We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountain Lakes Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mountain Lakes Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Lakes Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Brighton, Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in Cabin #5 the weekend of February 8th, 2014. The Staff was great!!! The cabin was very clean and cozy for our family of 6. The cabin was warm as it snowed all weekend. Great view of the lake. We will for sure be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014COtraveler
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at our other location (North Shore Resort is the one that's on Lake Granby.) NSR5 is a unit that our family stayed in seasonally for snowmobiling long before we became the managers. We're excited that it was one we were able to remodel last year. We're glad you enjoyed it! And the view- We agree!!!

Montesano, Washington
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our stay a Mountain Lakes Lodge was one of the best week we have spent. The rooms were very clean, quite and restful. We love the rustic decor in all the rooms and the back yard is so easy to let out dog out to play when we want to. we have stayed here several time and found each and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank merlerichard
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review for us! It's wonderful to have repeat business from guests who understand the rustic nature of the property, communicate their needs to us and who appreciate the work that goes into making it clean, comfortable and convenient! We hope to see you again soon!

iowa
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We arrived late the first night and were completely shocked at what we saw. When we drove in we both looked at each other and asked, "What is this, a trailer park?" If you want to stay in your own private cabin with a majestic lake view, don't stay here. The lake is actually a scummy looking canal that runs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank plbear
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

We have two locations: Mountain Lakes Lodge is on the Granby-Shadow Mountain Canal and North Shore Resort on Lake Granby. We don't have free-standing cabins at either location and don't advertise that we do. There are pictures on our website that show the outside of the buildings and explanations several places that the units are connected. With vaulted ceilings and...

North Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Overall impression - the lodge itself was cool (i.e. very creatively decorated) and met our needs. Definitely had some issues like hot/cold water usage during showers and "incomplete doors.", Views out the back were nice, though not great. Good location and definitely good for the money. Also could easily sleep 6. We stayed for half a week in Bait-n-Tackle. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeNC
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Specific comments like these are very helpful in giving priority to the items on our 10-page list! The business can't yet support hiring as much help as we could use, but we're working on getting it there. The canal wasn't pumped for a couple of weeks this summer and did get a bit...

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Mountain Lakes Lodge. Our family loves that we can all get what we want from this location. Fishing just feet away, wildlife everywhere, beautiful views and a great place to call home while we were there. I consider myself a hotel snob and I just don't rough it too much. This location is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arael0329
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our property for your family reunion and for the wonderful review! Our regular goals include rekindling fond memories for loyal repeat customers. We also love giving them fun surprises each time they return- We're always working on improvements, ideas and projects so their new memories of Mountain Lakes Lodge will be even better! First...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My boyfriend (who lives in another state) and myself decided to get away to the mountains for a romantic weekend getaway. He had never been to this part of Colorado, and I had only been up towards Granby once. I reserved a room at the Mountain Lakes Lodge for two nights. The lodge is a set of long connected "cabin-style"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth A
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let others know how much you enjoyed Mountain Lakes Lodge! It's wonderful to share the property with guests who understand how to have a great time in the Grand Lake area!!! We hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again soon!

Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

If you like crude rustic lodging this is the place for you. The property needs some measures taken in upkeep and maintenance. You must take out your own trash or pay an additional $25. For $125. a night $25. for trash removal is excessive! It was very difficult to get the water temp correct; seemed either hot or cold. WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devileye
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Dear "Disappointed", It's very disheartening to have guests book our rustic housekeeping cabins, and then give us a poor review when that's exactly what they get! We are very clear and up front about our properties being both "rustic" and "Housekeeping Cabins" (You need to do your dishes and take your trash to the dumpster just a few steps away.)...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is the only place to stay if you bring your dogs with you! I've stayed here probably 20 times over the last several years. Really quaint cabins with fenced in (small) backyards, and the canal is 50 feet away to fish in. Doug and Edie are awesome manager/owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whatever505
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being a loyal customer and for letting others know about "one of Grand Lake's best kept secrets for pet owners"! We warmly welcome pets, while maintaining a Pet Policy that makes guests without pets feel equally welcome. We understand the importance to pet owners, of spending quality time with their "furry best friend" and everyone's...

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have stayed in many rustic cabins in the mountains and I typically feel the need to wear my flip flops because most rustic places are not clean. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the property. We had a nice view of the canal with mountains and horses in the background. We were in Grand Lake at one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodeo11
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Being "pet-friendly and hotel clean" can be a challenge. We are always delighted when guests like you leave the rooms in great shape ^----^ Q Q O U

Lakewood
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We wanted a place we could get away with our dogs. The owners were very accommodating to our dogs. Our back door led out to a waterway that our dogs loved to swim in, wonderful walking trails, etc. Edie the owner always had a dog treat available for the four legged guests. As for the human accommodations we were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schlote
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at Mountain Lakes Lodge, responded to this review

We're very glad you and your pets enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to let others know, too!!!!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
6.6 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
479 reviews
7.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
14.4 km away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
7.1 km away
Spirit Lake Lodge
Spirit Lake Lodge
#7 of 20 in Grand Lake
121 reviews
6.5 km away
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
#11 of 20 in Grand Lake
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Lakes Lodge has fun, rustic, Grand Lake-themed rooms with kitchenettes. Kitchenettes are stocked with basic cook ware and dining ware. Each unit has a 3/4 bath and all linens are included. We are pet-friendly (fee applies)and have great access to walking trails. Outdoor amenities include BBQs, picnic tables, fire-pits and games. This is a fantastic place for Family Reunions!Located on the Lake Granby-Shadow Mountain Canal, there is great fishing steps from your door all year. We're 6mi. from RMNP, 5mi. from Grand Lake Village, 2mi from Arapaho National Forest, 10mi. from Granby, 15mi. from Ski/Bike/Golf GRANBY RANCH, 20mi. from Hot Sulphur Springs. Near restaurants,snowmobiling, hiking, marinas, golf, horseback riding, shopping, wildlife viewing and much more. Snowshoe rental available on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Lakes Lodge

Address: 10480 US Highway 34, Grand Lake, CO 80447-8612
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Price Range: $148 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Mountain Lakes Hotel Grand Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Lakes Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Lakes Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double queen bunk bed was great for kids!”
 of 5 bubbles 226TimB, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fort Moose has TINY kitchen and dark shower, must go through bedroom to get at bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles eedoonan, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with decks are nice. The lofts are great for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles HRSwiss, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All are great rooms. From couples to large families”
 of 5 bubbles 611sandis, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Web site gives reasonable descriptions of various rooms and their suitability for couples/families”
 of 5 bubbles rhbird, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5