy in the evenings - which did clog up the elevators a bit. Overall, this was a good stay and I have no complaints,. I would stay there again when in downtown Denver.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niels Vuijsters, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 11 May 2022
Thank you so much for the feedback Dr. Tom. We appreciate you staying with us and for sharing such a great review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy S asked a question Apr 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Can you request a mini fridge?
Answer from LC11
126 contributions154 helpful votes
There is already one in the room.
Jewel1325 asked a question Apr 2023
Delano, California290 contributions43 helpful votes
Do you have an ice machine on every floor?
Jewel1325 asked a question Apr 2023
Delano, California290 contributions43 helpful votes
Are refrigerators available upon request?
Sam P asked a question Sept 2022
Is there a charge to self park?
Answer from David C
Denver, Colorado1 helpful vote
Our Self-Parking is $42+tax.
Yolande Miller wrote a tip May 2024
Falls Church, Virginia108 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking fees through the roof but nothing we can do about it !"
Read full review
RShore wrote a tip Feb 2024
Calgary, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"fabulous rooftop patio with firepits and heat lamps. "
Read full review
yourfuturebmd wrote a tip Nov 2023
Tampa, Florida12 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are too many hotel options in this area to pick this one."
Read full review
Joe S wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy your stay!!!"
Read full review
Alexis P wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooftop bar is awesome. Make a reservation!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Denver area.
PRICE RANGE
S$264 - S$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MERIDIEN DENVER DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 365 Photos (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Escapeworks Denver - Convention Center (0.2 km), Museum of Illusions Denver (0.3 km), and The Clocktower Cabaret (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54thirty Rooftop, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., and Corinne Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Le Meridien Denver Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Denver.
Are pets allowed at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Meridien Denver Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Denver HotelsDenver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DenverHotels near Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire