We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
#36 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Panoramas (54)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I came here with my partner who had work commitments nearby. We were a bit disappointed to be so far out of the city, but the hotel staff and service totally made up for it! We had a king suite with a full kitchen which was great. The staff were just really nice and friendly, all of them and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewceeJ
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are so happy to hear our staff and awesome rooms won you over even though you didn't want to stay in the Tech Center. Our staff is the best in town and we are very proud of them. We are also thrilled to hear you were able to get...

PA
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The staff here was exceptional. They could and would help with whatever you asked of them. The lobby as well as the room was very neat and clean. Breakfast was extensive and delicious. As usual I ate too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMimi2
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay. We are thrilled you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast and your rooms met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Denver!

PA
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our stay at this Hampton Inn and Suites was just great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful and courteous. They did such a nice job giving us directions and taking care of all our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMimi2
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding our phenomenal staff. We agree with you, they are the best you will find and very helpful to our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Denver!

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Beautiful part of Denver. Easy access to freeways and so, to other parts of town. Nice choice of restaurants, and grocery stores. Enjoyed having a room with a kitchenette. Mostly appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Easy five stars all around for this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orreng2016
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review of your stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed your room with the kitchenette to save some money on your trip as well as the location of our hotel. We do hope the next time you are in Denver, we see you again.

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Cary went above an beyond, cheerfully helping us through a difficult reservation problem. We really appreciate you, Cary! But the weekend clerk was another story.... Beware! We were not told that you must schedule your room cleaning time, or it may happen at 5 pm. We discovered this on our third day with no cleaning. The suite was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SezLuckyGirl
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We agree with you, Cary is a wonderful addition to our team and loves to take care of our guests. We are however sorry for the inconvenience of your rooms not being serviced for a few days during your stay. We hope you consider staying with us again the next...

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the last year. I had a great experience both times. The suites are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had a one bedroom suite that included a full kitchen, a comfy living room couch/pull out double bed, in addition to the king size bed in the bedroom. The suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenCW
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for writing such a wonderful review! We are thrilled you came back to stay with us again and had a great experience both times with our pool and your rooms. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Denver!

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel is in a good location D.T.C but the parking suck. The food was OK and the rooms are very thin when it comes to hearing things. The hotel staff was very helpful when I needed something. The internet was in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darylrion M
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The internet is normally very fast at our hotel as we must keep up with everyone in the Tech Center. I am so sorry you encountered a problem with that while you were with us. We are...

Pueblo West, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I would stay here again. The ease of highway access to downtown and local nearby places to catch a quick bite or drink. Darcy's, just a walk around the corner is a good place to catch lunch or dinner. The Pub has that bistro type environment with open air settings. Couldn't have planned a better place to stay for our...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
Sonya T, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hello! It is wonderful to hear that our location was the best place for you to stay during your visit! We are nothing but thrilled you enjoyed our good friends, Darcy's, atmosphere and food. We certainly hope the next time you are in Denver you look us up again!

Phoenix
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We liked the facility, it's location and the breakfast. I also used the fitness center which has very good equipment. I especially liked the fact that they had a platy's ball and mats to work out with.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your kind review of your stay. We are thrilled our location, fitness room and breakfast served you well during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Tech Center!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Inn is located in quiet neighborhood which is convenient to shopping and dining. Rooms are well-maintained and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful with local directions and suggestions. Breakfast was ready to serve at 6 AM which we appreciated as it accommodated an early flight.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWW13
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center. We are thrilled our location was convenient for you as well as meeting your expectations on room cleanliness. We are also happy to hear our breakfast was early enough to accommodate your early flight. Again thank you for your review and we...

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Other (176)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Standard King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
3.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
16.0 km away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $120 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Stratton, Nebraska
3 months ago
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet Friendly rooms are on the bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles teashaw2014, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower numbers on the first floor are nearer the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles mogon, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles P3773MQjoel, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room NOT facing the parking lot otherwise you will be subject to nearby construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles avj75, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even if you ask for a quite room, you won't get one.”
 of 5 bubbles AprilRDH, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5