We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Expedia.comUS$175*
View Deal
#40 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$193*
US$175*
US$193*
US$175*
US$193*
US$175*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,482: English reviews
Seaside, California
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The rooms were great each with its own balcony. The management took care of us and it was in a great location. Not to far from great restaurants or 16th mall. I highly recommend this hotel, every view is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OmarJ76
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Omar, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Neville

Washington DC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Warwick for a conference, also hosted at the hotel. Overall my stay was pleasant and the room was large and comfortable, but things were just a little off for me to have rated the hotel perfect. I had great water pressure in the shower, but hardly any in my hot water at the sink in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thinktankjp
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us . I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and I know that the pool closure has been a major inconvenience. I am so very sorry for this. I am sure you can appreciate however that we always have to ensure...

Denver
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Nice hotel and the valet staff are amazing. We broke the hotel for a 2 day stay to unwind and relax but the pool. When we check in we find that the pool has a crack in it and has been closed for over a week. They hotel did not bother letting their future guest know the pool was closed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markmK225IL
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience. I am very surprised and somewhat disappointed with your review. I actually did send an email to your @yahoo email address along with almost 1,000 other guests that had pre booked their reservation before the pool needed to be closed. I have gone to great...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

the sales and catering staff were AMAZING in ensuring our meeting was perfect in every detail. (I saw a lot of guests in town for leisure as well - Rockies in town that night :) - and they all seemed to be pleased with the facility as well.)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9023XWpamelad
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and providing us with this feedback. I am very happy to learn that you found our sales and catering team to be professional and friendly. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon Best Neville

Denver
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Very nice hotel and rooms. No parking options is not a great thing and I think $30 per night for valet when there is public parking for $17 next door is a bit out there. The free WiFi was a nice surprise, other reviewers said you had to pay for it, which I will not do. Love the rooftop pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12shawnh
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and sharing your feedback with us. Pleased that you enjoyed the pool and found Mary to be very helpful and friendly. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Best Neville

Austin, tx
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Just stayed here as we were in Denver for a wedding. What a wonderful hotel. Location was close to Lowdo and everything we needed for the wedding! The rooms were very nice and the lobby bar was great! Staff were great and checkin easy! Will definitely stay here again when visiting Denver!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you had a good wedding experience and found the hotel location to be convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Neville

Utah
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a business training trip. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was very nice. The room was clean and decorated nicely. It had a stocked mini fridge, but no microwave (which would be my only complaint). There was a restaurant with a bar that served happy hour menu items that were yummy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenCleve77
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for identifying Alex by name. This means a great deal and we appreciate you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Neville

Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The staff at this hotel was key to our enjoyable stay - friendly and organized. The room was a good size and we really liked that it had it's own little balcony to sit out on. Had a nice view of downtown. The hotel could use a few updates, but overall it still has an old-fashioned coolness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor community. I am very happy that you enjoyed the service and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Best regards Neville

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The location was only three blocks from the downtown shopping and sights. The hotel had some early 20th century charm. Staff was overly friendly. Pool was gorgeous in the morning or at night. There is no mountain view, just city and east into the plains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I9661BMrobertr
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and appreciate your kind comments about the friendliness of the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Denver in the near future. Best Neville

Denver
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Centrally located in downtown with excellent, friendly staff, efficient check-in and check-out, and a really great restaurant on the premises. The hotel offers old-world charm while still providing modern amenities. This is now my "go-to" hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P390AWjenniferl
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
2,703 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
1,186 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
541 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: $254 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an odd numbered room for a street view.”
Lyke2Travel4, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Free Wifi for members”
micmax21, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“West faces city and mountains, and east view is over top of buildings on the flat.”
ispeakcat, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect a pool to use, space in the mini-fridge, or more than one busy elevator. And parking will cost you a bundle here.”
leeb414, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I liked the 8th floor”
598aprilm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$175* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$175
Hotwire.comUS$175
CancelonUS$193
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates