Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Traveller (148)
View at night
Room & Suite (157)
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#30 of 163 hotels in Denver
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay in the heart of downtown Denver at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, conveniently located one half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Whether your travels bring you here for business or pleasure, you will feel like you have arrived when you step into the artistically chic lobby that reflects the local environment and energy. Amuse yourself with a walk from our contemporary hotel to attractions such as the Denver Center for Performing Arts, 16th Street Mall, Denver Art Museum, and sporting venues such as Coors Field and Ball Arena. Nearby attractions such as Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver Aquarium, Denver Zoo, History Colorado, and Denver Museum of Nature and Science are just a short ride away. From trinkets to treasures, it is all available in nearby shopping at Denver Pavilions, Larimer Square, Tabor Center and the 16th Street Mall. Downtown Denver has an eclectic mix of dining options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Safe
Sofa
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Denver Intl Airport
29.8 km
See all flights
1,362Review15Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 899
  • 266
  • 88
  • 51
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NateG100 wrote a review Aug 2023
Naples, Florida
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Okay, second attempt at my review since the Trip Advisor app crashed after typing a novel. Ugh! Anyways, this hotel is in a perfect location for being downtown. Before I get into it, I have to mention both Joel and Salina for being the best customer service reps there! Thank you both for all that you have done to make our experience grand. We decided to go with the Homewood Suites by Hilton since we stayed at one for eight weeks in Tampa. Our experience there was incredible, so we chose this location in Denver. Never disappoints! My sister in law lives in Boulder which is a 30 minute drive from this hotel and about an hour and a half away from Rocky Mountain National Park. Broomfield is also a nice town which has a lot of shops and restaurants to choose from. This hotel is located within walking distance from shops and restaurants. There is also a Target a block away as well. Across the street from the hotel is the Denver Pavilion’s. They have a three story mini mall there with shops and restaurants. It has an Italian Restaurant located within that is fantastic! It’s called Maggiano’s Little Italy, it’s a must. As far as parking, valet parking at this hotel is $54 per night, not including the tip. So there are other options. Across the street is open parking for $35 per night. A block SW of the hotel is a covered parking garage called SP+ Parking with is $23 per night. The only catch is, the garage gates close up between the hours of 10:00pm to 05:30am. So if you plan on staying out past you bed time, this will not be an option for you. The continental breakfast of great, just like the Homewood Suites in Tampa, the food selection I rotated over the span of four days and is the same. They have: (2) make your own waffle stations with toppings, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal selection, muffin’s and danishes, and the main course. The main course rotation consists of: Day 1, scrambled eggs, link sausage, and hash browns, Day 2, mini omelets, maples sausage, and hash browns, Day 3, fried eggs, ham, and pancakes, Day 4, is mixed up in a variety of the above mentioned selections. It seems to be the corporate standard, since the Tampa location did the same and the food was the same. Still great though! The room was fantastic! Wide open and plenty of room so that my wife, son, and I were not on top of each other. Great views of the city and distant mountains too. We will be back for sure! Thank you Homewood Suites for the hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonDenverDTGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 7 Aug 2023
NateG100, thank you for sharing such a detailed account of your stay! We're absolutely excited to hear that Joel, Salina, and the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center team worked diligently to make your visit grand. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and savored our varied breakfast offerings. Likewise, we're thrilled that the spacious and comfortable accommodations met your needs. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monica S wrote a review Mar 2020
El Paso, Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came for a volleyball tournament. It got cancelled due to COVID-19. It is a Hampton Inn & Homewood suites by Hilton. You will need your keycard to come in after hours & use the restroom downstairs. We had double queen beds. The room was clean & spacious with a mini fridge & microwave. I loved our room since the bathroom was near the entrance and the living area & beds were around the corner. You could shower early in the morning without shining a light in everyone’s face. The workout room is big with a treadmill, elliptical, stationery machines & free weights. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi next door. Large floor to ceiling windows separate the rooms. The breakfast is good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt & pastries. The breakfast staff is friendly and keeps everything clean. They have a coffee & tea bar. They have a happy hour (Monday to Thursday) with craft beer, wine and mini quiches. The hotel is a block from 16th street. 16th street has lots of shops, restaurants & bars. We enjoyed our stay with the proximity of having everything close.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonia F wrote a review Feb 2020
Milford, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got an excellent deal on this property and loved every minute of it.

The location is perfect, within walking distance to the Mall and other attractions. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with a great shower and Neutrogena toiletries.

The staff is superb!

Breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff keeps the area exceptionally clean and well supplied, making sure guests are comfortable and enjoying themselves.

Would gladly stay here again on another Denver visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
natalya1299 wrote a review Sept 2020
Memphis, Tennessee
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So I went to check to see if I reviewed this hotel last year and just realized that I never hit “submit”. Oops. Well, as the title indicates, this was my second visit. My friends stayed across the street and I insisted that they stay here instead, since I had such a good experience before. Well, this time things are different due to Covid. Since I have a Hilton Honors number, I flexed picking my room and checking in from the app. I like the idea that I could open doors with my app. But, my husband was able to move faster than me at times since he had a key card. Whatev. Lol. Anyway, I chose this hotel for the free breakfast. But Covid. It was a sack meal consisting of a sandwich or muffin, apple, juice,, granola bar, and coffee. I should’ve just gotten coffee and taken the sandwich or muffin each day because I wasn’t fond of the other things. The hospitality was just as good as last year and the room was comfy. It was kinda bland looking compared to my friend’s room across the street. But anyway, I thought their sanitization efforts were nice, including a sealed door at entry and notes throughout the room and hotel.
They do lose a star this time for the momentary water outage on Sunday morning. I got all the way to the 28th floor of my friend’s hotel when my husband called to tell me the water was back on. But really it was a good experience otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim S wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a few nights with my family and our stay was overall average. The room we had was not up to par with what we expected from a Hampton inn. I could tell the cleaners did the best they did but the room looked rough and needs to be updated. The paint was chipped, the door was broken, one of the lamps was not working, the TV remote was not working, the water pressure was very off and weird. I definitely did not feel like the room was worth over $230 a night and felt ripped off. On the other hand, the hot complementary breakfast was great and the breakfast attendants were very attentive. The hotel's hot tub and gym are pretty good and the hotel's location was very convenient. Overall average stay with the excellent hotel amenities balancing out the poor room. Will not stay here during my next visit to Denver.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heather Jacobsen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 24 Oct 2021
I am sorry to read about the room condition issues that you encountered during your stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and their staff along with the amenities. We appreciate the feedback so we can better our guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel E wrote a review Nov 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Outside of location, there’s not much to say about the hotel. You need to request your room to be cleaned 24 hours in advanced so that means you have to request it before you even get there. We ran out of tissues and toilet paper since they won’t come in to clean. We had to empty our own trash again because of no one coming in to clean. Shower drain was very slow so you get to stand in dirty water. Valet was overpriced and slow. You usually had to go find someone to give or get your keys from.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heather Jacobsen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 4 Dec 2021
I am sorry to hear this. Although we request to know the day before for cleaning service we do have a person on staff from 8am-10pm to delivery needed items as listed in your review including picking up trash. We also have an engineer here to help with issues such as drains. We appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to better our guest experience. Go Broncos!~
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Conservative D wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked into this hotel (for a planned multi-night stay) earlier this month. The room had no functioning shower as previous occupants had snapped off the faucet handle. A couple of the window shades were inoperable (didn't close all the way or open), and others had holes and tears "fixed" with duct tape. We asked for new room the next day. The afternoon of the next day we walked into the new room to find the toilet over running and a flood on the floor (and the window shades in similar poor condition). They wanted to send us to a 3rd room (in past 26 hours) but we had had enough. We bit the bullet and walked down the street to the Grand Hyatt, albeit at a higher room rate due to the short notice on a reservation request. Before we left, my wife was expressing her anger to the manager on duty, including holding up the sign in their lobby promising "Satisfaction Guaranteed". The manager's response, and I quote "I don't care if you have Diamond status or bottom of the barrel status".

I filed a complaint with Hilton's Diamond desk and all they would do is forward my complaint to the hotel for them to address and said the hotel would contact me by the end of the day. They did not, nor did they ever contact me. All they did was not charge us for the one night we stayed there (unable to bathe). I complained again to the Diamond desk at Hilton and was told only the hotel could do anything about it.

So what I learned was: The Hampton Inn & Suites will rent out rooms in disrepair, will happily see you out the door if you are unhappy, "Satisfaction" IS NOT in fact guaranteed either from the hotel or even Hilton corporate itself.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Maintenance at this hotel is horrible, getting a good room can only be from sheer luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erik Pedersen, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 24 May 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am honored that you chose to visit our hotel for your stay. However, I would like to apologize for the non-functioning rooms we placed you in. This issue is an anomaly for our hotel, and we have taken measures to ensure it was an isolated incident moving forward. We wish to address your comments with you so that we may gain your trust as an excellent hotel. At your convenience, please contact me directly at 720.638.0205 or at erik.pedersen@hilton.com. I sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a flawless experience. Best, Erik Pedersen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Worldtraveller678 wrote a review Nov 2022
Claremont, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing about this hotel is its location near the Convention Center. I have never written a bad review for hotel but had to for this one. First of all, the sink in the bathroom dribbled water. Absolutely no water pressure. Had to wash my face in the bathtub. After my second complaint, the water pressure only increased minimally. The wooden sliding door had no anchor at the bottom so it continually banged, which woke us up every time. The light switch for the standing lamp had electric tape wound around and we were concerned about shocks. We were charged $60 per day for essentials and were not told about this, until after calling about the final bill. Supposedly, I get a refund on our Visa, but will wait to see. Although my roommate gave her credit card when she checked in, it was not added, so the whole room cost was given to me. I was not given a receipt for the bill, but one was sent to my roommate because she had Hilton Honors. I had to call the next day for one to be sent to me. I had problems with the wifi and had to log in under my roommate's name, perhaps because she had Hilton Honors, even though the registration was in my name. Folks should also know that no housekeepers come to clean your room, unless you ask them. If you want your garbage removed, you tie up the bags and leave them outside your door. I had to call room service to give us plastic bags to replace the ones we put out. We therefore did not leave our usual tip for the housekeepers. So, I will never again check into a Hampton Inn after this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pioneer34519168678, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 26 Nov 2022
Thanks for the review. We are terribly sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with the water pressure coming from your sink, and the problems you encountered in your room. We have notified our engineering team of these issues, and had them fixed immediately. We also regret to hear of the billing problems you encountered at the end of your stay, we will be reviewing your concerns with our front desk team to improve in this area moving forward. We appreciate your feedback regarding our housekeeping schedule and will work on improving this for future guests. We hope next time you are in Denver you are able to stay with us see the improvements made.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cesar Salvador wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family is large, so having 2 beds and a couch bed was more than enough for us. Nothing notable about the room itself however, the service we received at breakfast from a wonderful person named Makala. He offered to throw our trash away and refill our waters, much like at a restaurant, they even helped our grandmother out. One other person was Daniel. He helped us move our bags and pack them into our van and wished us safe travels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heather Jacobsen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Thank you for the detailed review. We are glad to see that Makala and Daniel were able to make a difference in your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pethou D wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancé and I were pleasantly surpised when we walked in the hotel room. Normally when you walk in the door you can see the whole hotel room, but this room had areas and plenty of room to walk around. No side stepping here. There is valet parking which can be pricy if you're not used to downtown valet prices. There are parking garages around that are less expensive but the only risk is you might not find a spot if you get here late. Jake and Alex the valet here were very helpful. They allowed us to park at the front to check in and pointed out the alternate parking available, which we decided to do. Great customer service and great room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Brian D
Asheville, North Carolina1,747 contribution518 helpful votes
No, they do not. There are several tour companies you can contact although it is very easy to hike on your own in Denver. The hotel is very nice though. Enjoy!
sabrinaxnicole asked a question Feb 2020
Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania1 helpful vote
How much is overnight parking for four nights?
Answer from Mahlon
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Parking is very expensive. The hotel only offers valet parking at about $47 per night. You can park at a local lot or garage (we used the garage on Tremont street, pre-booked through a parking garage) for much less. We ended up leaving our car in the garage for the 3-4 day duration. Everything is very close walking distance and we ended up taking an Uber only once to go to the botanic gardens. Hope this helps.
Will W asked a question Aug 2019
New York City, New York4 contributions6 helpful votes
Do you need a key card to use the elevator? Thanks.
Answer from Jeff87544
Los Alamos, New Mexico11 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes. The building houses two hotels; there are two card readers next to the elevators in the lobby. You’ll need to hold your key card next to the correct reader to calm the elevator.
LS679 asked a question Feb 2019
Council Bluffs, Iowa182 contributions71 helpful votes
Is this hotel near Civic Center Park where Denver PrideFest will take place in June?
Answer from Beachman63
Winston-Salem, NC4 contributions
It is about 0.5 miles.
Stacez55 asked a question Sept 2018
Rochester, Minnesota16 contributions2 helpful votes
Can Hampton guests go to the happy hour?
Answer from lisarP3509EX
New York City, New York7 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes. They have wine or beer and an appetizer each night. The setting is nice, encouraging mingling.
dudpa wrote a tip 14 Jun
Grand Junction, Colorado373 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park your car elsewhere. It's over $50 a night at hotel."
Read full review
Barbara A wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"All parking is Valet and is $56 a day. One staff member to check in dozens of people"
Read full review
Jecca G wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Antonio, Texas29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"take the train from the airport to Union Station, you can catch an Uber to the hotel for about $15 or a 20 minute walk either way is good."
Read full review
annee2017 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Hobart, Australia38 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent location, very roomy and comfortable"
Read full review
Dillon L wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the bar! Prices aren’t crazy for being downtown and the bartenders are awesome!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Denver area.
PRICE RANGE
S$192 - S$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES DENVER DOWNTOWN-CONVENTION CENTER: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 555 Photos (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Escapeworks Denver - Convention Center (0.4 km), American Museum of Western Art (0.4 km), and Museum of Illusions Denver (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, free instant coffee, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54thirty Rooftop, Corinne Restaurant, and Sam's No. 3.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Denver.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Epic Escape Game Denver (2.2 km), Molly Brown House Museum (1.2 km), and Denver Union Station (1.3 km).
All Denver HotelsDenver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DenverHotels near Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire