We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
 Click to rate
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean and quiet with comfortable beds. The WiFi was free and easily accessed, the cable TV was OK but did not carry the local Colorado Rockies game which was disappointing. I did comment to the staff about not getting to watch the game and they graciously apologized and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My husband and I were making a quick trip from Oklahoma to Gypsum because of a death in the family. We got in late and slept well, the room was clean and quiet. The next morning we left early and I realized after getting over Vail Pass that I had left my iPad in the room. I called and spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatchbox20
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that Ms. Judy got your Ipad back to you! We are always happy to help out our guests in any way. Thank you for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon here in Golden.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped here for one night on a cross country trip. I believe this to be an older property as it did not seem as up-to-date as many I've stayed at. Staff was friendly and room clean and comfortable. Place had kind of an unusual layout, and was a little hard to negotiate. Breakfast was pretty weak. All in all, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigit
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and we are striving to adjust all of our shortcomings so all of our guests enjoy their stays. We hope to see you again soon here in Golden.

The Prairies
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good sleep and pleasant stay. Our room was clean and quiet other than the maids being noisy in the morning when they start work. Breakfast area is quite small but we had a nice little table and chairs in the room. This location has no interior hallways so you go around the pool or around the outside of the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardensail
LQGM0636, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will take this opportunity to coach our staff to ensure that every stay with us is positive!

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this property based on the price and amenities when planning a weekend getaway to Golden, CO. Upon arrival, we were disappointed to find that the location is just off the Interstate and technically in the city of Wheat Ridge, CO. The property is right at 6 miles East of downtown Golden. Overcoming the fact that we were now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that even though this was not in the best proximity to your vacation area, that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you here again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I even left the tags I used to wipe up areas. Left note to tell why they were so dirty and black. I checked out and informed Kerrie but she did nothing to make me feel like I should have done that. I know room turnovers are quick but just changing the linens are not okay. Vacuum better too. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K2937SWsarahs
LQGM0636, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We will use this opportunity for coaching our front desk team as well as our housekeeping team. We are also looking to expand our breakfast selection. This is not the type of experience we wanted you to have and hope you give us another chance to provide you...

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at La Quinta's these days because of their liberal and very appreciated pet policy. We travel with our dogs. This property seemed older and with less perks. The rooms are small. There was no pet walking area with doggie bags and trash cans as at most La Quinta properties that we could find. It was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mewssouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and the staff was nice, but that's where it stops. - Very limited TV channel selection (37 channels total) - The shower head was way way to low. I am 6'3" and the shower head was about 5'6".. not a pleasant experience. - Water temperature in the shower was very very slow to reach anything resembling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason Z
LQGM0636, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted you to have. Our maintenance team will be involved in resolving the issues and we are looking to expand our breakfast selection. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for you.

Madison, al, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The room was clean, fresh and ready for use. The staff was friendly, courteous, and out going. It was an easy process to check in and check out. The staff's knowledge of local features and fueling points was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douga682
Boston, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff make this hotel a little nicer than its location might lead you to expect. The room was nice and clean, and it was an easy place to stay as I worked most of four days in Denver/Boulder. You can spend less at other local hotels nearby, but this seems like a better value to me.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnel2017
LQGM0636, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We look forward to being HERE FOR YOU during each visit to Colorado!

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
6.6 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
957 reviews
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
4.8 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $140 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the bottom floor and it was still very quiet.”
basketcase71, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat at Denny's.”
letsgonow3, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You might ask for a room furthest from the highway.”
383pat, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway, since trucks can be heard loudly form the parking lot.”
EastCobbFamily, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from I-70 when making your reservation.”
FrederickBurg, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
PricelineUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates