We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
They are renovating and the workers take up the elevators and smell bad ! We were there for 6 days and the maids do not clean, no sheets were changed and barely cleaned the bathroom !! Cuts on the couch and carpet not much better,...More
1 Thank Fdrl L
Response from Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/GoldenResponded 9 December 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding the property. As you stated we are currently undergoing a renovation. We are very excited for these necessary updates because as you noted, there are items that need to be replaced (such as...More
I was expecting a Marriott experience but was disappointed to find an average overpriced Denver hotel. This place may have been nice once but it is showing its age. The groundfloor room had a threadbare carpet on hard concrete and a view of the air...More
Response from Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/GoldenResponded 14 November 2014
I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback and share your experience. I have some great news!! Starting in December 2014 we will be undergoing a $2.4M renovation. This will be a...More
My company sent a bunch of us here. Let me tell you, it was great!!! Breakfast like Mom used to cook and late suppers that filled you up. The beds are SO comfortably soft, you fall asleep within minutes. The Staff is fantastic doing what...More
1 Thank worldtraveler1203
Response from Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/GoldenResponded 31 October 2014
I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you so much for the nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope we'll see you again!
My husband & I stayed at this hotel in early Sept. The location was perfect for the activities we had planned. From our first encounter at the front desk Anne D.was both personable and extremely helpful throughout our stay. She attended to our every need...More
2 Thank Sharon R
Response from Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/GoldenResponded 23 September 2014
Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this review! I can't wait to share it with our wonderful associate Anne! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time at our property; we really enjoyed having you! We hope to see...More
All the staff was friendly and very helpful. The General Manager, (Jesse Loose), left me a very nice note and was very helpful. If you have business downtown Denver this is a drive but not by much. Worth your money and time.
1 Thank Robert M
Response from Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/GoldenResponded 29 August 2014
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you with us! Thanks for taking time to write some positive comments about our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again!
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
US$139 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United States >
Also Known As
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden ,
Response from Andrew D | Property representative |
All of our studio suites are equipped with a 2 burner cook top. If you are looking for a full sized oven and range I would recommend booking an extended studio corner room. The extended studio is equipped with a full sized... More
All of our studio suites are equipped with a 2 burner cook top. If you are looking for a full sized oven and range I would recommend booking an extended studio corner room. The extended studio is equipped with a full sized oven and 4 burner electric range cook top. I hope this helps answer your question.
Thank you for the question! All of our rooms do have pull-out sofa beds. As to their comfort, I will say that they have all been replaced within the last month (as of 1/7/15) with our renovation. In my... More
Thank you for the question! All of our rooms do have pull-out sofa beds. As to their comfort, I will say that they have all been replaced within the last month (as of 1/7/15) with our renovation. In my experience, for a full grown adult, pull-out sofa beds are never quite as comfortable as a normal bed. That said, because they are all brand new, they are in their best condition and most comfortable right now.
Residence Inn, Golden
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"I only tried one room on the ground floor and it was just fine"