We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Denver Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Denver Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinj218
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Horrible! Do NOT stay here! Unfortunately I made reservations for a week here while visiting Denver. Of course I knew I was booking a budget friendly hotel but this place is terrible! Cold water in rooms! This place should be shut down by the city! Breakfast is terrible - just two kinds of kid cereals, apples and bananas. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J T
York, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244kassandrag
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been a returning customer for five years, I love the friendly staff, and location, This stay they had hot water issues, however I know staff is working on fixing it. I will continue to stay at the Ramada to experience their home like stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel G
Guymon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself looks beautiful in the lobby and all throughout. It was very nice. The bath tub, and bathroom were a bit small, but overall the rooms were nice. The location was fantastic. Voodoo doughnuts right down the street. Multiple other attractions within minutes. We loved our stay!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhG9506QP
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing 4 star review! I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Ramada Denver Downtown. Our location is so much fun to indulge in, with the local shops, restaurants, music venues and the 16th Street Mall being just a few mins away. Thank you again for the review, and our staff...

Deatsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is bad. Third floor reeks of weed, hotel infested with "guests" who don't quite get that possessing an indoor voice and not running TVs full blast at midnight are prerequisites of being part of human society, no hot water (and vague promises about when that might happen), all of the vents and heating unit covered with dust, bathroom plumbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretsankey
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Margaret Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor Your customer feedback is extremely important and the comments mentioned will certainly be shared with our team. The new legalization laws have unfortunately provided a challenge for all Colorado non-smoking hotels. This product (which can be legally possessed) can provide an unwelcoming odor without the act...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T633AKterryb
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Overall it was a pleasant stay. I really can't complain about anything.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannell C
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dannell Thank you for taking the time to share a 4 star review with the TripAdvisor Community. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your business stay thanks to our clean rooms, excellent service, great amenities, and ideal location. We look forward to your next visit to the Ramada Denver Downtown! Kindest Regards Sonia

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Literally chose it because it was close by where we were and it didn't cost an arm and a leg. It smelled like weed/stale smoke (even with the no smoking signs everywhere). Just an old building and the rooms were not great. The bed was comfortable-ish enough and it did include "breakfast", which consisted of waffles, toast, coffee and juice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbyDW007
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you abby for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. Your customer feedback is extremely important and the comments mentioned will certainly be shared with our team. The new legalization laws have unfortunately provided a challenge for all Colorado non-smoking hotels. This product (which can be legally possessed) can provide an unwelcoming odor without the act of...

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moldovanwifey
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
King Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Triple Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Downtown
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 150 in Denver
1,460 reviews
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $127 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the second floor rooms. Very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles TERRYP1949, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. This is not up to Ramada standards!”
 of 5 bubbles JakePilot, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing the parking lot will be quieter than facing Colfax.”
  • Showerhead
 of 5 bubbles MANDERSON81, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has never allowed smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenaalexander, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i dont think there are any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Chicagogirl2000, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay