We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West

CancelonUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Golden \/ Denver West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991janined
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcrG2547FK
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleaM9867OJ
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Where to begin. I had a late check in not till 11 pm. The front desk girl was pleasant. I was directed back to my room in building C. There were unsavory (to put it politely) looking individuals hanging out in the parking lot. I walked in through the C entrance door and the odor of marijuana punched me in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Dear Brad C, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are a 100% non-smoking property. However, at times guests will take their own liberties to do what they want. Further, the challenge we run into at the property is once the smell permeates the hall, it becomes difficult to pinpoint which room it...

Lonsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It was comfortable and at a great location to head up through the mountains. Yes the breakfast is just a continental breakfast no big deal for us. The biggest disappointment for us was the wifi. Did not work at all and when I tried calling the front desk no one would answer. The front desk was not attached to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy C
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize about our Wifi we are actually working on getting new systems and routers this upcoming weeks. We appreciate your review, and we hope to welcome you back.

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Over all the service and room was excellent. Great Service at the desk. The only problem I had was if you were on the first floor, you had to go to the second floor for ice. The ice machine needs fixed on the first floor, for the guests that are on that floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmF7694HX
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we are working very hard to get that machine up and running, We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wibower
Christopher K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9996CIjasonr
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norellie12
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Ardsley, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenceb284
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.0 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
5.2 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
977 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn independent owners and operators make the following pledge to you... As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as "The Best Value Under the SunSM." We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us. We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. As your hosts, we are empowered to meet your needs in a timely manner. We are pleased to provide useful local recommendations and information. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us or any other Days Inn location worldwide for "The Best Value Under the Sun." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West

Address: 15059 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4022
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $130 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites West/Golden
Days Inn & Suites West/Golden Hotel Golden
Days Inn Hotel West
Days Inn Golden
Golden Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had wifi but did not work.”
840NancyC, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great value, comfort, convenience.”
  • Frig/Microwave/Coffee Pot
  • King Size Bed Phenomenal
  • Vanity Separate from Main Bath
  • King Size Bed
ELS20, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool; motel is located in between two busy roads so pool-facing room should be quieter.”
pedal29, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
3 of 3
Cancelon
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
ElvolineUS$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates