We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham

Save
Share
249 US Hwy 285, Fairplay, CO 80440
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$124
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Only 20 miles from Breckenridge. Enjoy all the mountain activities, including skiing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, ATV Tours, and more. Groups of all sizes welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Skiing
Fishing
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
178Reviews2Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 49
  • 34
  • 12
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jfries435970 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Travelled there on a Friday night with family to do an early hike at Mt Sherman. This was a decent hotel in Fairplay which is the closest town. We had trouble with sleep quality due to noise in the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear jfries435970, I am sorry your stay did not meet our standards. Please rest assured that we will work toward resolving the issues you had during your stay in order to prevent them from happening again in the future especially the noise during your stay. I want to personally thank you for staying at our hotel and hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
Read more
Nancy M wrote a review Aug 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado2 contributions
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night, but it was very nice! There was no breakfast but this is true of many hotels at this time. There were some breakfast items in the room which was thoughtful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Hi It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
amdecarlo wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This location is only Dog Friendly even though the website and signage in the doors state Pet Friendly. We were denied our stay after driving 8 hours to get there because we cat a cat and had to scramble to find another hotel which was another hour away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear amdecarlo, Let me apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments are concerning and definitely do not represent the high-level goals we have in place. We want each and every guest to feel they received value for the price paid. I am truly sorry we did not meet this goal with you.
Read more
jtaylo126699 wrote a review Aug 2021
Centennial, Colorado1 contribution
Friendly and helpful staff. Need to catch up with the rest of the industry and open breakfast back up. I travel all over the US and this is the only hotel I’ve stayed at in the past 3 months that still isn’t doing any kind of breakfast. They also still advertise a free breakfast. Even if it’s due to a Covid restriction, they should remove or edit the advertising for it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dearjtaylo126699, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of quality service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
D D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Do not book here. Left me in the parking lot with nowhere to stay. After an 8hr drive from SD. Keep driving pass it and flip it the bird. This piece of hell has the worst humans to be born working the front desk. Please!!! I’m warning you. Stay the f away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear ddX8592LC, Let me apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments are concerning and definitely do not represent the high-level goals we have in place. We want each and every guest to feel they received value for the price paid. I am truly sorry we did not meet this goal with you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
a riverside hotel fairplay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
A Riverside Inn Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoFairplay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Salt Licking Goat Clothing Company (0.7 km), Coyote Creek Studio Arts (1.2 km), and Old Red Barn (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silver Scoop Creamery, Brown Burro Cafe, and Salado.
Is A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Fairplay.
Does A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Czech.
Does A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is A Riverside Inn Travelodge By Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.