We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel made myself and my daughter cry at the thought of sleeping there. Due to a relocation we had planned staying 3 weeks. We lasted 12 hours. Our room was disgusting, skin crawling gross. Kitchenette outdated and beat up. Bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke, so much for smoke free. Bed dirty and uncomfortable, possible blood stains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawnya S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. The cleanliness issue you mentioned will be addressed . If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact...

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

First, I asked for a Mt. View room. My room looked out onto the parking lot of the hotel next door. There was what appeared to be a king size sheet on my queen size bed. Doors were missing from cabinets and the room smelled musty and like curry. And the bathtub dripped loudly and continuously. They did come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations when it came to your stay here at Extended Stay America-DTC South-Greenwood Village. You raised a number of concerns within your review and I would like to take a few moments to address them. First you asked for a mountain view room. We do our best to...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I loved staying at this hotel, the staff is wonderful and helpful and pleasant, the manager is very nice every time I needed anything like towels or dishes or anything they were always there everything was nice and clean the cleaning people we very nice and made sure not o mess with my things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay here at the Extended Stay America-DTC South-Greenwood Village, we use feedback like yours to help us to improve in all areas of the hotel, thanks you. I am thrilled to read your positive comments about your stay , especially in regards to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 October 2016

One of the worst hotels I have ever been in! Everything is filthy, absolutely filthy, there is only one person on staff at all times. They count your towels and anything they "give" you to stay in a barely habitable room. The first Extended Stay on Geddes St we were supposed to stay at I refused to stay more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckpro
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

I apologize that the experience that you had at our location did not meet your standards. We are constantly trying to find ways for guests to feel like they are getting an experience where they can feel like they are in a home away from their home. It appears that you did mention that the room was filthy and we...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

I stayed here 2 times. Insufficient personal items. Remote had duck tape to hold the batteries in. Need I say more? Almost caused a fire. Lucky I'm smart. Dungeon-esque rooms. Cards kept failing. Left over dishes. Disease? Smoke hangout out front. Blah, blah, blah. Police there regularly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for all the issues you endured. We are currently under new management and are fixing many of the issues you stated and are beefing up our standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments and welcome you...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was planning to stay two nights in this hotel to have a special retreat with my young son and nephew. The problems began right from the get go. I needed a two bed room....they had NOTHING. Then they offered me a room with a pullout sofa but it had no sheets or pillows. Said they needed to wash them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickdalrymple
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear you’re your experience was less than satisfactory. In response to your feedback, I would like to point out that this hotel is currently under new management and we are working as quickly as possible to solve any/all issues as they arise. Thank...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The carpets and countertops were dirty ,they didn't have enough dishes or cups ,the bed in the sofa was broken,and loaded with pet hair .There was no stopper for the tub and the elevator was broken.A spot by the bed where you can tell a pet urinated and it wasn't cleaned up The spread on the bed was also dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godspro
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

I was disheartened to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We try as hard as we can to accommodate the guests that stay with us as best we can to make them feel as if they are getting a home away from home experience. Unfortunately it seems we did not meet this standard when it came...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Friendly & helpful staff. Overall a very satisfying visit. I would recommend it to anyone else. The rooms are very reasonably priced. It was by far the nicest Extended Stay I've stayed at before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savannahwelsh
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and I am thrilled that you were happy with our hotels services. We are so happy to hear that you would recommend us to family and friends. Thank you again for giving us your feedback and look forward to...

Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I really liked and appreciated this hotel. My husband who has cancer and was under going chemo therapy and radiation felt the rooms were very comfortable, clean and quite. They have everything you could ever need an oven, microwave, dishes, coffee pot, coffee,and full refrigerator. The area has lots of good restaurants, safeway, walmart, target, all within a few miles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esa36

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
112 reviews
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
0.4 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
464 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#6 of 14 in Greenwood Village
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

Address: 9253 E Costilla Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3634 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village)
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the southeast side seem a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles savannahwelsh, 26 May 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay