We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Durango

Show Prices
#17 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Phoenix
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. The suite was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel is located in a very quiet area. We never heard any noise from outside of the hotel. We did hear some noise from the hall and upstairs, but nothing that was too bothersome. The free breakfast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KT2723
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My kids and I stayed here a week during our family vacation in July. Room was what I've come to expect from a Residence Inn property--clean and well maintained. The hotel is located on HWY 160 and about a half mile walk to the train station and downtown. It's an easy walk along a sidewalk and a neat pedestrian bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agchris96
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked this hotel well in advance for a business conference my wife attended. I specifically asked for feather pillows to be delivered to the room prior to our arrival. On arriving we found pillows in the closet. But they weren't feather pillows - my wife complained. I ordered another set. They delivered another set. Same thing. What Marriott claims...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racerd0g
David S, General Manager at Residence Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. As a valued guest, your comments mean a great deal to me. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you encountered while at our property. I am taking steps to ensure that the staff know the difference between feather and foam pillow. As for the staff eating, I allow the staff to come down fifteen...

Edgewood, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were in town for the Music in the Mountains Festival at Durango Mountain Resort. We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our accommodations. Lots of room for just the two of us. Very clean and up to date. Very comfortable beds. Good shower, nice towels... Enjoyed free internet and having breakfast included. Our last night we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueJZab
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a two room suite which had plenty of room. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the evening meal/snack was nice. My only complaint is that I wish that the staff would turn on the ice maker in the refrigerator before arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barangabill
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening were such a nice addition that really made this stay above exemplary! The breakfast was spectacular: breakfast burritos, eggs, potatoes, waffles, fruit, donuts, oatmeal, yogurt and excellent coffee. Room was very clean and even the pull out bed was comfortable. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anjolenna L
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at dozens of Residence Inns all over the country. As a Residence Inn goes, it's a basic no frills property. Everything you expect is here, with none of the cool upgrades you see at some properties. However, the WiFi is HORRIBLE, the worst I've had in years. Don't plan on getting any work done here... (Maybe they slow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrDfromSoCal
David S, General Manager at Residence Inn Durango, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for any inconvenience your had on your recent stay. As a valued guest, we strive to ensure that your stay is hassle free. We are looking into the performance of internet.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family and I spent one night in Durango on our way to a wedding in Albuquerque. Of the three hotels we stayed at on the trip this one was our favorite due to spacious layout. The room was clean and very well appointed (lots of outlets for our many many devices!). We also loved the pool and breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights over July 4th weekend for our ride on the Durango Silverton Train. It is located just a few minutes outside of downtown, which was nice. By happenstance, the fireworks were shot off from behind the hotel, so it was easy to view them from the front lawn. It only took us about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbk3456
Provo, Utah
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took my family here for a weekend in April while I had a conference in Durango. The free breakfasts were wonderful. The pool is big for a property like this, and the jacuzzi was great. Convenient computer services if you need to do some work. You could walk to downtown Durango in 5 or 10 minutes (2 minutes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey S

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.7 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
418 reviews
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
963 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Durango
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $176 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 132 was excellent.”
  • Warm glow from the sun coming through the window
  • Comfortable king size bed and plenty of pillows
  • Sofa, dresser, and desk chair
  • Kitchen and dining area
  • Sink outside toilet and shower area
 of 5 bubbles JerryH9905, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, easy parking, lots of restaurants near”
 of 5 bubbles mroland61, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side, away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybugg73, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the rear of the hotel will give the visitor the chance to see the local deer wander down the steep hillside and into the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles derek653, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor!!! All walking around above us sounded like stomping and was disruptive for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles pcsgal, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5