We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO

Show Prices
#3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay at this hotel was very comfortable. The room was very clean with a coffee maker, dishwasher, range, refrigerator, flat screen tv, and walk in shower. The beds were very comfortable and after visiting the mountains and hiking, this was very restful! Each morning, a complimentary breakfast is prepared for guests. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramL3589NT
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

I appreciate the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Eagle, CO. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an opportunity to stay at this location a couple of weekends ago. There was a group pf hockey players staying there and I must commend the staff for trying to keep order with such an unruly group. I wish we could blame it all on the kids but the adults were horrible too! There were children running through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1HappyTraveler1967
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time out of your of busy schedule to leave us a comment or 2. I am truly sorry that you had to witness that weekend with the chaos. I appreciate you being understanding about the situation. Here at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Eagle, CO. we try to make every stay a pleasant one. We look...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

First room we checked into smelled like old dog pee. Manager (female/ white) was the most rude manager I have ever met in regards to hotels. Breakfast eggs tasted like dehydrated eggs. Rest of breakfast items were average. Cleanliness of bathroom and overall hotel was below average. Can't believe this is a Wyndham. Way better choices in hotels in area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6386STmatthewc
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

I appreciate your review that you left. I went and checked room 113 and there was no smell in this room. I am sorry that you think I was rude, however that was not my intent. I am sorry that our housekeeping did not meet your standards. I will use this as an opportunity to try to improve the stay...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The title says it all!!! Says early check in is available, but for $40 that's funny!! That's why our company chooses Marriot. We will drive extra next time to stay at a Marriot instead of paying a fee to check in early. 🙄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilot560
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am truly sorry that 1 of my employees told you that. They must have been mistaken. We do not have a fee for checking in early. The only reason we couldn't check you in early would be if the room was not cleaned. I will speak to my front desk immediately to get this...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there with a group of hockey families, and got a very good rate. A couple of the managers used this as an excuse to be very rude and disrespectful to other adults in our group. "Other customers were paying more for their rooms". The rooms were called suites. I don't believe that cramming a 5' kitchen area qualifies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billys610
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was less than what you expected. We are even more apologetic that "other customers were paying more for their rooms" was a comment that made it back to you and people in your group felt that the management team was rude. That was not what was said nor what was intended. How much you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank e87341UCF
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through the vail tournament because they were one of the host hotels and we were required to. If you have kids and they want to swim, they have no pool. The staff was rude and were not very accommodating to our group of kids. At 5 pm they were giving us a hard time about the kids making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConwaySn
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

I am grateful you left us a review about your stay however the accommodations about our hotel is listed on the website where you booked your stay. Yes we did ask you to have the children to stop playing in the hallways. It is a safety issue for you and your children as well as the other guest. The complaints...

Downey, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 307aracelih
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

Gypsum, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was great i have used this hotel many times but there was fleas on my bed i did not notice till the next morning but im not a picky person. staff was friendly helpful and good. beakfast could use some improvement and maybe a set up for. guests would work too because my neighbors were kids and hunters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesdirubir
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Eagle, CO. I am glad that my employees were friendly and helpful. We will consider looking into watching where we put the guest. I do know we had a lot of children in the hotel and a few hunters. We look forward to...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very helpful. The room was way to small, with the TV in a terrible location. Next time I stay in Eagle it will be at the Best Western where they encourage kids to have a good time instead of Wyndham where kids cannot play catch without being told to stop. For just 15$ more we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgK8480DD
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did have issues with the children but only addressed that they couldn't knock on everyone's door and run and also due to safety issues for the children and our other guest no running in the hallways. Hopefully we will see you back again.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
25.9 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
26.2 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located just a short drive from Eagle County Airport (EGE), and world class skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. Additional local attractions and activities in Eagle include mountain biking for the beginner to the advanced; golfing at Eagle Ranch Golf Course an Arnold Palmer designed course; a quarter mile to the Eagle Fair grounds; and we are surrounded by the great Colorado Rocky Mountains. We are short scenic drive through Glenwood Canyon to the historical Glenwood Hot Springs & Pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO

Address: 0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Price Range: $146 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Hotel Eagle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pismo Beach, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter, be sure to get a room with a kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles Heathralda, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they are sure the room is cleaned and ready.”
 of 5 bubbles pjungel, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For extended stays choose the 2-room suite it is well worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles SandYHarrison5, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Favorite for contractors, some of these guys can be noisy so ask for a room away from construction crews.”
 of 5 bubbles 91TERRYP91, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The staff was helpful with accommodating my desire for a ground floor room with the shortest walk to my vehicle......SUPER!”
 of 5 bubbles Anchor59, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay