We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#14 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at the hotel prior to taking a trip on the narrow gauge railroad. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is a short distance from town, only about 5 minutes at most. The free breakfast was very good. The only drawback was the group from a bus trip that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

A million thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the group bus deterred from your experience. It's hard to understand how folks on vacation can be so grumpy and unfriendly! We do try our best to keep the breakfast items stocked but there are always those who, well, forget their manners and...

Bloomfield, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is wonderful and caring. Josh and Becky were so helpful. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are nice, big, and comfy. The breakfast was great. The ornament cookie kit in the lobby with the Christmas music and hot chocolate was wonderful. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and taking the time to mention our staff specifically! They love hearing a thank you for a job well done. We are absolutely delighted to know that our staff took care of you and that you had enjoyed our spacious, comfy and clean rooms. We hope...

Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family drove down to stay at the Durango Inn while enjoying all the sites of a small community in the mountains near the river and close to the Silverton Narrow Gauge train station. I found this hotel very clean and the staff friendly. Our hotel room was right on the lazy river. I walked along the river leisurely with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review to let us know how we did during your stay. We are very delighted to know that our rooms were clean and our staff was friendly. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us!

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for the great value they had for a suite, and the room was so great! Especially for the price. Upon arrival I asked to pay for the room using two cards. The gentleman, David, at the service counter assured me this would be no problem. Come the morning those two cards were charged, and my other...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie_rie88
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your room and are so bummed that your billing confusion has caused such frustration. My sincerest apologies. Indeed, there is no problem using 2 credit cards to settle charges. I know Josh tried to do his very best to explain, that upon check in, credit is established using whatever form...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This hotel is on the other side of the river from Durango proper which makes it probably a little quieter but still quite convenient to everything. The people were all friendly and helpful. Our room actually turned out to be a suite and was very nice. The room had no overhead light fixtures but had bulbs of sufficient brightness in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review to let us know how we did during your stay at our establishment. We are very delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay! It is great to know that you had enjoyed every part of your visit from the breakfast and guest room to the staff! Again...

West Fork, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We called to verify we were getting the room with the dinning room table. The room they gave us didn't have the dinning room table. when we called they just said too bad. We had plan to eat lunch and dinner in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamison1914
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh dear! We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience while you were here. This is not the typical feedback that we usually receive. We are having a difficult time finding when you were here at the property but are more than happy to make it right in anyway that we can. Please give us a...

Centennial
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our room at this hotel was great. It was clean, it had new carpet, new linens and new furniture. It would have been nice to have a microwave but not having one does not factor into my rating. The continental breakfast was sufficient (same as others we've had).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at our establishment. We do have suites available that include a microwave for just a few $$ more. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us.

Santa Fe NM
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I visit Durango regularly to see my son. Consequently,I've stayed in a lot places! D'go Inn and Suites was very pleasant and well priced. It is not walking distance to downtown but quite close I liked the arrangement of bedroom with 2 queens and small sitting room. I didn't need it this trip, but it will be a plus with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guruofgroceries
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our establishment. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed our one of our suites. Please give us a call in the future and we would be more than delighted to meet your request to be in a suite again. Again thank you for your...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the location and pool for the kids - both are very good. Reasonably priced, excellent breakfast and happy hour included make this a great value. Rooms and decor are a bit outdated, but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlandsdave2016
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are delighted to know that we were a convenient location for you and your family. Indeed, we are an older property that has been in the process of remodeling. We have recently put new furniture in our rooms. We hope to see you again and...

Nuernberg
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Based on the good reviews in tripadvisor we booked this hotel in advance for a one night stay in Durango and we were not disappointed. All was clean and generally in a good condition. Wifi worked well, the staff on check in was friendly. We had the typical breakfast for hotel/motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_mucnue
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very delighted to hear that you were not disappointed during your stay! We are also very happy to know that you had found our establishment to be clean and in good condition. Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
1.1 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
392 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $107 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from the main drag.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmC7022IT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Greenbear1, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor mini suites are great and have a back door to a grassy common area.”
 of 5 bubbles captjrk, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 126 is next to housekeeping room, so noisy in early morning if you want to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles arizonanative46, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“smell for alcohol”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamann013, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay