We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Denver Marriott West

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Denver Marriott West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Denver Marriott West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Easy to find after landing at the airport. Great location to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff was great, they help with all our needs. Very pleasant and (again) helpful. Twice they printed off directions to places we were going to visit. Very nice pool (they had both outdoor & indoor). They had an exercise room (did not use... More 

Helpful?
Thank anniebarry2016
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Adele concert. Come back and stay with us again! Kindest Regards, Meredith More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Was greeted by a friendly front desk team that was accommodating and dedicated to customer service. The hotel has a van service to drop guests off at the outdoor mall for restaurants. Hotel picked us up with the VIP shuttle. The shuttle service is complimentary. The front desk sent Champaign and chocolate strawberries to our room for our 20th wedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott West to celebrate your special occasion. I'm proud to hear the team was able to make your stay memorable! Regards, Meredith More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Recently renovated and solid business hotel. Restaurant has a good breakfast and dinner menu. Average Internet service. Good spaces for meetings and is very convenient for NREL. Close to Colorado Mills Mall and numerous restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank tomsL2317SJ
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, we appreciate your recent stay at the Denver Marriott West. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed breakfast and our location. Please reach out to me if you would like to specify your internet challenges, we are always looking for ways to improve. I would be happy to share your feedback. Thank you, Meredith More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

You can get to city or mountains in 30 min. You can get to airport in 25 to 35 minutes. Staff friendly and professional. Service is great for Denver. (Denver seems to have trouble getting service oriented workers that are not gruff and unhelpful) Hotel clean but showing signs of wear.

Helpful?
Thank hank g
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Hank G, thank you for your feedback. My team and I strive to provide the best possible service. I will share your comments regarding the rooms with my fellow leaders in an effort to keep our eyes on the details. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Kindest Regards, Meredith More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel is super clean, centrally located to most things in the Denver area, nice bar/lounge area, great pool/workout facility and family friendly as well. Staff were friendly. The hotel is right across the street to Colorado Mills shopping mall which has some outlet stores. The hotel also has tons of restaurant bars located across the street. Given the traffic, walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank valerieU2
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! The hotel does offer a shuttle within a mile radius to transfer guests to the Colorado Mills Mall, local restaurants, and businesses. Red Rocks is located about 15 minutes from the hotel. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you the next time you visit! Have a great day, Meredith More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed this hotel. Starbucks coffee downstairs, indoor and outdoor pool with nice seating area, easy highway access and shopping nearby, easy access to the mountains. The room was clean and staying on the top floor (6th) allowed us a small balcony. I'd define tell come back and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank MTJTraveller
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

On behalf of the Denver Marriott West, we appreciate your review of our hotel. Thank you for your recent visit and patronage to Marriott. We hope to see you soon, Meredith More 

New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay. Front staff was friendly even when we reached midnight. Situated in a good location and all facilities available nearby. Comfortable stay. Hotel is neat and clean though size of accommodation was a bit small but we got a good deal so no happy. Breakfast was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank A k J
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

AKJ, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to provide feedback about our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast offerings. Thank you for staying with us! Kindest Regards, Meredith More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed in this Marriott property. Was looking forward to a nice "Marriott stay" but the room was very outdated, the mattress was like sleeping on a crib mattress and our room was never made up for our 2nd night ( had to call to ask for clean towels, forgot to ask for coffee so did not have any for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilajensen
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry you did not have a good night's rest and your room did not receive service the second night of your stay. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss additional details. Thank you, Meredith More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
220 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We really enjoyed the front desk staff and their friendliness, our pleasantly well maintained room and the wonderful amenities. Breakfast was so delicious (the buffet!) and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. I will mention the outside pool was a bit dirty (lots of little ants and bugs) but there's an indoor pool too, so problem solved. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank LVSquared
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and the time you've taken to review our hotel! I am happy to hear you had a great experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you, Meredith More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights for a wedding and from check in to Check out everything was on point and above satisfactory, from cleanliness, to comfort, including real full size pillows which is a rarity in hotels these days, would recommend for any type of travel!

Helpful?
Thank Cody C
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you, Meredith More 

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.7 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#2 of 18 in Golden
840 reviews
5.5 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Denver Marriott West

Address: 1717 Denver West Blvd, Golden, CO 80401-3294
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $174 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Denver Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott West Hotel Golden
Marriott Hotel Golden
Marriott Golden
Golden Marriott
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Golden
#6 Business Hotel in Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denver Marriott West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Wynnewood, Oklahoma
9 months ago
Fort Lawn, South Carolina
Greenbelt, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Denver Marriott West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 970bobb970, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles debrab200, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Concierge Lounge is not open on Saturdays.”
 of 5 bubbles Texasguy1129, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some 2nd floor views are blocked by trees; ask for higher floor at check-in”
 of 5 bubbles WellTraveledAgent, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles kgwindham, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay