We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

HolidayInn.comUS$82*
View Deal
#10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Golden
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Have a pet? Headed to the slopes? Like to smoke weed? This is YOUR hotel. It serves its purpose: "affordable" (for ski country) place to stash your body and your pet while you hit the slopes pimp-style. The pet area where your pet relieves himself was literally a mine field of doggy-doo, that's not on the hotel, shame on all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, Thank you for sparing some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to see that our property's location was convenient for your travel needs, and also thank you for generously rating the quality of service you have had during your stay. To see and read kind...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 January 2015

This Holiday Inn has a great convenient location right off of I-70 with beautiful mountain views. It isn't too far from Rocky Mountain National Park and offers an incredible scenic route through a couple of historic little towns. The pool was also an incredible stop at the hotel and seemed very private. This was a great find and just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelltownBeast
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Was a last minute quick stop. The hotel lobby carpets were very dirty. The room was smaller than most Holiday rooms - It was clean. No real serious complaints - just wasn't up to Holiday Inn standards in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanderingbill78
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear wanderingbill78, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with regards to your stay at our hotel. It is nice to read that you have regarded the cleanliness of the rooms. However, it is regrettable if the condition of the carpets failed to meet your expectations. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately with our hotel management to ensure that...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Rooms are clean, staff are friendly, facility has a lot of options that others in the area don't. We paid about $130 a night which sure was higher than the other "Motels" but those don't have the great hot tub and sauna which are just what the body needs after a day of skiing. Pillows are awful, flatten down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Front of hotel renovated, back is not. Room was so-so, the hotel breakfast is average at best. Did not use the hot tub/pool, so I cannot comment there. Hallways did not smell great. Front desk staff was very nice and personable and the BEST part of this hotel was the fact that it is located at a bus stop for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 719rachel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear Rachel K, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our front desk and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition. We will look into this concern. I...

Manhattan, KS
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Location is premium between the slopes right off I-70. Staff are awesome (Chelsea at reception was first class). Rooms are clean, large and comfortable, fridge and microwave in each room. Literally booked last minute for New Years. Restaurant is worth a miss. Cold beers and wine great but skip the food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel1211
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

As an IHG Platinum member... It's a shame that Holiday Inn doesn't have higher standards than this. The outside of the hotel is great but step inside of a guest room and it's just gross.. old.. and is desperate need of renovation. Frisco is a beautiful area and it just killed the vacation having to come back to this property......

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JoshSpeak
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear JoshSpeak, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We are disheartened to know that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information and discuss your concerns further....

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 1 January 2015

The room was fine. Stayed 3 days. The hot tub water was GREEN! You couldn't see down past the first step! Really scary! The pool wasn't as bad. First day we tried to eat breakfast in the attached restaurant. Waited 45 minutes for cold food. Waiter told us he was the only one taking orders and they only had one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvorli
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear dvorli, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room and the pool. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hot tub and restaurant service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Me and my friends went up to Breck and because of all the snow decided to stay the night! It was super affordable with a great hot tub and breakfast! After another day of riding we decided we had such a good experience we decided to stay a second night!! I will definitely be staying here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Perfectly located for skiing at any of the near by areas: key stone, copper, vail, breckenride. People were friendly. And our room did come with a mini fridge and microwave(without request). My only complaint it's some of the services!: the hot tub was cold, warm at best. Which is disappointing after a long day on the slopes. The washer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear Taylor F, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy that our location worked just right for your needs and that you found our staff accommodating. However, I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the in- room amenities and hotel facilities. Please accept our sincerest apologies...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.1 km away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
407 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
4.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Price Range: $122 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms with low #s: 100-125, 200-225, etc. They are literally closed in.”
Meegsman, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
775larryk, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The basement level is probably not the best place to be.”
loesshawk2015, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask front desk before they assign a room if has window or a fake window. Prepare to take cold water bath if you travel there in Winter.”
Winith2014, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms face the parking area. Trucks revved their engines all night. Rooms facing the main road help you get a good night's sleep.”
haib18, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$82
Hotwire.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates