Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Suite
Traveller (200)
Two beds with great views of downtown Denver
Room & Suite (208)
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#76 of 163 hotels in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown Staying smart has never been better than in the heart of the Mile High City. As a guest, you will enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our lobby. Get all of your important work done without the hassle by using our complimentary, high-speed wireless internet. Explore downtown Denver by walking just one block to the 16th Street Mall with over 100 options for dining, shopping and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Express is also near all of the major downtown Denver attractions including, the Pepsi Center, Mile High Stadium, Coors Field, the Denver Art Museum, the Denver Zoo and many, many more. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know. Forget about finding parking, we offer valet parking with unlimited in and out privileges for a fee each evening.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Limited Time Deal on IHG hotels

Location

1715 Tremont Place, Denver, CO 80202
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Denver Intl Airport
29.4 km
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles931 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Located near the convention center, the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel, is appreciated by guests for its convenient location and walkability. However, the hotel has received criticism regarding room temperature control, with issues ranging from rooms being too hot or too cold, and a general tired look. While the free coffee, breakfast, and internet service are positives, service has been described as unresponsive, especially concerning air conditioning and cancellations. Additionally, guests warn of hidden charges and consider the hotel overpriced, leading to mixed feelings about the overall atmosphere and value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Mixed
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Service
Unresponsive
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
931Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 301
  • 194
  • 80
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
heidi c wrote a review Jan 2020
Midvale, Utah
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay at Holiday Inn Express Downtown Denver every year at the same time. We usually have a very good experience but this year was different. We had trouble with our key card to our room the entire time where it wouldn't work. At that point, they have to send up someone from security to let you in your room but security is scarce when they are busy. I had them put some jewelry in their safe downstairs and it was easier to get my jewelry than to get in my room. I will not leave jewelry in their safe again. They didn't even ask me for ID, only the copied piece of paper which anyone could have obtained had I dropped it. We called ahead and asked for extra pillows due to my husbands sleep apnea and were assured they would be in the room when we checked in late in the evening. They were not. I was very disappointed this year but usually they are a good property to stay at and centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The only saving grace was the breakfast and staff, especially Sheila. She was pleasant and always had a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms up on the higher floors are less likely to hear the traffic below
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandt E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear G24970Wheidic, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. We are sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel this time around, for this I sincerely apologize. I am sorry that you experienced issues with your room key. I am looking into this matter further to ensure that this is resolved. I am sorry that the extra pillows you requested in your room upon arrival were not there. I know this was very inconvenient for you. If you are willing to share additional details about your stay please contact me directly. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again so we may show you a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kiticat wrote a review Jan 2020
Parker
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The girl working Saturday night (Jan. 18th) was not very friendly. There was a sign in the elevator that a complimentary Happy Hour was W-S from 5:30 to 7:00. When we couldn't find it she said there wasn't one and didn't care that there was a sign in the elevator. We met several other guests looking for this happy hour as well. Things that would have made it better: A bigger room would have been nice and a bathroom that didn't have chunks of wall coming off of it. A toilet flusher that isn't next to the sink. The room was pretty warm, the lowest temp you could try to get to was 68 but I don't think it went lower than 74. Bring a fan if you like to be on the cooler side.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandt E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Kiticat, Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry that we did not inform you of the change of schedule for the Happy Hour. We hope that you would consider joining us again so we may let you experience the social. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require further assistance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
twinksstar wrote a review Jul 2022
Boulder, CO
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have a number of issues re our recent stay at this hotel. Upon checking in, the employee at the desk informed me the air conditioning wasn’t working and I could call for a fan if I desired and housekeeping would bring it up. I tried calling the two numbers on the sheet I had been given and waited 20 minutes per call and nobody answered. I then tried calling zero on our room phone, even though there was nothing identifying how I could reach anyone on the phone, and a male answered and told me a fan would be brought up. I waited, and in the meantime my husband started taking a shower. There was one small bar of soap in the room for both the shower and sink, so I called the desk again and requested a bar of soap. There was also no shower gel in the refillable containers. I was told a bar of soap would be delivered and I also reminded him of the fan. Nothing was delivered throughout our stay.

The second concern I had was while eating breakfast the next morning. My husband and I had just finished eating and I was drinking my coffee. My husband noticed a homeless man trying to enter through a side door. He couldn’t get in, so went through the front door and came into the breakfast area and got in line. We left the room and my husband informed the man at the front desk about the homeless person. His response was, “I know, I didn’t want to embarrass anyone.” I have a lot of empathy for the homeless, but I know many of them are mentally unstable and I wonder what would have happened if this man had attacked someone. The second concern is hygiene. With COVID being on the rise again in Denver, I don’t think it’s wise to let a homeless person in and let them touch everything in the breakfast area. Once the word gets out this man was allowed into the breakfast room, the hotel will be inundated with other homeless. I don’t believe this is setting a good precedent. It’s also not fair to your paying customers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Hello twinksstar, Thank you for your visit to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy a quality stay in an environment of peace and simplicity. I received your remarks and am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. I know this is not what you expected from a quality chain like ours. I forwarded your comments to our local area managers and took action to prevent this from happening. We hope you allow us to host your next stay so we can change your mind about us. All the best, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
toml52722 wrote a review May 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has improved since my last stay. The hotel room was clean and the staff was courteous. I had a king size city view room and it was a nice room. While I had concerns about staying here again, it was a vast improvement over my last stay in September. Jorge was great at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If you only need a king size bed, consider a city view king room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Jimenez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Dear Values Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express DENVER DOWNTOWN. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulKEbert wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying the young man at the front desk Brendan is the best thing about this property.

I stayed 14 nights, it’s now night 13 and my room was not cleaned today however the tip was taken, a dirty bed was remade. I called the manager on duty and was assured that my room would be thoroughly cleaned after my complaint and my tip returned.

I got back to the hotel at 10pm to find the bed sheets changed and the floor vacuumed around the desk area only, there were still pieces of lint, thread etc near the bathroom door. I was left with less than 1/4 roll of toilet tissue and no backup, in addition the bathroom trash was not emptied, still had nail clippings in it. Tip was not returned.

At this point it was time for a thorough inspection of the room, I had no plastic cups, no bath mat, no dusting happened, a very poor vacuum job, a heating system that will wake the dead, very very drafty windows that are somehow supposed to be sealed.

Also left a note along with the tip to ask for extra coffee and condiments for coffee, I’m guessing you know how that request was handled, not at all.

I found the maid closet since the hotel had a broken elevator most of my stay so the service elevators were available to the guests, I went in to get condiments for the coffee and a bath mat, at this point a hotel employee caught me in this area to replenish my room and admonished me to leave while asking my room number and assuring me that the hotel does not have plastic cups for the rooms, I found that odd since there were two individually wrapped ones in the bathroom when I checked in.

The manager on duty and the executive housekeeper did not check up on my original complaint and now I’m just an upset guest, I refuse, however, to take it out on the desk and Brendan who had nothing to do with it and has been the only person able to actually do anything properly with guest relations at this facility.

Next time I’m in the mile high city I will look for accommodations elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandt E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear PaulKEbert. Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not experience the memorable and comfortable stay that we strive for. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping department so they may ensure they have the correct policies and procedures in place to prevent what you described from happening. We hope that you would consider joining us again so we may show you a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony B wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a great value with an amazing downtown location. One block off the 16th St. Mall and convenient to everything, we had no need for a car at all. The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Sheila who went above and beyond. She worked hard to make sure the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. She was there in seconds with a towel and a smile when my wife spilled a cup of coffee. She also made sure we were able to eat Sunday morning even though we had to check out early and get to the airport before breakfast had officially started. It's experiences like this and people like Sheila that will bring us back to this hotel at every opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of downtown.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandt E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Tony Beringer, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I cannot wait to share your comment s with Shelia. We hope to see you back very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kai C wrote a review May 2022
Half Moon Bay, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms reminded me of Japanese hotels - tiny. No fridge or microwave. The space just about works for 1 person, with 2 people you may forget it. The thermostat was broken in the first room assigned to me; although the maintenance person was aware of the issue he was unable to fix it, making me wonder why does the hotel knowingly rent out substandard rooms. The breakfast was basic. When it rained, the hotel was unable to loan an umbrella - a basic service involving minimal expense. The hand disinfectant machines were dysfunctional in many areas (gym!). No room/towel service for the entire week.

On the pro side, the gym has modern machines and a nice view of the neighborhood. Many outlets, good WiFi. Location is good, nestled between downtown neighborhoods.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Good day Kai C, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, where our guest needs matter most. We are dedicated to providing a positive and excellent hotel experience, and your review is so much appreciated. It is heartwarming to know that you appreciate some of the amenities of our hotel. For the issues you encountered during your stay, I want to offer our sincerest apologies. Your feedback is certainly being shared with our hotel leadership team to improve, and we will work hard to improve and do better in the future. I hope we'll remain to be your dependable choice, as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cary8 wrote a review Sept 2022
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kingdom
2028
Totally surprised, Best stay for us
Review of Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pending review
Before we arrived I read some reviews and was a little concerned I had booked this hotel. The reviews had not been great. Our time in the US was divided into 4 hotels and this was our last stay for 3 nights. One of the hotels we stayed in was a very prestigious hotel costing 4 times as much as we paid for the Holiday Inn and I can say was more impressed with the cleanliness and value of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. We arrived and I asked if we could be on a high floor for the view and we were then given a room on 21st floor. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Everyday we had housekeeping all the other hotels used the 'we are short-staffed so housekeeping is not provided daily quote'. Breakfast was lovely and staff were visible to assist and keep everything topped up. I loved the biscuits and gravy as this was something I wanted to try coming from UK and this was the only hotel that provided us this. My husband really enjoyed the gym too. All the hotels in US we found seem to use much unnecessary single use plastic such as plastic cutlery which are thrown away. More recycling needed! However the Holiday inn does use refillable Dove toiletries in the shower rather than the little complimentary toiletry bottles that other hotels use that are a complete waste of plastic so well done on this too.

On checkout I told the staff member whom then turned out to be the manager our feelings on how impressed we had been and it then transpired she explained that she had been sent in 6 months ago to improve standards, well done I say totally good job
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We loved the view from high floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Jimenez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Dear Values Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express DENVER DOWNTOWN. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bokie007 wrote a review Feb 2020
Annandale, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In January, 2020 I stayed for about five days at this hotel. Not my first, though, the one consistency is the Inn’s customer service.
The people who run a hotel are what makes it or breaks it.

One particular front desk agent I wish to single out is Haleigh. Equipped with a constant smile, respect towards the customers and weaponized by a strong sense of good PR, is what makes Haleigh perfect for her job.

I was with a group of international visitors, she addressed every request we had gracefully, promptly and efficiently without losing her smile. A far cry from the previous hotel I was at in Louisville, Ky.

The hotel’s location is another asset with its accessibility to landmarks, attractions and shopping, all within walking distance or with the free tram.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Jimenez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Dear Values Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express DENVER DOWNTOWN. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Global798805 wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in Monday 8/1/22 and checked out 8/3/22. My room was a warm 80+ degrees and the AC was not working. I called the desk and there was no answer so I went back down to the desk. I told the front desk agent that the AC was not working and gave her my room number. She said she would contact maintenance. After several hours with no visit from the maintenance staff, I went to dinner and told the front desk staff that maintenance could go into my room while I was at dinner. After dinner, my room was still very warm. I reported back to the front desk and a different woman said she would have maintenance "get right on it". As I walked towards the elevator I realized I had not given her my room number. I went back to her and asked "Do you know my room number?" She said "No." At this point, I realized none of them could care less about my AC issue. I asked her if there was another room she could switch me to with a working AC unit and she replied "I'm not sure what rooms have working AC and what rooms don't." So I replied "There's nothing you can do for me?" To which she replied "Do you want a fan?" I thought she was kidding so I called her bluff and said "Sure.....I'll take a fan." She walked behind the front desk and came out with a BOX FAN!! She said "Here you go." I was shocked and disappointed. For 2 nights, I had this ridiculous box fan running full blast trying to stay cool and sleep. It was impossible. When I check out of most hotels, they usually ask me how my stay was. Needless to say, they didn't ask me this time, because they didn't care how my stay was. Unprofessional. Poor service. Unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Hello Global798805, We appreciate your trust in choosing our hotel for your travel needs and for sharing your review! We aim to always deliver superior service and high-quality accommodations to all of our guests. I'm sorry we missed the mark this time. To avoid a repeat of this situation, I went ahead and informed hotel management of your concerns for immediate action. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. I hope you'll consider staying with us again when you travel back to the area! Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MK in the STL asked a question Dec 2019
Weldon Spring, Missouri230 contributions153 helpful votes
Is the onsite bar/lounge open late?
Answer from KerryLP
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin161 contributions52 helpful votes
There is not a bar at Holiday Inn Express, but if you use the attached walkway and go to the sister hotel, that bar is open late. There are very many bars nearby open
MK in the STL asked a question Dec 2019
Weldon Spring, Missouri230 contributions153 helpful votes
Is there a swimming pool and/or hot tub?
Answer from Elieser B
Cape Coral, Florida9 contributions11 helpful votes
No there isn’t.
Mamasita asked a question Oct 2019
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions
When is the Welcome back winter visitors party in Los Algodones Mex. ??
Answer from Les H
Monterey, California142 contributions57 helpful votes
Hmmm? How is this related to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown?
Ozlem K wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"A very bad hotel. I do not recommend it to anyone. Bathroom is very small. Air conditioning does not work in the rooms. breakfast is inadeq"
Read full review
Robert W wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not stay here run"
Read full review
Xinmin C wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Overnight parking is $49 per night, hotel tend to overcharge it to $50"
Read full review
mrmarutiak wrote a tip Oct 2023
Clarkston, Michigan225 contributions180 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect elevator delays. Only two for the entire hotel. "
Read full review
marmishka wrote a tip Jun 2023
Colorado Springs, Colorado199 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet parking only"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Denver area.
PRICE RANGE
S$217 - S$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn downtown hotel denver, comfort inn denver, denver comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS DENVER DOWNTOWN, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 461 Photos (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include American Museum of Western Art (0.03 km), 16th Street Mall (0.4 km), and Churchill Bar (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54thirty Rooftop, Corinne Restaurant, and Guard And Grace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Denver.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Epic Escape Game Denver (1.8 km), Molly Brown House Museum (1.0 km), and Denver Union Station (1.4 km).
All Denver HotelsDenver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DenverHotels near Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire