We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#13 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
West Fork, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We called to verify we were getting the room with the dinning room table. The room they gave us didn't have the dinning room table. when we called they just said too bad. We had plan to eat lunch and dinner in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamison1914
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh dear! We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience while you were here. This is not the typical feedback that we usually receive. We are having a difficult time finding when you were here at the property but are more than happy to make it right in anyway that we can. Please give us a...

Centennial
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our room at this hotel was great. It was clean, it had new carpet, new linens and new furniture. It would have been nice to have a microwave but not having one does not factor into my rating. The continental breakfast was sufficient (same as others we've had).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at our establishment. We do have suites available that include a microwave for just a few $$ more. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us.

Santa Fe NM
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I visit Durango regularly to see my son. Consequently,I've stayed in a lot places! D'go Inn and Suites was very pleasant and well priced. It is not walking distance to downtown but quite close I liked the arrangement of bedroom with 2 queens and small sitting room. I didn't need it this trip, but it will be a plus with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guruofgroceries
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our establishment. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed our one of our suites. Please give us a call in the future and we would be more than delighted to meet your request to be in a suite again. Again thank you for your...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the location and pool for the kids - both are very good. Reasonably priced, excellent breakfast and happy hour included make this a great value. Rooms and decor are a bit outdated, but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlandsdave2016
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are delighted to know that we were a convenient location for you and your family. Indeed, we are an older property that has been in the process of remodeling. We have recently put new furniture in our rooms. We hope to see you again and...

Nuernberg
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Based on the good reviews in tripadvisor we booked this hotel in advance for a one night stay in Durango and we were not disappointed. All was clean and generally in a good condition. Wifi worked well, the staff on check in was friendly. We had the typical breakfast for hotel/motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_mucnue
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very delighted to hear that you were not disappointed during your stay! We are also very happy to know that you had found our establishment to be clean and in good condition. Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Tempe, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We had our dog with use, he's our kid. The accommodations were very pet friendly, having a large yard in the back. The breakfast was great, the room was spotless and very comfortable and priced fairly. We reall enjoyed our short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

SUPER! It is wonderful to know that we were a nice and simple place to stay. Indeed we are pet friendly! We are delighted to know that your four legged friend had enjoyed our spacious backyard. Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with us your business...

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The good: The room was clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good. The bad: We are traveling with our dog and that requires a quiet room, so she doesn't bark every 10 minutes when you are trying to sleep. These rooms face the parking lot with parking spaces 3 feet from the door. So you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austindta29
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing that our hotel is clean and that our staff is friendly but apologize for the boxelder pests. These flying insects are a nuisance at this time of year for all south facing buildings in Durango....especially when doors are being opened and closed to the outside while loading luggage in and out etc. Indeed, we...

Lexington
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in early on our date of arrival, staying two nights. The room was very quiet. Josh was great, recommending some great places to eat and answering all of our questions. Check in and out took minutes. The breakfast was really nice as well, fruit, cereal, hot items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyGirl90
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW!!! What a wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted to know that one of our staff members took care of you. Our staff loves getting a kudos for a job well done. Thank you! Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying at our establishment. Your business is very important to us.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Room was clean. Bathroom was very tight. Bed good. Little noisy. No elevator so must carry luggage upstairs if on 2nd floor. Wifi free and good tv. Free breakfast was above average. Right on hwy160 so convenient but couple miles outside of town on the west side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your most recent stay at our property. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located establishment. Again thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our first time at this Best Western and we were pleasantly surprise at the spacious room. This hotel is nestled in a great little spot with nice views and a balcony on the back side of the room. Nice Breakfast and Good coffee too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildCrew
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment and enjoyed our great breakfast and coffee. We hope to see you again, but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Safe trip!

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.1 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
428 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $118 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the second floor, door noise can be a problem so I am assuming first floor would be noisy with people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnpalmcoast, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the main drag.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmC7022IT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Greenbear1, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor mini suites are great and have a back door to a grassy common area.”
 of 5 bubbles captjrk, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 126 is next to housekeeping room, so noisy in early morning if you want to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles arizonanative46, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5