We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Denver Midtown

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Denver Midtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Denver Midtown
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving late into the night we stopped at three other hotels. I was greeted by awful, rude people. Coming in to this hotel I was warmly greeted by Franklin. He was so nice and a great site to see after all those other long faces. I got a room facing the city. It was a great view. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heart52016
Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise!! The hotel view of the Denver skyline was great. For the money, the room was comfortable and nice. The full cooked to order breakfast is amazing! The staff was beyond courteous. Professional, pleasant, great, and fun!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first went to our rooms, we laughed because it appeared the doors had been kicked in, and hastily repaired. But the room was alright and it was late and we were tired. In the middle of the night, we were awoken by the sound of .. you guessed it ... people kicking in doors and breaking windows. Did...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigcN3567JM
Denver_Midtown, General Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We would like to take this chance to apologize to you for the unpleasant stay you had with us. It is a top priority of ours to keep our guest comfortable and content. We obviously fell short in doing so in this instance. We hope you...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The view from the city facing rooms was spectacular at sunset. The staff was polite and very helpful and respectful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennismF2735QM
Denver_Midtown, Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Super 8 Midtown boasts the best view of Denver from anywhere in the city and I am happy you were able to experience it. We are happy to host you and yours on your next trip to Denver. Thank...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Our stay was overall average, but not as good as expected. The room lacked proper matienance, especially around the door frame where you could see that there was no weather stripping or any sort of barrier between the door and frame. Normally in an indoor hotel this would not be an issue, however, this room was outside facing directly toward...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMiller32
Denver_Midtown, General Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Your feedback is much appreciated. I wanted to apologize that our property and location failed to meet your expectations. It is our goal to provide you with a comfortable and most enjoyable experience each time you stay with us. I have shared your comments with our team so we can improve. You may also be happy to learn that we...

Fort Garland, Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We left our room about 10 am and did not return until around 9 pm. We noticed the travel bag with our toiletries,my wife's Fibromyalgia and my PSTD medication missing. I went to the front desk and explained to the desk clerk our travel bag with medicine and toiletries went missing. I had only taken it to the room after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pillipg
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The check-in was ok. Clerk was not overly friendly but was ok. Rooms need updating but what else do you expect for the price. Breakfast was a nice hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuit and made to order omelets.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 462rhondag
Denver_Midtown, General Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback as it helps us identify areas in wich we have room to improve. We're sorry to hear that the front desk agent wasn't more friendly and inviting as we strive to provide the most enjoyable welcoming stay possible. You will be happy to know that we...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Bring slippers and lysol! I have stayed at this hotel about 12-15 days and I am currently staying there now and if it wasnt for the close proxmity and cheap rate I wouldnt have booked this place. From now on i will stay next door at the residence in. Cons: Rooms- hair in shower and didn't look like they vacuumed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina T
Denver_Midtown, General Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. I am saddened to hear that your experience with us was so poor! I have alerted our housekeeping and maintenance teams in order to ensure that the room you were in is inspected and brought back up to standard and that this remains an isolated...

Rapid City
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I always stay here because it is so close to downtown, Pepsi center etc. Not the nicest but if you don't want to spend a lot it's perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854karinf
Denver_Midtown, Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here. We always are happy to learn that we have earned your continued loyalty with our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future.Thank you again and have a wonderful day. See you soon!

Parshall, Colorado
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephsV4637IS
Denver_Midtown, General Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Midtown

Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806 (Formerly Knights Inn Denver - Gateway to Downtown)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Denver - Gateway To Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Denver Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Denver Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super 8 rooms are nice”
heart52016, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You'd probably feel safer on higher levels.”
MissHarvey, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
sscoxsscox, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room downtown Denver.”
  • Room 207 door that basically doesn't seal out the cold air
AshNM5, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“East rooms have an outstanding view of Denver skyline, west rooms have "okay" views of mountain.”
jamessV4109HS, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5