We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights for vacation this summer. It's an okay place. Front desk could be more friendly and helpful though. Rooms were average. Not really updated, basic sheet and thin blanket. Sheets had stains though and dog hair, had to request a new set. Curtains had stains to and tv was always buzzy on and off. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaliStarr
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are glad your overall experience was a good one, and I apologize we failed to meet all of your expectations. We will work harder with our associates to provide the best experience to our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write about the issues you had while being our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Front desk people are less than amicable. Matter of fact rude. Untrustworthy. I went to Denver, Colorado for an ISTE conference in June of 2016. I used Booking.com to assist me with lodging. Initially I placed the reservation for 2 rooms with king beds on January 6, 2016. After that I had tried to change the reservation through Booking.com and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank R.a. F
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We know you have many options and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our sincere apology for the reservation error you experienced. I assure you this was not deliberate and we truly regret any inconvenience this has caused. Though I am confident this was an isolated incident and the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel took 1 hour to check in due to computer problems after driving 4 hours and having to get up early this was not very convenient. The room the outlets by the desk and light on desk didn't work. The carpet was very dirty in the room, i would have rather have the hallway carpet. The staff was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank A8329XPemilyg
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apology for the issues you experienced with the long check in times. We know that a first impression is important, and this is definitely not the impression our guests should have of our hotel. This is not a normal occurrence and I assure you... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 3 nights and although it wasn't horrible, it wasn't somewhere I will ever stay again. The lobby makes the rest of the hotel look promising but the rooms need some work. The room we had was clean but everything inside was worn and needs to be replaced. The furniture was "repaired" with colored tape, the chairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbunny5
ManagerX1, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We know traveling is often stressful, and we apologize for failing to make you feel as comfortable as possible. I have notified the maintenance department about the issues you mentioned, and we are taking steps to correct them as soon as possible. We... More 

Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Found a $3 charge on our bill for an in-room safe. We weren't told about it and didn't ask for it. Desk clerk didn't know how to remove the charge- needed the manager. Then there was the crappy TV reception, key cards that didn't work and a wad of hair in the shower (see pic). And it's expensive! On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RushCubFan
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear the level of service and cleanliness was not up to par during your stay, and we certainly apologize for our lack of attention to those details. Housekeeping has been notified, and I will personally follow up with appropriate staff members. We are thrilled that you... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband booked a night at this hotel without looking at reviews. We never would have stayed here if I had seen the reviews. The lobby is very deceiving. It looks like it is going to be a nice hotel despite being old. Cookies in the lobby were a bonus. Then we got to our room. Walked in to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica T
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Erica, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We are highly concerned about the incidents you reported and have immediately brought them to the attention of our housekeeping manager for review and action. Our staff's main priority is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for each guest, and we obviously failed miserably with your room. Please... More 

Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Room was nice & clean. Bathroom has a bit of mildew problem that should be addressed. Good breakfast every morning. Maid service needs to be addressed #1 Needs to ALWAYS knock on door before entering room. #2 If guest uses coffee, toiletries, etc. they should be replaced daily without guest having to ask.

Helpful?
Thank mamamagoo40
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. We are happy to know that your overall visit was pleasant and that you liked your well-kept accommodation and the breakfast we serve. We appreciate your positive comments, yet we apologize for letting you down in some areas. We are definitely working to better our service delivery in... More 

Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I tried to check in at 10am to my reserved room, but the desk clerk said the room wasn't ready. She took my cell number and said she would call me when the room was ready. It was going to be around 3pm. No call and I couldn't check in until 8pm. When I tried to check in a different... More 

Helpful?
Thank rowdy45
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad your overall experience was a good one, and I apologize we failed to meet all of your expectations. It is certainly disappointing to know about the problems you experienced at the front desk. I will review this with my team so we can avoid such mistakes in the future.... More 

Onalaska, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I arrived to the hotel at 5:50pm after 13hrs of driving, and immediately went to check in. After providing my ID and CC, the front desk agent informs me I had no reservation. I told her that was impossible, since I had the confirmation in front of me from Priceline. She informs me I will need to contact Priceline. Being... More 

Helpful?
Thank William H
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

William, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We know traveling is often stressful, and a 13-hour drive is certainly tiring! Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced at our front desk during check-in. We know that a first impression is important, and this is definitely not the impression our guests... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My family was going to stay at this hotel for 4 nights. Upon arrival we realized that the lobby is very small. The pictures on the website make it look large and nice. This is not the case. Our room was supposed to be a double queen and when we went in we realized that the beds are only a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashrae94
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your experience. We apologize for the poor service you received at the Registration Desk which left you with a bad impression of our hotel and caused you to seek new accommodations. We clearly missed the mark, and I want you to know this is not our usual way of greeting a guest and addressing... More 

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Business Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (33)
Viewed
King Business Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 151 in Denver
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#73 of 151 in Denver
152 reviews
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is completely renovated with 37 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and the newly added Oatmeal Bar with fruit toppings. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. FREE Shuttle service to any restaurant or shopping with in a 1.5 mile radius of the hotel or to Lite Railway Station. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $117 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were very happy with our room”
 of 5 bubbles davidwX599NX, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor North wing.”
 of 5 bubbles rybfam2001, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just dont choose this hotel.. go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles sigursteinns, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Face East to avoid dumpster and dirty rear parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles johnsY1675OX, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles On The Go 2000, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay