We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for just one night recently. We had a two bedroom, one bath cabin that had enough beds for six people The kitchen was well equipped, we made our diinner here. The wood stove in the living room was hard for me to start, but my friend got it going and soon we had a roaring fire that warmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suz505
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always refreshing when someone takes time to say a few nice words! There really is nothing like having a nice warm fire on a cool fall day in the mountains! I hope you get to visit us again and stay longer in the future! Best Wishes!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I had stayed in the Juniper cabin the 1st time I came and loved it but this last time I got the Ponderosa Pine cabin. The bathroom was horrible. It was so old and the shower was just a tin box with rust all over it. Behind the cabin it looked like a junk yard. It may have been the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenR8589EE
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Most of our cabins have updated bathrooms although there are a couple that have not been. I wish you would have let me know that you were unhappy and we could have possibly moved you to one of our other cabins. We look forward to having you back!

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My wife and I stay in Grand Lake at least once each year. Last year we discovered the Daven Haven Lodge steakhouse. The food was great and the service even better. This year was a different story. We had reservations, and still had to wait for a table, even thought the dining area was not full. The service we finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Although it is no excuse on our behalf we are short staffed this time of year as all of our college students have returned to school and our international help has went home. I hope that you give us another chance. Thank you for your honest review and we hope to see you in the future.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

It's a very basic room, one of the twin bed frame was broken. Floor under the bed is dirty, we found kids toy and stuff. We need some outlet to plug in our phone and hairdryer, but 2 out of 3 are not working properly. But it was a good space for family from 3-4 person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The outlet issue has been fixed as well as the bed frame. I hope that you enjoyed our quaint little town.

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We visited 4 different places in Grand Lake to hold our wedding and reception along with 4 different caterers. Daven Haven was our last visit (one we almost didn't do) and it was the perfect place for everything. Wedding, reception and place to stay. Great people gorgeous property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You Lee for choosing Daven Haven for your destination wedding! We are thrilled to be working with the two of you to make your special day everything you hope for! We are still trying to bribe the moose to show up for you!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2016

These weren't the rustic cabins that we thought, but were very clean and comfortable, modern remodel, and other than the bed, very good. Cabins were convenient, and within walking distance from main street Grand Lake. Laid out in kind of a circular pattern around some horseshoe and volleyball courts. We were in Knotty Pine which backed up to the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! How awful you had to drink gin & tonic in a coffee cup, we would have been glad to provide your cabin with the missing dishes and glassware had we have know. We are replacing the beds one at a time through out all of the cabins. It is unfortunate that you did not get...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Good location. A moose walked right between our cabin and the next! Room needs a couple upgrades and some maintenance but it fulfilled our needs for just one night. No outlet in the bathroom. No light in the kitchen area. Recommend at least installing a pop up light. The outlet cover was off one of the outlets making it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We are glad you had the enjoyment of seeing our local wildlife. We will definitely consider placing some type of light in the kitchen. The outlet cover has been replaced we were unaware that it was not covered. We have box fans available to all cabins at the guests requests. We also have instructions and channel listings in a booklet...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great place! Quiet, clean great location! Pet friendly room was the draw and it was really nice to have that option! The staff was also friendly and accommodating - they worked with us so we could stay an extra night (since our dog was being so good). :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Jane, I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, your husband and your sweet dog for an extra night! We love it when our guests leave happy! We would love for you to visit again in the future! Thank you for taking the time to put in a good review for us! Chris

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The cabin was conveniently located and very nice. Grand Lake is a beautiful place with good hiking all around. The problem was the pull-out bed. The mattress was a piece of foam. it was horrible. My friend put it on the floor to sleep the next night. The double bed was alright. They advertise the cabin for 4 people to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancybL4069EU
Gypsum, Colorado
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We booked this on a Travelzoo deal based on the photos and description of the 'RESORT" that turned out to be false. We were supposed to be at Daven Haven but they put all the Travelzoo people in old Wildwood cabins and this is according to the person who checked us in. We had hard beds, dirty dishes, power going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beric C
DavenHavenLodge, Owner at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and spending a couple of days with us at our Grand Lake property. We wanted to clarify the reason you were booked into our Big Pine cabin was because all of our cabins at Daven Haven that sleep and accommodate up to 6 guests were booked prior to your booking date. Your confirmation was sent...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.7 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
479 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
20.9 km away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
2,200 reviews
27.5 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
543 reviews
0.7 km away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A part of Grand Lake since the 1930's Daven Haven Lodge has only had 3 long-term owners since its conception, beginning with Lester and Cornelia Piper and Mrs. Pipers mother Mrs. Davis. The main road to Grand Lake was the street in front of the present main lodge, originally made up of a gas station and several small tourist cabins. The original tourist cabins still remain on the back of the property and are used as employee housing. The Pipers and Mrs. Davis owned and operated Daven Haven until 1968 when they sold to Tom and Betty Sowell who continued to build up their clientele and great reputation into the 80's when they sold Daven Haven and ended up with it back shortly there after. Leasing the lodge proved not to be a good idea and with new ventures on the horizon Tom and Betty bid farewell. The lodge remained closed for a few years and in 1990 reopened with its present owners Greg & Carey Barnes, their sons Dustin & Patrick and their dog Buddie. Now in their 25th season, the Daven Haven atmosphere is still a comforting place to come back to time and time again. With several familiar faces welcoming back our long time guests and greeting our new ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins

Address: 604 Marina Dr., Grand Lake, CO 80447
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Price Range: $186 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the cabins are clustered together, some for sale or owned by others. None were really in a good or bad location that I could tell.”
 of 5 bubbles TimW817, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rent a condo at Granby”
 of 5 bubbles bericc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The toilet leaked and randomly refilled the tank. It wasn't bad except when late at night and trying to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles stevewD5381CE, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“OK if you want to party I suppose but not much of a family or couple place”
 of 5 bubbles K443OYkenm, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need a little more room in the bathroom, check ahead and get a more updated cabin with bigger bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PLW43, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay