We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN University Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN University Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff here are really friendly and very helpful. Jonathan at the front desk went out of his way to help me when I needed change for the laundry machine. The staff at breakfast are always so kind and accommodating (offering almond milk - this does not happen everywhere!). Great place to stay and Fort Collins is lovely in general!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Natalie L, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We value your feedback and business. I am glad Jonathan was able to accommodate you during your stay and I hope you will stay with us again soon! Karina Vick 970-308-4237 karina@bwui.com

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Best Western in November/December of 2016 due to a family emergency. The staff, Heidi, Conor, Gayle and everyone I came into contact with was very helpful. I had considerable downtime at the hotel due to the situation. The Housekeeping staff were very polite and helpful. My family and I lived in Fort Collins for many years. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

George W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your business and value your feedback! I am so happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and we all send our best wishes to you and your family. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything at all and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is very nice and friendly! We arrived very early and very tired from our flight, so they allowed us to relax in the lobby while we waited for the first room to become available. The room was very clean. The only "complaint" would be the pillows, too fluffy and lumpy, not good for someone with neck pain. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria b
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Victoria b, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your business and value your feedback! I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your overall accommodations and I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future! Karina Vick 979-484-2994 karina@bwui.com

Rifle, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel several times in the past two years. It has always been a very good experience. The staff is always helpful and very accommodating. We stay here because they are pet friendly but even if we did not have our dog with us we would probably stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Debbie W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is important to us and we value your business! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here while visiting the Vet Hospital. Our stay was very cozy, room was quaint and clean and pet friendly of course! Continental breakfast was very good and convenient! The University was actually right across the street, so we took several strolls through the campus during our stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorkHardToPlayHard30
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

WorkHardToPlayHard30, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and value your business! I am happy we were able to accommodate you and your pet during your visit to the Vet Hospital! Please come stay with us again the next time you're in Fort Collins! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 Karina@bwui.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was not clean room was dingy tv did not work, horrible reception on screen all lighting was very dim planned to stay 3 nights, only stayed 2 i would not recommend this hotel the location was good, we had walking distance to shopping, restaurants, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusa130
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Marcusa130, I apologize on behalf of the entire hotel for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your business. I hope that you may contact me so that I can make this right for you. Again, my apologies for an issues you may of experienced. I hope to hear from you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We lived in BW University Inn for about 6 days. And we were so happy to be stay here the whole week. They have a good location and excellent environment. The breakfast here taste really well and the staffs are kind and nice. We will choose here again if we come to Fort Collins again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oven L
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Oven L, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and value your feedback! It was a pleasure hosting you for the week and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best parts about this hotel are the great location, both for CSU and Old Town. It is literally across the street from CSU, and about 6 blocks from Old Town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, great breakfast in the morning, nicely maintained pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schmind
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Schmind, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is very important to us and we value your business. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in Fort Collins! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed with a group for a family wedding and the location was great, easy walk to downtown. In the front section the upstairs rooms were a bit nicer but for the price and location, would recommend the hotel for sure. The breakfast was better than I anticipated and the staff went out of their way to help in anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhite423
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

twhite423, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We value your feedback and appreciate your business with us! We hope you and your family had a wonderful time at the wedding and that you'll stay with us if you're ever in town again! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Reviewed 27 October 2016

You can go up a bit, and you can go down, but this place is the best. Walkable, service excellent, higher end amenities than I would have expected. Gym, Pool, moderately ambitious breakfast. Great value...but more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam T
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Sam T, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your business and feedback is very important to us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.1 km away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
308 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#17 of 30 in Fort Collins
813 reviews
7.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Fort Collins Marriott
Fort Collins Marriott
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
386 reviews
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#14 of 30 in Fort Collins
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our cozy Best Western located in old town Fort Collins across the street from CSU's main campus. We offer free bicycle rentals for our guests through Fort Collins' bike library, please inquire at the front desk after check in. Walking distance from many restaurants, shops, nightlife & the university campus. Biking distance to Fort Collin's famous breweries, nature trails and much more. We are pet friendly in half of our rooms (additional nightly fee), and our property features a beautiful year round pool house with hot tub and fitness center. We can offer group discounts and meeting space for up to 100 people, please inquire directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn

Address: 914 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3303
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $124 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the Remington side of the property are newer and quieter because they are farther from College Avenue.”
 of 5 bubbles georgewE371IC, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both the ground floor and the second floor are great.”
 of 5 bubbles ovenl2016, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the best rooms are away from the lobby and College Avenue and that includes a lot of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamM199, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms in the new building”
 of 5 bubbles rociod958, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for Brett! He's a good man! Will help out and make your stay very pleasant!”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyTucker, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay