We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Timbers Hotel

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$106*
US$129*
US$106*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Timbers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of The Timbers Hotel
 Click to rate
Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In addition to the title, you should know that the staff are very nice. I would have given 4 stars but the toiletries are lower quality and the restaurant has changed to more of a hamburger/sandwich place. The breakfast was quite good: eggs, sausage, pancakes, DYI waffles, biscuits/gravy, cereal, a big bowl of yogurt and another of cottage cheese with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Beloit, WI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with 5 other friends for a night in Stapleton over the weekend. Nice suites with outside access to a courtyard. Nice, clean, quiet, and a fantastic continental breakfast in the morning! Very nice and I would love to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jv50
Billings
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has seen its prime. The only upside is that our room was spacious and quiet. The bathroom sink was broke, the toilet seat was only attached on one side, the cover over the light on the right side of the mirror was gone, the toilet paper holder was not attached to the wall. We had to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev H
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for 2 days on a business trip and this place was "fine" but nothing special. The place is pretty tired BUT staff are great and it's clean. Good breakfast and the bar stays open until the last person leaves. (Convenient when you're getting back after a long working day and want a beer to wind down) Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveBalham
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My boyfriend and I go here often because we like the fact that it has a balcony. If you smoke this is such a convenience. They have awesome suites with a small kitchen. In the morning you can enjoy a breakfast with eggs, potatoes,waffles, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilynicol
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were a bit wary to book this hotel after reading some of the reviews on here but the price was right and we knew we'd only be staying for a short while so we rolled the dice. Luckily none of the worst things I'd read on here turned out to be the case with our room. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RamblingMariner
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Great, friendly staff. Spacious comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast every morning. Sorry for the clutter but we were so happy with the room we set things down and relaxed. We'll definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parkersunset
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 25 March 2017

After reading some of the reviews on here I wasn't so sure about this hotel but I was completely blown away when I checked in! The lobby is gorgeous, our room was huge, and the staff was pleasant. We had no major complaints! There were a few minor things like the lights in the bathroom didn't have coverings. Which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyburg
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

There are several pros and cons. I think you need to hear( read) both! Pros: deals can be made for longer stays Lot and lots of parking. Sweet staff who tried to accommodate our needs. Good wifi. It's next door to Macdonald's, Taco Bell, and Popeyes. The rooms are being updated and all new mattresses from what I was told....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank World Traveler C
timL3554SH, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As the new GM here I do understand your concerns and be assured I am working on getting security for our property,as for the updates yes we are working on those as well. I am glad my our staff treated you well and you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We hope if you are this way...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Do not rent from hotel the new general manager Stephanie is rude and very hateful. The rooms need alot of updates. Dirty carpets won't give you housekeeping after you have been there past 30 days you pay a fortune and they treat you like sci.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridenour83
timL3554SH, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As the new GM I am sorry that you felt I was rude when I reminded you of the contract you signed that when you are a long term stay you supply your personal items for your room per your contract and as for the housekeeping they come once a week on our long term...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#78 of 157 in Denver
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 157 in Denver
185 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $127 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Timbers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms to have a balcony”
bsnid, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same. No real outlook so not sure there is much to choose from.”
SteveBalham, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the suite”
lilynicol, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have patio areas. King suite that we stayed in had a pull-out couch-you could sleep multiple people if needed!”
brittanyburg, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go Somewhere else. Not a good choice!”
rickc484, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$106
PricelineUS$129
TravelocityUS$106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates